We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Indian Food at Great Prices”
Review of Saras

Saras
Ranked #1,384 of 12,754 Restaurants in Bangkok
Price range: US$2 - US$12
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

In our 3 nights in Bangkok we ended up eating in Saras 3 times. Its proximity to our hotel made it an easy choice initially but we ending up going a couple of times more because of the good quality of Indian food available at very reasonable prices. The menu is also fantastic with good variety and lots of combos and thalis. We were travelling with our 3 year old son so home like Indian food was our first choice and Saras had it. Their concept of various thalis with items changing daily was a convenient option to choose from. And we also loved the chaat thali which came as single servings of Pav Bhaji, Golgapa, Bhel and 3-4 more street food items.

Its a small joint located opposite Indra. Seating is on the first floor. Ground floor has sweets and snacks for take away. Service is quick and attentive. Rates are below average and you could easily eat a meal for 2 in about 300-400 Baht. Highly recommend the place to all Indians traveling to Bangkok and staying near this area.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Abhimanyu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2018

Overall good value, and very popular with asians staying across the road at Indra Regent. Saw lots of guests doing takeaway back ther.

Thank redfred45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Been to Saras many times, and have tried few dishes and am always been happy about ordering it.
Good for people who are very concerned about not eating in a restaurant serving meat.

Thank Haresh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SarasIndianVegFood, Guest Experience Manager at Saras, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Dear Guest,

We are extremely delighted to hear that we have managed to surpass your expectations again. We appreciate your time taken to write to us on this occasion. We have conveyed your complements to our team.

We would be obliged to have you visit us again and promise to give you the best experience every time you visit us in any of our outlets.

Thanks,
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 June 2018

we were travelling with family and friends and had a good time eating veg food. We had many times had food at this restaurant.

1  Thank AmitA1912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SarasIndianVegFood, Guest Experience Manager at Saras, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Dear Guest,

It is a delight to learn that you have visited us at the Saras, Pratunam Outlet and had a great experience . Our Team put in lot of efforts to make a variety of authentic Indian dishes including a range of vegan option, we are pleased to understand that we met your expectation and you've enjoyed your dining experience here at Saras.

Yours sincerely,
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 June 2018

Same gravy for Rajmah and Chhole. No value for taste, we just had to fill our stomach because we had ordered. Foul smell in restaurant.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ashish G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SarasIndianVegFood, Guest Experience Manager at Saras, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Dear Guest,

We are happy to learn that you've ordered food from our outlet and we appreciate your taking out time to write this detailed feedback to us. Our team members work hard to prepare authentic Indian cuisine for our guests and we pride in what we offer to our guest. We have recently painted the walls of our pratunam outlet and hence assuming the smell you understand would be of the paint on the walls. In regards to our dishes we always are open for feedback and believe in saring with our management for improvisation and continuous improvement.

We request you to drop by our restaurant so that we can offer you food in regards to your palate taste and promise to make a better dining experience every time you visit us.

Yours sincerely,
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saras also viewed

Bangkok, Thailand
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to Saras? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing