We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Siamaze Hostel
Nearby Hotels
US$131
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
US$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$441
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$145
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$123
US$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
US$91
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dream Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$88
US$74
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (638)
Filter reviews
638 results
Traveler rating
472
142
21
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
472
142
21
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstv loungefree breakfastfree cooking classesprivacy curtainsmrt stationbunk bedsfamily martcommon areasdouble roomfamily roomminute walkhot waterstayed here for nightskhao san roadrooms are cleannight marketpad thai
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 638 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had a spare three days in Bangkok and decided to stay at this beautiful hostel. When I arrived the lady on reception remembered me from last year which was a lovely touch and I was even in the same room as I was last time. I still say the breakfast is a nice touch and its nice to mingle with your fellow travellers. one thing I will say if you stay here, everyone is extremely friendly. While I was there I said good morning to an American couple in the lift and they just looked at me like I was a piece of dirt. No need to be unfriendly with other guests.

I also needed to do some washing while I was here and its just 50bht to use the washing machine with some detergent from reception and the washer did a very good job and I had clean undies!

I would happily stay here again and again and again and recommend this place to everybody!

Room Tip: I always get one of the private rooms, they are very comfy!
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ChrWal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siamaze, Owner at Siamaze Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear ChrWal, First of all, thank you for coming back to stay at Siamaze again this year. Our team were happy for your return and were glad to hear that you pleased with our facilities and services. Thank you very much for sharing your experience and we hope we will meet you again in the future once you return to Bangkok. Cheers, Siamaze crews ^_^

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were here just for two days but we really enjoyed our stay! The staff was so friendly and helpful at every time.
Also the cooking class was very cool with the other hostel guests.
We would come back at any time :)

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Paula J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siamaze, Owner at Siamaze Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Paula J, Thank you for sharing with us the experienced of your stay and for choosing Siamaze for your holiday. We are happy to read your positive comment and your comment has been shared among our team to ensure we will continue delivering good service to all guest. We're glad that you also enjoyed our cooking class and it's such a good time to meet up new friends. And thank you you would return to us in the future. Should there be any other queries, please do not hesitate to let us know. Cheers, Siamaze crews

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked a night in a room and then some other nights in a dormitory. Both time it was great.
In my own room I enjoyed the space, the amenities (kettle, tea, coffee, water bottle, TV, fridge,..) and the clean.
In the dormitory you can enjoy a comfy bed with curtain for privacy. The locker is really big,.
I also enjoyed a free cooking class. The breakfast is nice (eggs, toasts, fresh fruits or cake)
And all the staff is really careful and welcoming.
I spend some nights in February 2017 and because it was so good I came back there this year.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandwa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siamaze, Owner at Siamaze Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Sandwa C, Thank you for your review. It's good to know that you tried both of our private and dorm room types. Our space in the hostel is quite large, most guests also enjoyed relaxing in the common area. Also thank you for your return this year. We hope to see you again next year ^__^ Thank you once again and cheers, Siamaze crews

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I don't even know where to begin, my boyfriend and I have never been to Bangkok or a hostel and we are so happy to have found this spot. Gigi, Patrick and I'm so sad I didn't get the other gals names were the most welcoming and helpful people I've ever met. Nice breakfast in the morning, bbq on Friday's. Cleanliness was amazing, most people would probably be annoyed by all the questions but everyone here greeted them with smiles. Love you all!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Holly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siamaze, Owner at Siamaze Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Holly W, Thank you for your sweet review. Gigi and Patrick will be glad to know that they have been a good part of your stay at Siamaze. Your comment has been shared among our team to ensure we will continue delivering good service to all guests. We are looking forward for your future return. Please do not hesitate to contact us anytime if we can be further assistance. Thank you and cheers, Siamaze crews

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here 3 weeks ago and came back today to hang out before my flight home. Felt very welcomed again, taking a shower was no problem at all. Very comfortable hostel with good breakfast and nice lounge area.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled solo
Thank Roel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siamaze, Owner at Siamaze Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Roel E, Thank you for taking the time to review us! We're glad you enjoyed your stay at Siamaze. Also thank you for your return, this means a lot to us. We hope you will have a good rest back home now. We're looking forward to welcoming and servicing you again once you return to Bangkok. Thank you and cheers, Siamaze crews

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews