We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique spot with delicious food and friendly staff!”
Review of Biang Bistro

Biang Bistro
Ranked #7 of 381 Restaurants in Da Lat
Description: Offering breakfast, lunch and dinner, at Biang Bistro we are celebrating the rich histroy of vietnamese food and flavours. Understanding its adoption of foreign cooking techniques from across asia and the wider world from which it created it's own unique taste and style. We at Biang challenge ourselves to continue that story, to take modern pan asian and local dishes and add our own spin. Our restaurant is located in the hills of Da Lat and with our garden we create an ever changing seasonal menu that pays respect to local food history and opens another chapter.
Restaurant details
Description: Offering breakfast, lunch and dinner, at Biang Bistro we are celebrating the rich histroy of vietnamese food and flavours. Understanding its adoption of foreign cooking techniques from across asia and the wider world from which it created it's own unique taste and style. We at Biang challenge ourselves to continue that story, to take modern pan asian and local dishes and add our own spin. Our restaurant is located in the hills of Da Lat and with our garden we create an ever changing seasonal menu that pays respect to local food history and opens another chapter.
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

We visited this place twice whilst we were in Dalat. It is a nice escape from the busy town and the layout of the restaurant is really unique. The food is so tasty and is a great spot for vegetarians. Scotty the manager is so kind and helpful regarding our future travels too. Really would recommend visiting this place at least once.

Thank MrKTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert V, General Manager at Biang Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Cheers guys, was lovely hosting you. Hope you've had a blast with the rest of your travels. Maybe see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 47 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

The chef uses the local ingredients with great imagination and flare. There is something for everyone’s taste on the menu. Beautiful location and friendly service. The food is modern, very high quality, consistent and carefully prepared. This is my goto place if I want good food in DaLat. I have tried breakfast, lunch and dinner here and they are all great.

Thank GordonSW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert V, General Manager at Biang Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Many thanks Gordon, always great to see you at Biang. Thanks for the thumbs up!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 May 2018

If you want to have a perfect day at Da Lat, you should visit Biang Bistro.
Nice food, good view, friendly chef, lovely staffs, perfect ambiance.
Highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FarAway774737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert V, General Manager at Biang Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Many thanks for the kind words! Hope to see you again on your next visit to Da Lat!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

It took us quite a long time to find this hidden gem as we actually were lost on the way walking there. As long as we arrived at the restaurant, we were astonished at everything here literally. My first impression is the place, the ambiance and everything surrounding here are perfectly “mix and match”. The menu is plentiful as if you would like to have delicate and fresh dishes with great tatse and nice presentation, Biang Bistro is definitely a right place for you.

Thank phggdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert V, General Manager at Biang Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Hi Phggdo,

Thank You for writing to us and we are so happy you finally found us as we are still working on those signage and want to make sure it's perfect. As you can imagine first impressions count and we hope to see you around soon.

Kindest Regards,

Albert van der Westhuizen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 May 2018

Biang Bistro is leading the way for Da Lat's food scene. It was difficult to find a good restaurant in Da Lat which is unfortunate for a town known for growing the best produce in Vietnam, luckily there was Biang Bistro. I stayed in the lovely adjoining Banyan House and was very glad to have great food on the doorstep, especially on a raining afternoon. The clever chef behind the menu here has done very well to put together a well rounded menu for something to eat at any time of day. The breakfast board was a great way to start the day, with a selection of everything you want, all on one board (the mulberry jam is the bomb). Walking in on a chilly night we were greeted by the very friendly staff and offered blankets as we sat around the fire pit to enjoy a bottle of wine. The dinner menu is just what you want when exploring Vietnam, it's well balanced fusion flare with a kick of creativity was just what we were hankering for and it delivered on all levels!
I highly recommend Biang Bistro to anyone who is visiting Da Lat.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 00_anono_00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert V, General Manager at Biang Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Great review and thank you for the honest feedback - will make sure to pass on the feedback to our very talented chef and team who always give 100% to make what we believe is the future for the food scene happen!!

Have a great week and weekend.

Kindest Regards,

Albert van der Westhuizen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Biang Bistro also viewed

Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
 
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
 
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
Da Lat, Lam Dong Province
 

Been to Biang Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing