We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,759)
Filter reviews
2,759 results
Traveler rating
1,518
973
196
43
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,518
973
196
43
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool deluxe corner room asoke station small gym soi cowboy small hotel rain shower busy road convenient location min walk stayed here for nights business hotel taxi driver sukhumvit train terminal shopping
Filter
Updating list...
430 - 435 of 2,759 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RNuek, General Manager at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Check in was swift. Receptionist was very friendly. Room was big with a king size bed. Location is only 3 mins walk to Asoke BTS and Terminal 21. 7-11 is across the street. Wifi was very strong in the room. View was great looking out from the room. Housekeeping forgot to clear one of my soiled towel and top up the amenities. They should be more careful. There was a cracking sound on the bed every few mins after i switch off all the lights. Bath was not very pleasant as it's slightly hard to control the water temperature. It's either too hot or too cold. Other then that i will definitely be back to stay in this great hotel.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

The Deluxe corner room is very spacious and comfortable. There's a bath tub and separate shower, all bathroom amenities provided, and we didn't have to bring anything. There's a lounge area with a sofa and minibar.

Room service was professional, the Phad Thai was tasty. Arrived on a weekday night, was tired and raining heavily outside so the convenience to order food in the room was a big relief.

Excellent breakfast buffet - everything we needed prior to heading out for work. The staff ensures that we have piping hot coffee / tea, I like milk in my beverage so it's nice to have it ready at each table. We love the honeycomb, a selection of at least 3 cheeses every day, various fruit juices, muesli and eggs made to order. We notice the restaurant space was maximised with as much food selections as possible.

The location is very convenient to the BTS station. For taxi drivers, sometimes it could be a little tricky trying to explain the exact location. We called the hotel, the staff spoke to the taxi in Thai. The next time, we carry around the hotel card with us and it was not a problem.

Overall it's a great stay in a central location.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank MayY380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RNuek, General Manager at Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2016

Dear May Y

Thank you for such a glowing review of the hotel.

It is truly a delight to read that you had such a positive experience with us and enjoyed every aspect of your stay. I have passed on your comments on breakfast and room service to the restaurant team and they are very pleased indeed.

Again, thank you for sharing and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Have a great weekend.

Kind regards

Rami Nuek (Ms)
rnuek@parkplaza.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 June 2016

This place is awesome. We booked for 3 nights thru Agoda. Upon checking-in, we were given a free upgrade from superior to deluxe room. We got high floor room that comes with king size bed, bathtub and rain shower. The room had a good soundproofing. We hardly hear any noises from the traffic or from the next rooms. We had a good nite sleep everyday. I want to thank "Tui" for his arrangement and I want to thank you for giving me the fabulous time in Bkk. The nearest BTS station is Asoke. The swimming pool is good. My children loves the pool.

Thank you Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok for making my family a memorable stay. We will definitely come back to stay here again.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ygnida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews