We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$76
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
US$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 08/03
US$113
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ibis Bangkok Riverside(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
US$58
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$208
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$188/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$118
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$156
US$93
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
US$123
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Paragon Inn(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
US$39
US$21
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam(Bangkok)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,268)
Filter reviews
3,268 results
Traveler rating
1,875
1,134
189
48
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,875
1,134
189
48
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmomo cafetuk tukbts stationcentral worldthe executive loungeerawan shrinethe main roadcorner roomquiet streetbreakfast buffethotel is locatedsiam paragonbig cearly checkplatinum mallkillianshopping
Filter
Updating list...
678 - 683 of 3,268 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2017

The courtyard is a pleasant hotel set on a quiet street but well placed for BTS and many shopping malls. It has a good breakfast buffet and a useful tuk tuk service. Staff are helpful and overall it is a reasonable place to stay. Nolthing special but if you get a good deal worth considering. The executive lounge is compact and has a limited selection but aagin the staff were very welcoming.

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travelwithoutmercy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killian D, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

Dear travelwitoutmercy,

Thank you for choosing us for your recent trip to Bangkok and for taking the time to write a review in this forum.

It's a pleasure to know that our team looked after you well. If you have any suggestions on how we could move the needle to make a future stay "5-bubble" worthy, I would be keen to know.

Please feel to reach out to me personally whenever I can assist.

Sincerely,

Killian Donoghue
General Manager
killian.donoghue@marriott.com
bookcourtyardbkk@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 February 2017

While I've been to Bangkok a number of times, this is the first time staying at this hotel. I was very glad we did as it is a great hotel in a perfect location for leisure or business. The staff are what really stand out as they are so friendly and helpful. We only stayed one night, but would definitely return to this hotel again next time I'm in Bangkok. Can't beat the location.

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank dljhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killian D, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

Dear dljhk,

Greetings from the team at Courtyard Bangkok! Thank you for choosing us as a regular visitor to Bangkok. I am sure you have seen many hotels over here and we hence feel especially proud of your comments in regards to the service levels and central location.

Please let me know whenever I can assist with future arrangements.

Sincerely,

Killian Donoghue
General Manager
killian.donoghue@marriott.com
bookcourtyardbkk@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 February 2017

This is my go to place when I stay in Bangkok. Food is good, rooms are clean. A little out of the way but easy to get a cab or public transportation from here. Staff is very helpful. Good value for the money.

Stayed: February 2017, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Dfruitman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killian D, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

Dear Dfruitman,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for being our valued regular guest!

I am happy that we hit all the sweet spots that we consider to be the strengths of our hotel: Service Excellence, Central Location, Great Food and overall Good Value.

Please let me know whenever I can assist personally. With best regards in the meantime,

Killian Donoghue
General Manager
killian.donoghue@marriott.com
bookcourtyardbkk@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 February 2017

I stayed @ the Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok for a month while on a business trip to Thailand and it was a wonderful experience. This was my first time in this property and the staff at the hotel made my experience there a memorable one.
Special mention is deserved for Khun Tuk, Khun Mam and Khun Ter. They went out of their way to take care of all my needs and always did it with a smile. Incredible hospitality.
Make sure you let Khun Tuk recommend some dishes from their menu for your enjoyment. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank VICTOR ENRIQUE R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killian D, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

Dear VICTOR ENRIQUE R,

Thank you for making us your home!

We are thrilled to learn how much you enjoyed your time with us. I would argue that the longer you stay, the more you would be able to judge a hotel, your compliment hence makes us especially proud.

I will ensure to pass your compliments to Khun Tuk, Khun Mam and Khun Tar and recognize them for their passion in serving our guests.

Sincerely,

Killian Donoghue
General Manager
killian.donoghue@marriott.com
bookcourtyardbkk@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 February 2017 via mobile

Really in a great location, close to many attractions and nice restaurants.

Rooms are big and comfortable. Staff is amazing and always ready to help, a great place to stay during your permanence in Bangkok.

Enjoy!

Stayed: February 2017
4  Thank Nic0Mari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killian D, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

Dear Nic0Mari,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us!

I am pleased that you enjoyed the location and rooms of the Courtyard Bangkok.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon and if there is anything that we could improve for the future, please feel free to reach out to me personally.

Sincerely,

Killian Donoghue
General Manager
killian.donoghue@marriott.com
bookcourtyardbkk@marriott.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews