We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveler rating
60
31
12
9
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
60
31
12
9
16
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 128 reviews
Reviewed March 22, 2020 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay here. I received an early check in and my room was upgraded as a gold member. Staff were friendly and helpful. The signature cookie was also tasty. My room was cosy and clean. I slept well in the bed.

It is around 10 minutes walk from a BTS station and very convenient to get to from the airport. They also allow you to bring friends to your room without checking ID.

They did ask for a 1000 baht deposit. My visa debit card was not accepted because it is a debit card. Just note this. I paid the deposit in cash.

Overall, I had a very pleasurable stay.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Traveled solo
3  Thank geelongexpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keratikarn, Director of Operations at DoubleTree by Hilton Bangkok Ploenchit, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2020

Dear geelongexpat,

Thank you for your nice comments from your stay and service from our teammember. We value your loyalty to the Hilton Brand as a Hilton Honors Gold member. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We are indeed in the city center and only a few meters away from the BTS, sky training to transport you to major area.

Stay Healthy!

Kind regards,
Keratikarn Srikhwan
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2020

Concierge was very helpful and accommodating. Stayed in 19th floor and the view at night and sunrise is beautiful. The bed was very comfortable that you don't even want to wake up and get up from bed. Buffet served were of many options and the restaurant was well-organize. F&B Team were very polite and with all smiles. I wouldn't hesitate to go back again and stay for longer period.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank iamloveful
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanPhilippeDeHae, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bangkok Ploenchit, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2020

Dear iamloveful,

We do appreciate your positive comments on the helpfulness of our Team Members, accommodation and our delicious breakfast. Our Executive Chef and the rest of the team at OPEN Restaurant are delighted that you enjoyed and we hope to welcome your back in near future.

Sincerely yours,
Jean-Philippe De Haes
General Manager





Sincerely yours,
Jean-Philippe De Haes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2020

Nice hotel on a quiet side street. Service was impeccable. Excellent continental breakfast. Stayed in a deluxe king room. Only issue is the thermostat is fixed at 21C so it was a bit warm with the duvet.

Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank USAGlobalTraveler20
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanPhilippeDeHae, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bangkok Ploenchit, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2020

Dear USAGlobalTraveler20,

Thank you for your feedback. Glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcome you again

Sincerely yours,
Jean-Philippe De Haes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2020

The room is big, but i felt like the carpet seems old n dusty, the bath tub sink a bit clogged, small lobby but very friendly bartender, as when the happy hour is endes she offered another drink even i havent finished

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
2  Thank Hannah12123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanPhilippeDeHae, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bangkok Ploenchit, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2020

Dear Hann51292,

Thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent stay! We do appreciate your positive comments related to our Team Members.

We look for welcome to welcome you again

Sincerely yours,
Jean-Philippe De Haes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2020

im an elite member and stay at many hiltons and other hotels around the world, i have to say i was really pleasantly surprised how good this hotel was. there was no pool whilst i was there but they made arrangements at a different hotel which i could not be bothered walking to. that said the rooms are really comfortable, the restaurant is excellent, the staff cannot do enough to make you happy and i think its excellent value for money. good location near to the shopping and bars and restaurants.

Room tip: higher floor the better
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank markd549
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeanPhilippeDeHae, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Bangkok Ploenchit, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2020

Dear markd549,

Thank you for your nice comments following you recent stay. We value your loyalty to the Hilton brand as a Hilton Honors Diamond member.

We are particularly grateful for your nice review regarding the service of our staff, the rooms and great location.

Looking forward to welcome you back in near future.

Sincerely yours,
Jean-Philippe De Haes
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews