We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 07/27
Book now, pay at stay
US$89
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/28
Book now, pay at stay
US$139
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$210
US$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$343
US$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paragon Inn(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
US$39
US$20
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam(Bangkok)
US$112
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$609
US$384
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (712)
Filter reviews
712 results
Traveler rating
284
362
45
14
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
284
362
45
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstuk tuklang suanlangsuan roadmercury villewashing machinechit lom bts stationlumpini parkjapanese toiletcentral worldapartment hotelwalking distanceasian stylecooking facilitiessmall kitchenettea great staycentral embassydining table
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 712 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Stayed here for 2 nites and really enjoyed it. They have a nice pool that has very cold water (which I loved!) and nice that it was open air. They have a very nice breakfast buffet as well. I loved that they had a washer and dryer in the room, after traveling from Koh Samui it was nice to be able to refresh some of our clothing. Very comfortable bed and lovely pillows!

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wutichai C, General Manager at Centre Point Hotel Chidlom, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2017

Dear Jane E,

Thank you very much for your recent visit and the great review of our hotel.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back here again soon.

Sincerely,

Wutichai Charoenengpanich
General Manager
Centre Point Hotel Chidlom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Nice hotel/service apartment in quieter part of town. Very comfortable with a service apartment feel (rooms equipped with full kitchens), seems more geared for business types, friendly and helpful English speaking staff and very delicious breakfast filled with Western, Thai and Japanese options, worth splurging for or getting rooms with breakfast included.  Nice facilities with full gym, library, salt water indoor pool, even a putting green. The hotel is very close to the consulate section of Silom away from the noise and hustle and bustle of Bangkok, adjacent to Bangkok's version of Central Park. The major malls or areas for tourists are a 20-30 min walk, which can be challenging given the heat, and the nearest subway is Chitlom a 15 min walk but the hotel does have its own free onsite Tuk-Tuk that makes a short loop around the hotel and offers drop off and pickup service. Enjoyed a very pleasant 3 day stay, was disappointed that the laundry facilities were not available and didn't realize the hotel location require quite a bit of walking but excellent value overall given the price and hospitality and condition of the hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SJSukebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wutichai C, General Manager at Centre Point Hotel Chidlom, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

Dear SJSukebe,

Thank you very much for your recent visit the great feedback about our hotel.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay but very sorry to hear that our location still under your expecation. We hope that our shuttle tuk tuk service would hlep to minimize this inconvenience. About laundry faciltiy, we acutally have room with washing machine to make your stay more comfortable. Please let us know when you have opportunity to return, so that we can introduce this room for your next stay accordingly. Besides that, we also have the laundrette available too.

Lastly, we all look forward to welcoming you back here again soon.

Sincerely,

Wutichai Charoenengpanich
General Manager
Centre Point Hotel Chidlom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 December 2016

The hotel has very convenient location (5-7 min walk from the sky train), polite and very helpful staff and great rooms (beds, amenities, window views). It also has very good breakfast (300THB if not included) with the variety of food items, fruits, etc.
The hotel also has a pool, steam room. You can also leave your stuff if you travel around and do not need your bags for the local trips.

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank EliOlsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wutichai C, General Manager at Centre Point Hotel Chidlom, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2016

Dear EliOlsh,

Thank you very much for your recent visit and the great review of our hotel.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back here again soon.

Sincerely,

Wutichai Charoenengpanich
General Manager
Centre Point Hotel Chidlom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 December 2016

Great boutique style hotel near Chidlom Station in Bangkok. Super clean rooms catered by an attentive, kind, and professional staff. I come to the area every year, and this is one of my go-to hotels. Fitness room and salt-water swimming pool are small, but effective.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeeReeve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wutichai C, General Manager at Centre Point Hotel Chidlom, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2016

Dear LeeReeve,

Thank you very much for your recent visit and the great review of our hotel.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back here again soon and always.

Sincerely,

Wutichai Charoenengpanich
General Manager
Centre Point Hotel Chidlom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

The hotel lobby is really nice which prepares you with high expectations for the rooms. The rooms are due for a renovation. Some spots in the bathroom are rusting and have rusty stains. Otherwise the rooms are very spacious.
Hotel staff are really nice and friendly.

Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Fenny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wutichai C, General Manager at Centre Point Hotel Chidlom, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2016

Dear Fenny C,

Thank you very much for your recent visit and the feedback which is very important for us to keep improving.

I am very sorry to hear your disatisfaction about the room. We actually have plan for refurbishing our room from time to time to keep them perfect condition. I truly apologize that we miss this room. I definitely will ensure with the team that this should not hapen again.

Lastly, we all look forward to welcoming you back here again soon.

Thank you very much for your consideration.

Sincerely,

Wutichai Charoenengpanich
General Manager
Centre Point Hotel Chidlom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews