We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vinpearl Ha Long Bay Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$115
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Halong Happy Hostel(Halong Bay)(Great Value!)
US$15
US$14
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$91
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
US$50
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Halong Plaza Hotel(Halong Bay)
US$67
US$54
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Halong Paradise Suites Hotel(Tuan Chau Island)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$69
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
US$60
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Light Hotel(Halong Bay)(Great Value!)
US$23
US$21
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$41
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Villas Halong(Halong Bay)(Great Value!)
US$221
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (442)
Filter reviews
442 results
Traveler rating
251
109
48
23
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
251
109
48
23
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvin pearlluxury escapes packagesunset cruiseescape packageprivate islandschool holidayskids clubbreakfast and dinnerspa treatmentspool barpavilion restaurantsmall islandnoisy childrenshuttle boatstunning hotelrelaxing breakwonderful spa
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 442 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Our 2 night stay at the vin pearl was Awesome! It is truly a beautiful resort with loads of activities. The only thing that I would change is the temperature of the outside pool. It is not heated. Such a beautiful outdoor space with a gorgeous swim up bar but too dang cold to go in! No one comes to a resort to swim in an icy cold pool.
Rooms were beautiful, feminine though. Restaurant, especially the buffet dinner and breakfast were fantastic...everything you could want and more.
If planning a holiday here check the weather first. We went in April and the pool was icy cold. Basically unusable. We did sit out and use the lounge chairs though.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
Thank Heather O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nhu Thuy H, Người quản lý at Vinpearl Ha Long Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Heather O,

Thank you for taking your time to write down this beautiful comment. We are so glad to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us at Vinpearl Resort & Spa Ha Long.
Besides the outside pool, we also have the seasonal indoor pool with warm water for our valued guests to use. This pool was under renovation last week and I am wondering that your stay is coincidentally at the same time so you could not use it.

I hope this will not deter you to come back our lovely resort in the near future.

We look forward to welcoming you soon and ensuring your next stay is everything you could wish for.

Best regards,
Hotel Management Team
Vinpearl Ha Long Bay Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room is very fancy. We were treated like royalty. There is a lovely double bed (or twin beds depending on what you chose). There is also a little desk with a posh frame around the mirror in front. There is a chair in the corner of the room with a leg rest and of course a bathroom!

You may think this hotel has only one pool but it has two pools! An indoor pool and an outdoor pool. If it's too cold, you can go to the indoor pool. And if it's too hot (20 degrees Celsius or more) then go to the outside pool. There is also a beach,a relaxing massage service, a tennis court (you may need to pay) and a free buggy service from the hotel to the boat transport point.

The restaurants are good at all times serving Vietnamese food and Western food but at the AKOYA restaurant, it serves mostly Vietnamese and seafood but there is still some Western food. A lovely Buffet.

It takes 3 hours to travel from the airport to the hotel but...

I definitely Recommend This 5-Star Hotel!
GREAT JOB VINPEARL!!!

SXY, aged 8

Room Tip: Avoid rooms far away and choose the rooms near the elevator, choose a room such as 454 which is close to the elevator and not too far away.
  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank xtxyxc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nhu Thuy H, Người quản lý at Vinpearl Ha Long Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear SXY,

Thank you for choosing Vinpearl Resort & Spa Ha Long for your vacation.

We are absolutely delighted hearing that you had such a wonderful holiday and enjoyed our accommodation, facility and service.

We would like to thank you for sharing your opinions on Tripadvisor, your comments are really important to us and much appreciated.

We do hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Hotel Management Team
Vinpearl Ha Long Bay Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

We chose the Vinpearl based on TA reviews and could not have been happier. First, the staff is phenomenal. I have never stayed at a resort with friendlier and more attentive staff: they are truly first rate!! The greeting at reception was warm, friendly and efficient. The hotel is located on a small island a few hundred yards away, so there is a water taxi that runs about every 15 minutes 24 hours a day. It is very efficient and a great way to help transition to vacation mode. The hotel facilities and grounds are immaculate and there is a very nice pool and beach. We used the spa twice during our four day stay and it was the best massage I’ve ever had. The only criticism I have is that there is only one a la carte dining option. The staff told us that most visitors prefer the buffet dining, which is not my choice. The food was good, but does not match the quality of the rest of the resort. Once again, TA reviews steered us in the right direction. Thank you!

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nhu Thuy H, Người quản lý at Vinpearl Ha Long Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Dennis M,

Thank you for your sharing and we are so glad to know that you had enjoy your stay overall. Concerning to the beverage service, we sincerely apologize for inconveniences you had faced with. We are implementing our restaurant renovation currently and also conducting many training programs to train our kitchen team on food quality improvement. We do hope that in your next return, our services will meet your demand and satisfy you.

We really appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Yours faithfully,
Hotel Management Team
Vinpearl Resort & Spa Ha Long

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

Hey Team
Great job! We were on our honeymoon and staff made our stay more than just a memory. Ambiance and top floor room is just an amazing experience. When you stand in your balcony and see whole is nothing for you and you feel like you are the King and you live in your kingdom which is the ultimate feeling. This is the place where your better half become the queen of your kingdom and feel full of love ♥️
Many thanks and lots of love.....
PIYUSH & HIS QUEEN

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Piyush S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nhu Thuy H, Người quản lý at Vinpearl Ha Long Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Piyush S,

Happy honey moon again from sunny Ha Long Bay!

We are so lucky to have you in our hotel and it's our pleasure to know that you and your wife had a memorable and pleasant stay with us and enjoyed your trip to the fullest.
We wish you two lots of love in the journey ahead with the warmth of togetherness. Should travel bring you back to Vietnam, we look forward to welcome you back to Vinpearl Resort and Spa Ha Long!

Thank you and best regards,
Hotel Management Team
Vinpearl Resort & Spa Ha Long

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 April 2018 via mobile

it’s really nice hotel but you need to take a boat to go to hotel from main reception! it’s really big hassle taking a boat every single time when you want to go somewhere!
Facilities are very good, staff very warm and helpful.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Fatih M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nhu Thuy H, Người quản lý at Vinpearl Ha Long Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear Fatih M,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Vinpearl Ha Long Bay Resort. Located away from the crowded streets of Ha Long city center, Vinpearl Ha Long instills a calm and tranquil ambiance for our guests. Being in an island is our privilege to be outstanding and unique in compare to other hotels in the North. Thank you for your kind feedback, which have been taken into notice by our management team. We hope that travels will bring you back to our lovely hotel, it would be our great pleasure to welcome you back.

Best regards,
Hotel Management Team
Vinpearl Ha Long Bay Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews