We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Pattaya
from US$35.00
More Info
from US$18.00
More Info
from US$65.00
More Info
Reviews (3,975)
Filter reviews
3,975 results
Traveler rating
1,859
1,461
587
52
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,859
1,461
587
52
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hill top pratumnak hill peaceful place pattaya city chinese temple worth a visit motorbike taxi visit this place jomtien beach walking street statues monk dragon prayer donation worship viewpoint
Filter
Updating list...
166 - 171 of 3,975 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

We were travelling in Pattaya with my family and realized we hadn't gone to any that cultural places in Thailand, so we decided to head for the Big Buddha. It was on a small hill in between Jomtien Beach and Pattaya City and was easily accessible by the baht busses. The temple itself was cool but nothing breathtaking. The view of the Jomtien side was cool though!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank rasmusjohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

I been how many times in pattaya but this was first time I went to visit Big Buddha we went by walk as we were staying in hotel in same area and it was kind of sport and nice view to see

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank hamoodh24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

With the hype about this temple and monument, one expects it to be bigger than it is.

With the exception of the main Buddha, there is not too much to see, although the views from the terrace out over Pattaya are great.

Ladies, no shoe string tops or shorts allowed, but free, albeit slightly smelly sarongs are offered to you on loan so that you can go up the steps.

No entrance fee here although donations are encouraged.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Just a stunning place to spend a few hours and the view over the city is breath taking. Got dropped off at the bottom of the hill 5 minuet walk to the top superb

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Bryan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Visited lots of temples and Buddha shrines - this one matches many others. I guess the big difference here is that instead of escaping a big city or finding the shrine in a remote location - this, being on top of the hill, truly sits above all that Pattaya has to offer.
The Buddha is in need of bit of care as the plaster and paint is a bit flaky but the walk up the steps lined by dragons is well maintained.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews