We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Canyoning tour with team MonKey”

Viet Challenge Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: About Vietchallenge: Conveniently situated at 45 Truong Cong Dinh St, Ward 1, Dalat, Vietnam, the tour company Viet Challenge is one of the good and reputational tours outfitters, providing safe and responsible tours for tourists all over the world. We understand how importance of your holiday and how special it is to you. Viet Challenge will provide stunning photo opportunities to remind you of probably the best day in Viet Nam. Viet Challenge guides are adventure experts, with decades of combined experience in tours for individuals or groups.Your safety: Because we care for your safety, all of our equipment is top quality. Our guides will give you information and training before going on to the trip. We have good tour plans, good communication and experienced guides. We do everything we can for the safety of our customers.Service and special tours.We try to provide our customers with the best possible service, if you need anything like tours information, hotel booking, bikes and motobikes for rent, free city maps... Or even if you prefer to put together your own tour itinerary, or have a specific area of interest, contact us and we will do the best for you.Booking:It is best to book at least the day before you want to go. Just give us a call and we will do all we can to fulfill your wishes.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

Definitely not for the faint hearted but if you are adventurous and want a challenge, this should definitely be one of your bucket list in Da Lat. We went on the canyoning tour with guides Roy, Dom and Nick and they were professional and enthusiastic in conducting this canyoning tour.Furthermore, they were very encouraging and will always push us to step out of our comfort zone. Beginners fret not as there is a practice on a rock wall before we venture into the real thing. Two plus points of this tour were that the photos were taken and that lunch was provided. One suggestion would be that perhaps the guides can also include the optional alpine coaster ride after the canyoning tour. That would be awesome! Overall, we had a wonderful experience with them and would definitely recommend this to everyone who is interested in doing a canyoning tour :)

1  Thank Cassandra T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vietchallenge, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Viet Challenge Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Dear Cassandra !
Thank you very much for spending your precious time to write for us a review. That is an amazing present for us. Your kind words really help us to make better tours in the future. Hope you have nice time travel in Vietnam.
Best regards.
VCT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,220)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"mango"
in 36 reviews
"canyoning tour"
in 85 reviews
"crazy boy"
in 18 reviews
"mr roy"
in 7 reviews
"dalat family hostel"
in 7 reviews
"cliff jumping"
in 35 reviews
"washing machine"
in 20 reviews
"these guys"
in 37 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 25 reviews
"water slides"
in 14 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 27 reviews
"smaller group"
in 8 reviews
"nice lunch"
in 11 reviews
"great fun"
in 28 reviews
"mountain biking"
in 17 reviews
"speak good english"
in 9 reviews
"adrenaline rush"
in 11 reviews
Filter

154 - 158 of 1,222 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

This trip is well worth the money. We did the full excursion & had a blast the whole time. I was a little nervous before going because I’ve done similar things before & knew how I reacted but we practiced before going out to get familiar with the equipment & guides (Dom & Roy) this made me love the whole trip. Our guides made us feel very safe as well. Recommend doing the full trip! And if you can get Roy & Dom they are fabulous!

Thank Rosie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vietchallenge, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Viet Challenge Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Dear Rosie !
Thank you very much for writing us a positive review. We are really happy to know that you had a wonderful Canyoning day with our guides. Please do not forget recommend Viet Challenge Tours for the people you meet on the way. We would love to make sure they will satisfy and much happy :)) .
Best wishes to you My friends
VCT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

We had an amazing time with Viet challenge tours. Our guides roy and dom were absolutely the best! I felt safe, cared for and challenged. We laughed a ton and had a great group. Best decision we made to do the full tour. The washing machine could use a bit more explanation before doing it as I wasn’t expected to be under water as along as I was but other than that it was a great time to do
Lots of repelling, experience the outdoor beauty of dalat and get lots of variety! Absolutely do this tour. With these guys!!

Thank amykmiller20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vietchallenge, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Viet Challenge Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Dear Amy!
We would love to thanks you a lot about the nice words that you write for us here.
That is amazing gift for our guides. We are trying our best to provide good tour and nice experience to our guest like you.
TAKE CARE AND HAVE A GOOD TRIP !
Best regards!
VCT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

The tour and the place by itself it's beautifull plus this guys were so friendly and helpful. Highly recommended. Sergio.

Thank SergioC5816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vietchallenge, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Viet Challenge Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2018

Dear Sergio !
Thank you very much for spending your precious time to write for us a review.That is amazing present for us. Your kind words really help us to make better tours in the future. Hope you have nice time travel in Vietnam.
Best regards.
VCT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2018 via mobile

I did the canyoning trip with Vietchallenge on one of my days in Da Lat...and what an amazing day it was! I was expecting a nice day out doing some abseiling and seeing some waterfalls, but what I got far exceeded my expectations.

This tour has got it all! Abseiling down waterfalls,natural rock waterslides,lazy rivers, 11m cliff jump, picknick lunch and a beautiful trek through the jungle.

The crew from Vietchallenge (shout out to team Monkey) was very professional and friendly interacting with us on a personal level all throughout the day, it really made the tour truly enjoyable.

If you doing anything in Da Lat, do this!! Amazing day and great experience!

Thank Johan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vietchallenge, Giám đốc quan hệ khách hàng at Viet Challenge Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2018

Dear Johan!
We would love to thank you a lot about the nice words that you write for us here.
That is amazing gift for our guides. We are trying our best to provide good tour and nice experience to our guest like you.
TAKE CARE AND HAVE A GOOD TRIP !
Best regards!
VCT

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Viet Challenge Tours also viewed

Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
 
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
 

Been to Viet Challenge Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing