We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chan Resort
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Pattaya
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Cocco Resort(Pattaya)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nautical Inn(Pattaya)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveler rating
116
17
7
6
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
116
17
7
6
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat place to stay and relaxother guestsswimming pooldowntown pattayarooms are big and cleanquiet locationeasy accessreception deskground floornice poolmain roadwi fiair conditioningbaht buswalking streetnaturistja
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed along with my wife, the place is fine, however staff is always busy with themselves. you will find only a few guests (mostly 60+), no activity on the resort to spend time other than swimming,
When someone choose to spend their time on resort there should be some more activities from resort side, like some Indore games, music in the evening, common dinner for all the guest. After a couple of hours it become very boring.

Unable to understand why resort staff is not naturist.

This place is safe, during my stay we did feel any issue from anyone.

Will visit other places next time.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
2  Thank TravelsIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Small hotel_like mad some 3/4 couples in their sixties are clothless_owner dont understand English_owner and staffs are fully clothed_Too Surprising_there are better places in Pattaya_hence it is just a waste of money and time

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cns B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2018 via mobile


Chan is the first naturist resort in Thailand and you can feel that things are going smoothly. They are running a great business with spotless facilities and excellent service. It's the perfect spot to explore Pattaya City or to engage in the nearby nightlife, but we found the resort a bit too small to stay for a long time.

Chan Resort has 11 rooms, divided in three price categories. The three VIP rooms are on the ground level with view over the swimming pool, the medium priced rooms are on the first level and unless you have issues with stairs we believe that these are your best choice, they also come with a nicer view. Then there are three cheaper rooms of which the view from the terrace is a huge wall. Other than their location at the resort, all rooms look practically the same and since the price difference is only a couple of dollars a night, we would advise you to pick one of the better rooms.

The person you'll be in touch with the most is Ja. A thirty-something Thai lady who understands the needs of the naturist perfectly and who makes sure that the place is running as it should be. She's always ready to answer your questions and to check if everything is as you wish.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
7  Thank Naked W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2018

My opinions after visiting occassionally over the last 2 years:

- Expensive: Definitely overpriced for the location and quality. What you are paying for here is the chance to get nude in front of others. If you only want to experience the thrill of public nudity, then just come here for a day visit at 500 baht each person. No need to spend the night and pay so much.

- Seedy:
Pattaya is the world's Number One sex tourism center. Therefore, understandably the majority of clients are middle aged+ single Western men who are in this town for that very reason. There is a definite 'swinger' / 'exhibitionist' presence here even though the hotel is promoted under the veneer of being pure, innocent and family-friendly (cue outraged debate to protect image, lol). I personally would never bring children here. Commen sense dictates R18 only.
To justify what I just said, the hotel has numerous signs which say 'no sex outdoors in the pool or on balconies'. Of course rules are made to be broken and during my stay here, sexual practices, discussions and partner swapping took place discreetly in and around the pool, especially at night. The staff will let it pass, unless too obvious.

- Location:
This hotel is halfway between Pattaya and Jomtien. The location is not convenient. Unless you rely on door-to-door taxis you will need to take a 15 minute walk up a hill (gruelling in the hot sun) to the main road and then catch a songteaow for another 15 minute trip to downtown Pattaya. Taxi drivers won't know how to find this place which adds to the inconvenience.

- Size: this hotel is very small. The are for public nudity is simply the pool and a small restaurant area. After a couple of hours, it became boring as the area is just too small. There is no room for nude sports or walking.

- Privacy: Warning, this hotel is not 100% shielded from outside viewing. There are apartment buildings nearby which have a direct line of sight in to the nudist area. Anyone with a strong lens camera could film you easily. Additionally, you have to put clothes on to walk back to your room, as the route is in complete, open view of the neighbors.

- Hotel condition: the whole hotel is clean and modern. However, very dangerous, slippery tiling right next to the pool.

- Staff: very inattentive and just not interested in being pro-active. I also found the woman on reception to be overly flirtatious, far more akin to a downtown Pattaya bargirl than a professional receptionist.

Overall: A nice, clean place allowing the thrill of getting your pants off in public (albeit a very small audience), but the novelty soon wears off after a few hours, and expensive in the process.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank dave j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2018 via mobile

Visited chan many times, all good stays. There has been a number of staff changes, never thought i would be surprised at the improvements they have made. There is a different feel around the place, and it’s good to see Jai still around the place.
Looking forward to my next visit.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled solo
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews