We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$91
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alex Hotel(Halong Bay)(Great Value!)
US$24
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
New Star Ha Long Hotel(Halong Bay)(Great Value!)
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Halong Paradise Suites Hotel(Tuan Chau Island)(Great Value!)
US$68
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aha Halong Hotel(Tuan Chau Island)(Great Value!)
US$32
US$21
Agoda.com
View Deal
Anh Duong Hotel(Tuan Chau Island)
US$38
US$26
Booking.com
View Deal
22 Anh Dao Hotel(Halong Bay)
US$15
Agoda.com
View Deal
Ha Long DC Hotel(Halong Bay)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveler rating
82
14
7
7
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
14
7
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree beerfree breakfastenjoyed my staydorm roomnice breakfastrooms are cleancheap pricehalong cityair conone nighttwo nightslisatoursvietnambayenglishwifi
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Stayed here for a couple of night. Very nice and clean hostel and well located close to everything you need. In the morning a good free breakfast you can choose form different options. You can park you motorbike here no problem. If you want to book any trip for example Halong Bay the are HAPPY to help. Staff was amazing and speaks english and special Lisa !!

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Rico-EHV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

When we visited the happy Hostel, we were really glad to see such a nice Staff. Just arriving they went to the streets with us. Always recomended us cheap Trips and one helped us to repair our bikes, after inviting us to his sisters Home to eat. The Hostel is beautiful, comfortable and the beds and bads are okay for the price.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Frieder K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

Staff were absolutely top class, with plenty of banter and went out their way to help you. Great if you want to buy or sell or rent a motorbike too!

Stayed in a private room with super comfy beds and silky blankets... always makes a change after mixed dorms and hard pillows. Facilities were clean and tidy and the free breakfast was really nice.

1 free beer at happy hour and the beers are cheap as well anyway.

Would recommend to a friend

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
Thank notoriousPOG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 August 2017

I came here on a solo trip to Vietnam and wanted a cheap and easy place to stay for a few days while in Halong. For no reason in particular I pick this place and was happy I did. The staff were kind and helpful when it came to booking tours. The one night it was pouring rain and I came back after hours a couldn't figure out the door (which I later found out was because the rain took off the sign that had instructions) so one of the staff woke up to come and let me in.

The rooms were ok, pretty much what you'll get at most hostels for a dorm room. The bathroom was where it fell a bit short. It looked like they threw paint on the floor to hide dirt. Wasn't a fan and definitely wore sandals in there. Other than that, no huge complaints with the accommodations.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Shelley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

Lovely Free breakfast
Great price for very clean and tidy rooms
Amazing helpful staff
Check out the cable kart
Great 1 day tour on ha long bay
Take your own beer! Save money
Nice hotel on ha long seafront to check out
10 minute walk from beach
Lisa is the best ⭐️




Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
Thank James T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews