We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$72
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hanoi La Selva Hotel(Hanoi)
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$90
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$32
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$106
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Golden Sun Suites Hotel(Hanoi)
US$46
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$227
US$213
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (314)
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveler rating
303
9
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
303
9
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floorhoan kiem lakequiet streetmanager jasonold quarterbest hotel i have ever stayedexcellent locationlake viewspecial shoutgreat hotelthe breakfast areabreakfast is servedrestaurant recommendationsrooftop restaurantthe general managerbreakfast staffvisit hanoi
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 314 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Excellent location, service and breakfast.
Most ideally located, close to all eating amenities.
Most friendly and staff most helpful and friendly.
Would recommend this hotel most highly for it’s value for money.
Thanks for the wonderful experience in Hanoi!

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank jamesjyanendrasingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

The Bonseĺla is a real gem and an oasis of calm away from the bustle of Hanoi but close to the Old Quarter and Lake. Staff were extremely attentive and welcoming. Our room on the sixth floor was spacious ,spotless and very comfortable with excellent sound proofing making for a restful night's sleep. Breakfast included a wide choice of hot and cold food served from the 10th floor with views across the lake.It is a hotel I'd return to and thoroughly recommend to others

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Joan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

My friend picked out this hotel and she did an excellent job. The hotel was just perfect. The room was very comfortable and the service was just superb. We got to hotel late as we had a late flight. There is a set of marble curved stairs leading up to the lobby and the hotel staff grabbed our bags and took them up to the lobby, without us even asking for help. We were then welcomed by the receptionist who talked to us briefly about our plans and then helped us get the bags upstairs. I found that the staff took the time to learn our names which is really amazing.

The room was nicely decorated with 2 desks which was great as we both could use our own desk. There were also red rose petals on our beds when we entered the room which was a pleasant surprise.

The breakfast was pretty good with eastern and western choices. There was a small buffet and you could order things like pancakes, crepes and eggs from the menu. The restaurant staff were lovely. The restaurant is located on the top floor with an outside balcony which made it a very nice place to have breakfast.

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights as we wanted to see Hanoi and go to Halong Bay. It was the perfect location as we could wander around Old Hanoi and go for dinner when we were finished with our sightseeing. The hotel is also very close to the lake.

I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
1  Thank 2torontotraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Anyone looking for a wonderful hotel with very affordable prices must come to this address. I have travelled to many places around the world and I must admit this hotel gave me the best service so far. They go the extra way to make your stay comfortable and with true genuuinness. The rooms are very comfortable and the hotel located is at a great location, very close to all the main attractions of the old quarter.

The breakfast is quite good and the restaurant located on the top floor with an outdoor balcony makes a nice atmosphere.

I highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Yan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed here on our first ever visit to Vietnam and have to say, the welcome that we received and ongoing friendliness of staff was second to none.

Very spacious rooms, breakfast is taken on the rooftop of the hotel were you can sit outside if needed.

Centrally located for everything and only a few minutes walk to the lake and all the action.

Booked a trip to Ha long Bay through the hotel, wound strongly suggest you pay the extra $20 for the more spacious transport, most definitely needed for the 8hr round trip !

Must have to say that it’s the staff who made the visit.

Would strongly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank LeylandLeyland123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews