We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 07/21
Book now, pay at stay
US$72
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 07/23
Book now, pay at stay
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Golden Sun Suites Hotel(Hanoi)
Free cancellation until 07/22
US$46
US$44
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 07/25
Book now, pay at stay
US$59
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$60/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hanoi La Selva Hotel(Hanoi)
US$72
US$66
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$33
US$30
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$34/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Skyline Hotel(Hanoi)
US$95
US$42
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$227
US$213
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 07/27
Book now, pay at stay
US$117
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$169
US$140
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (311)
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveler rating
223
44
18
14
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
223
44
18
14
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscommon roomfemale dormbat dan streetbunk bedsmixed dormold quarterhalong bayplace to stayprivate roomfree beerfree breakfastfast wifinice stayclean roomsnoodleslocation is greathoan kiem lake
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 311 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

We went to Hanoi Rendezvous Hostel to ask about prices on tours. The staff members was very welcoming, honest and friendly. Especially Duy Smith. We told Duy, we had some confrontation with our manager at our hotel and felt unsafe. Duy went out of his way to help us resolve the issue. Not only did he resolve the issue he also upgraded our room for La Parci Cruise which was the best experience ever. Definitely, would come back and book more tours with him.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Luci L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RENDEZVOUSHOSTELTEAM, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Hanoi Rendezvous Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Hi Luci !
I was so happy when i heard a good review about us from you, it will be a big motivation to help us to do our works well ,
We hope you all the best, and see you next time
SMITH & RENDEZVOUS TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 February 2018 via mobile

I've been traveling solo throughout Vietnam, and this hostel felt like a family. Ha, the receptionist, is so helpful! He planned a great sight seeing day for me and suggested close by restaurants. I'm a vegetarian too, so he even helped me say that in Vietnamese. My trip in Hanoi wouldn't have been is awesome without Ha's help. Love this place and I'll definitely come back again.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled solo
Thank Hallie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RENDEZVOUSHOSTELTEAM, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Hanoi Rendezvous Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

dear HALLIE !
thank you so much for sharing your feeling about us, we are so happy when we read your review on TRIPADVISOR.
we wish you all the best, and hope to see you again.
A thousand thanks from HANOI RENDEZVOUS TEAM
HAVE A NICE DAY
SMITH & RENDEZVOUS TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

Overall it was an okay stay. Would we go back? Possibly, because of the price (accommodation is way more expensive in Hanoi than the rest of Vietnam), and we met some nice people, but there are some issues.

We booked here mainly because it said they offer 24-hour check-in and we were arriving in Hanoi super early on a night bus. It turns out 24 hour check-in means after midday!? Of course, how silly of us. As you can imagine, this led to quite a frustrating debate with the guy at front desk, who was pretty disinterested. We only wanted to sleep! Eventually, a nice lady did come and say we could head up to our beds if we were quiet.

Despite there being maybe 16 beds in the dorm, it was fairly quiet and comfy. We had curtains which meant for privacy, and we were lucky to land beds down one end. I just wish smoking was banned on the balconies, because the door doesn’t shut properly so it wafts in. Bathrooms were clean, showers great! Decent sized lockers under the beds

Breakfast was pretty inedible for us. First day we had omelettes which effectively just tasted of margarine. The second day (which was free because we booked a tour through them) was ‘fried vegetable noodles’ but these tasted like pot noodles with an odd tomato sauce. Maybe just go for the option without breakfast, and visit the pho place opposite.

The next day a SUPER friendly guy helped us book our 3D2N tour to Halong Bay. The tour itself was spectacular - really great guides, nice sized group, comfortable boat. Would really recommend it. Rendezvous also allowed us to leave our big rucksacks while we were away! Hugely appreciated. Slight misunderstanding about our laundry before we left meant that we almost had to go on the tour with no clean clothes, but they rectified it with minutes to spare before our tour bus arrived.

We returned to rendezvous for another couple of nights. I managed to secure my previous bed, but my girlfriend was not so lucky and pretty much slept on springs. She was also on what seemed to be the only one without complete cover from sort of curtain/board.

Most of the staff are truly lovely. The fact we returned after our tour shows it was okay, fairly good for what you pay for. Had we not had these various little issues about check-in; the one miserable dude at reception; laundry; breakfast; and uncomfortable bed 2nd time round, then of course we would have given full marks!

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank George N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

I have stayed here for 1 month, and this hostel is wonderful. It have a good facilities, a center of the Old Quarter. Staff very kind and friendly, they alway help if you need. Breakfast is delicious, price is cheap, everything good. I will tell my friend come here and stay!!!!

Stayed: February 2018
1  Thank Linh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RENDEZVOUSHOSTELTEAM, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Hanoi Rendezvous Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Dear LINH !
How can i say about you who have stayed with us in during your time in HANOI, thank you so much for everything you did, you are our friend now and forever. we are so happy when we saw your feeling about us on Tripadvisor, a thousand thanks from HANOI RENDEZVOUS TEAM to you.
HOPE YOU ALL THE BEST !
KEEP YOUR SMILE !
SMITH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 February 2018

I would 100% recommend staying at Hanoi Rendezvous hostel. The staff are extremely friendly, dorm rooms are clean and cheap but the staff working there is what makes it so special. I would not choose another hostel to stay at in Hanoi

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oliver R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RENDEZVOUSHOSTELTEAM, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Hanoi Rendezvous Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

DEAR OLIVER !
thank you so much for your review on tripadvisor, we highly appreciate it, it help us to do our job better, we hope to welcome you next time, please do not hesitage to contact with us if you come back HANOI, we are your second home, keep in touch, we will miss you so much
HAVE A NICE DAY
SMITH & HANOI RENDEZVOUS HOSTEL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews