We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chillihip has closed. Left walk rooftop bar”

Chillihip Restaurant Centara Watergate Hotel Bangkok
Ranked #1,292 of 12,884 Restaurants in Bangkok
Restaurant details
Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

Suppose to celebrate the actual birthday of my daughter on 2april , but chillihip has closed down. Had to order in-room dining which tasted bad and not cheap. And went up to walk rooftop bar to take a look on the environment there.

Lifted open to the 20th floor of centara watergate. Wow was my impression. All in red deco. Really nice. Too bad chillihip are closed. U need walk out an exit and walk up a stairs to walk rooftop. The panaromic view are superb... too bad there are not many people or any promotion for in house guest. Seem business bad at 9 plus pm ...

Please do some special promotion for in house guests, to attract more crowd please... great place to be for chillax

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank stefaniecst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (41)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2017

Nice ambience but kind of dark to eat a meal. Food is good and not expensive. Nice scenery.

As for the bar, there's 50% discount from 7 to 9pm but because I went on Thursday and there's not many crowd, the feel is too quiet..... and no live band. It only starts on Fridays over the weekends.

Worth eating at this restaurant.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank FuLuShou3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 July 2017

Lovely views from the rooftop, Fantastic experience and excellent ambience,great food. Staff were friendly and know the menu well.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank aubrey182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 May 2017

I had a great night and experience in Chili Hip Roof Top Restaurant. The Staff is friendly, and the musician is cute!

I did my proposal here to my girl friend and the staff is very attentive and they arrange everything for me such as beautiful Bouquet, musicians, and the lovely food.

The food is fantastic. Once again thank you so much!

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank stevenlta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Its rooftop bar offers great view of the city. I ordered some drinks and appetizers which were super delicious. Staff is ever smiling and they will offer you everything you want with a great smile on their face. Ambiance of the restaurant is just superb. Perfect for a romantic dinner date with your loved one.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KUSHALK150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chillihip Restaurant Centara Watergate Hotel Bangkok also viewed

Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to Chillihip Restaurant Centara Watergate Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing