We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 07/23
Book now, pay at stay
US$41
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 07/22
US$72
US$68
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Golden Sun Suites Hotel(Hanoi)
Free cancellation until 07/22
US$46
US$44
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 07/25
Book now, pay at stay
US$59
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$60/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$33
US$30
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$34/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Skyline Hotel(Hanoi)
US$119
US$42
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hanoi La Selva Hotel(Hanoi)
US$66
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 07/27
Book now, pay at stay
US$117
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$176
US$140
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$227
US$213
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (724)
Filter reviews
724 results
Traveler rating
193
347
123
41
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
347
123
41
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold quarterma may streetbackpackers hostelhalong baybusy areacomfortable hotelthe hotel staffbuffet breakfasthotel locatedstreet foodtour guidethe hustle and bustlebusy streetfrench quarternight marketmedallionsnoise
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 724 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2018

Medallion hotel is very well located right in the heart of old quarter and is very accessible. It provides access to the amazing breakfast buffet. The rooms are very comfortable although smaller than what it looks into the picture.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pranav G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

A lovely place set in around the old quarter ,very clean hotel and friendly hosts . Street has many bars and eating places at reasonable and cheap prices . You can buy a pot of beer @ 5000 vnd , less than 25 cents and

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

This hotel is very central in the old quater. We stayed two nights. The beds are very comfy and the rooms are lovely and clean.

The breakfast was very nice and plentiful- with a good western variety.

Staff were very polite and helpful- overall had a lovely stay in the Medallion hotel!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Aine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 February 2018

I've written about this hotel before. This is a update from my last stay.
When you are looking for somewhere to stay, you look for cleanliness, comfort, closeness to tourist sights, friendliness of staff, and of course price.
From the minute you walk through the door you are filled with a sense of, I'm home or I've been here before. The door men are quick to relieve you of your baggage. The receptionists, have all your details prepared, your room is ready, all you have to do is hand in your passport to be copied. You are taken to your room or its simple to get their yourself.
On entering your room , you are greated with a sense of warmth, smell of cleanliness and a kettle to make a relaxing tea, or coffee or a cold beer in fridge, remember anything in fridge is chargeable. Your sheets, crisp and fresh, your towels immaculately white and soft
Breakfast is included and the ground floor restaurant is as immaculate as your room. Food is freshly cooked, eggs as you want, fruit juices, never ending coffee or tea. Brilliant way to start your day.
The hotel is centrally located in the old quarter and easy walking distance of most tourist sights, of course other sighrs are reached by bus, taxi, rickshaw.If you like street food, its just out the door and every street restaurant or cooking place are fresh and clean. Vietnamese food, is far tastier, less greasy, more vegetables than chinese food. Its cheap to eatva cook your own Vietnamese BBQ,,,,,yum.
You may meet Madame, the owner of the hotel and she will treat you like a long lost relative. She is like her staff, efficient, friendly, courteous,,,,,some times a bit cheeky,,,,,lol,,,but I admit I started it ,lol,
How can you get booked here . A 5star hotel, great staff, food,
I advise uou contact Ms Lucy Ho at VN Discovery Tours and she, can or will organise anything and everything from stepping off the plane, assist in your visa, transport to hotel, Tours to Sapa, Halong Bay, just to mention a few places. You won't find friendljer tourist agents who guarantee you will receive the best prices for all your needs and wants.
Am I biased, yes. I come to Hanoi a lot, Ive been lots of hotels till Lucy gave me this one to check out and I will never stay anywhere else now. Not at the price you pay for this quality and comfort.
Don't take my word, try it, you won't regret it.

Room Tip: You can request a room overlooking garden, nice n quiet, A front balcony room overlooking the action on street below,,
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 January 2018

Although slightly “tired” is still a great choice. Right in the heart of Old Quarter but still quiet inside. Superb staff, nothing is a bother, i.e. bedside lamps weren’t working, fixed in five minutes. Comfy big bed, great shower, very clean. Oh, and we thought breakfast was just fine.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank MeAndMine2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews