We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveler rating
13
9
4
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
9
4
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot water dong bathroom vietnam bay
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2017 via mobile

I'm a bit disappointed in this hotel. It's cheap but many floors and no elevator in what used to be an elevator shaft. Many times reception was empty and all keys easy to take. Had to pick my own key at least 2 times. The cleaning not so good with hair from other guests on the floor even after I had been there for several days. The bathroom floor leans in the wrong direction so 95% of all shower water passes the sink and toilet to the other side. Terrible. Staff not so good in English either.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Fredrik E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

Location: 5
Bed room: 3
Bathroom: 1, so bad
Receptionist: 4

In a nutshell: 3.25
Near Halong street, near old market street
Bed room is so so
Bathroom is very bad, may be its will better next time
About receptionists: warm and friendly

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank James V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

No breakfast. Not cozy, nor classy. Just a simple hotel with ok rooms. If you like piano, they have a piano in the lobby and a girl was rehearsing several times during our stay. This was great! :-) beautiful.
Ok wifi. Ok hot water and air conditioner. Poor solution for showering, as all the floor got flooded.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Gunn-Berit N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

Super easy stay here and the staff were amazingly helpful booking a day cruise of Halong bay just the night before including hotel pick up and transfers and it was a really great tour!!
The room was ok- if you want it serviced though make sure you ask!
Around the hotel are other hotels and a few small restaurants but nothing super outstanding
This hotel is close to Halong Park and if you take the public buses at all it's walking distance from the bus's top
This was an easy place to stay.... you are not here for the hotel but for Halong!!

Date of stay: January 2017
Thank escapewithkitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

After booking a place with a bed as solid as a rock I came to stsrlight hotel looking for a bed that was comfortable to sleep in. I got exactly that. Not the best value, but worth money to stay for a night. The room was nicely furnished and the bed was comfortable. I would stay again but if you are hunting for value there are better options right in the area. Overall I had a good experience and the staff was very helpful.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank 309amab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews