We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service. Average food.”
Review of August Restaurant

August Restaurant
Ranked #134 of 1,428 Restaurants in Pattaya
Restaurant details
Reviewed 11 April 2021

I have dined here on a few occasions. The service is good although not very friendly and somewhat stilted. The food however, in my opinion is fairly average. The interior is nicely furnished but lacks atmosphere . August gives the impression of having an Italian flavor but does not meet expectations in my opinion. I prefer other restaurants in the area.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank traveller59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (43)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2020

Absolutely delightful. Course after course and all to perfection. A spacious table with freshly laundered table-cloth and napkins. Attentive and efficient waiting staff and simply excellent food prepared with imagination to satisfy the most jaded palates.

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
Thank trevorv67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 October 2020

This place is a must go when you are in this region of Thailand. High style Restaurant with white Linens and a large menu for everybody's taste.

Date of visit: September 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank CH11112222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 September 2020 via mobile

My friend recommended me to go with him. The experience was excellent. Great quality food and good portions, good selection of wines and desert. prices are reasonable. Jack the owner is a perfect host and all the staff is amazingly well trained and very friendly. Can’t wait to go back soon. Definitely worthwhile the 20 min drive from town.

Date of visit: September 2020
2  Thank D19650311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 September 2020

August is run by a very professional manager/owner and a great team of staff, The food is probable the best in Pattaya and for the quality and service the prices are fair, It is a restaurant for those special occasions.

Date of visit: September 2020
1  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed August Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to August Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.