We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So much fun! Grab your sense of adventure and go with it!”

Highland Sport Travel - Day Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We will work together with you to build your dream vacation whether it be for a family adventurevacation, a honeymoon, a friends getaway or any other occasion.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was one of the best tours we have done - we thoroughly enjoyed it and loved the fact there was no waiting around, or interference from other tours/tourists. We just got on with the tour and had a great time!

While we felt completely safe at all times and had complete trust in our guides, we also appreciated that the tour wasn't over-done with safety briefings and were trusted and left to get on with the challenge and adventure. We were collected from our hotel on time by three very enthusiastic and friendly guides. They all spoke good English and introduced themselves in the van. The van ride was 10 minutes and we arrived at the base location. We were given wetsuits, harnesses, helmets and gloves (you can also borrow shoes/trainers if you need). We did two practice climbs on dry wall and off we went! There was a 15 minute walk to our first drop and after that it was one after another. Each drop was challenging, exciting, scary and adventurous! I got a bit nervous at some points but all 3 guides were extremely encouraging and supportive and I put all my trust in them. Just relax and go with it - wear a rash vest under your wetsuit if you are one to get cold. Be open minded and adventurous! Great tour and would recommend it to anyone visiting Dalat. We were also provided with 200 photos at the end of the day, amazing!

Special thanks to our awesome guides!!!

2  Thank Hattie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
highlandsportravel, Người quản lý at Highland Sport Travel - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you very much for your lovely review.
we would like to say thank you for your kind words about them. They are trying everyday to offer our customers a good experience and your review proves that their effort is worked!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,116)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"cliff jumping"
in 89 reviews
"tin tin"
in 51 reviews
"canyoning tour"
in 127 reviews
"black beans"
in 53 reviews
"these guys"
in 91 reviews
"bruce lee"
in 23 reviews
"mini tour"
in 14 reviews
"water sliding"
in 36 reviews
"great fun"
in 54 reviews
"great lunch"
in 26 reviews
"made us feel"
in 35 reviews
"wet suits"
in 10 reviews
"washing machine"
in 25 reviews
"knew what they were doing"
in 10 reviews
"great photos"
in 11 reviews
"comfort zone"
in 11 reviews
"felt very safe"
in 27 reviews
Filter

12 - 16 of 1,117 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We wanted to go to nha trang and our hotel told us about the possibility to do it in one day by bicycle. So we booked this tour. In the morning we got picked up at the hotel and after one hour drive in the car we started to cycle through the national park. It was raining but we still had a lot of fun. Terry was a amazing tour guide and the bicycles were in a very good condition. Also the lunch was well timed and tasty. We can defenetly recommand this tour. Thanks for the great day Terry!

2  Thank Rahel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
highlandsportravel, Người quản lý at Highland Sport Travel - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you very much for your lovely review.
we would like to say thank you for your kind words about them. They are trying everyday to offer our customers a good experience and your review proves that their effort is worked!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Went on the mini canyoning tour with guides Dan, Monkey and Savi. They were absolutely fabulous, friendly, attentive, instructive, and made you feel so comfortable when doing a completely new sport. The tour itself was insanely fun with abseiling, cliff jumping and water sliding. Would recommend to anyone even if you’re a complete novice as the service is fantastic! Thanks guys x

Thank sophtravels666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
highlandsportravel, Người quản lý at Highland Sport Travel - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hi ,
Thank you for taking canyoning tour with us. Highland Sport team are so happy to see your great review here. Making every trip enjoyable and having good time with guests after the trip is our philosophy in bussiness. Hope to see you or your family members again in Dalat.
All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hosts were so much fun and always made sure we were comfortable and safe. In our group of 12 there were 4 instructors whilst there were different companies that had only 4 instructors between 24 people. Activities were all fun too and lunch was really nice.

Thank RJRJ96LDN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
highlandsportravel, Người quản lý at Highland Sport Travel - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hi ,
Thank you for taking canyoning tour with us. Highland Sport team are so happy to see your great review here. Making every trip enjoyable and having good time with guests after the trip is our philosophy in bussiness. Hope to see you or your family members again in Dalat.
All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The tour guides were entertaining and professional. Great experience with lots of crazy canyoning stuff!

Thank Peder H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
highlandsportravel, Người quản lý at Highland Sport Travel - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hi ,
Thank you for taking canyoning tour with us. Highland Sport team are so happy to see your great review here. Making every trip enjoyable and having good time with guests after the trip is our philosophy in bussiness. Hope to see you or your family members again in Dalat.
All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Highland Sport Travel - Day Tours also viewed

Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
 
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
 

Been to Highland Sport Travel - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing