We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect and best Italian in Bangkok”
Review of Ciao Terrazza

Ciao Terrazza
Ranked #141 of 12,285 Restaurants in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$45
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Silom
Description: Drawing its inspiration from the age-old traditions and culinary culture of Italy, Ciao Terrazza offers a wonderful re-interpretation of a classic Italian restaurant with a breathtaking alfresco setting. Bringing a touch of Napoli to Bangkok, Ciao Terrazza offers a selection of traditional Italian dishes accompanied by spectacular views of the 'River of Kings' or of the original Authors' Wing facade - depending which way you sit. At its heart is the fiery oven, where artisanal pizzas are prepared to perfection as well as Chef Norbert's renowned pastas and risottos, sure to appeal to savvy gourmands and those with the most discerning palates. Remark: Ciao Terrazza is closed during rainy season and will reopen in October 2017. Ciao Terrazza Pop-up is available at The Verandah. We apologise for any inconvenience.
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We did this Restaurant as last one after various food experiences in only top restaurants and this one is clearly among our best 3 of Bangkok and best Italian !!! The location at the river is top and the service is a 10/10 - best one we hadern Bangkok. The food is way better than most local Italian - we did quite a few down in Tuscany - clearly you need to try this one - from wine to dessert, from starter to main - coffee to digestive - nothing to complain about !!! Congrats for being among our best of the world after having tried a x100 ! And Thank you for this enriching experience

Thank Thomas O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOBangkok, Manager at Ciao Terrazza, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Thomas O

Thank you for writing a review on TripAdvisor!

It is a delight to read that you had a wonderful time at Ciao enjoying the opulent cuisine executed perfectly while overlooking the Chao Phraya River. We as Mandarin Oriental Hotel Group pride ourselves on providing excellence to all our guest and I am delighted that you were able to experience this during your dinner.

The Ciao team looks forward to welcoming you back soon again.

Kind regards


Krongtong Namtiwong
Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (192)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 192 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018

What else could we want for a birthday dinner? Classic and delicious Italian food, spectacular view of the river of the King, wonderful service team, a bottle of champagne and the beloved one. Needless to say much. Classic Italian like a good plate of spaghetti pomodoro will never fall out really. Look very simple for birthday. But hey it was so delicious. No fancy. No fuss. But just tasty. Pizza was drooling as well as the burrata. Love it here. Cheers.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KwinAun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOBangkok, Manager at Ciao Terrazza, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear KwinAun

Thank you for taking your time to write such a wonderful review on your experience at Ciao on TripAdvisor.

I am pleased to read that you chose Ciao to celebrate your birthday dinner! Indeed, the wonderful view overlooking the Chao Phraya River is spectacular paired alongside with a bottle of champagne. I am delighted that you enjoyed the culinary excellence from the spaghetti Pomodoro to the pizza.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ciao soon.

Kind regards


Krongtong Namtiwong
Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We had dinner there and it was delicious! Everything we ordered was amazing. It is located in the Mandarin Oriental Hotel. The service was impeccable and the manager went to all the tables to see if everything was ok. I would definitely return and recommended this restaurant if you want a luxury riverside restaurant with great views.

Thank lmchpt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOBangkok, Manager at Ciao Terrazza, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear lmchpt,

Thank you very much for visiting Ciao at Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok and sharing your review on TripAdvisor!

We are delighted to read that you had chosen Ciao for a memorable dinner experience. At Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok, we strive to deliver the best culinary experience as well as our Legendary Oriental Service to our guest, and we are delighted that you got to experience it.

Thank you again for your kind compliments, your comments will be well received by the team.

The team look forward to welcoming you back to Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok soon again.

Kind regards,
Krongtong Namtiwong
Food and Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 March 2018

Only if you are sick of the Thai food and have been here for a long time...then yes...this place is a great break from the local fare.

Thank JohnFallonStudio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOBangkok, Manager at Ciao Terrazza, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Dear JohnFallonStudio,

Thank you for taking your time to write a review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted you chose to dine with us at Ciao! We look forward to welcoming you back to Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok soon.

Kindest regards,
Benoit Boissarie
Assistant Director Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

The riverside dinner in Bangkok is something incredible , much more when is match with an incredible food and great service
Mandarin Oriental well done!

Thank Katey43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOBangkok, Manager at Ciao Terrazza, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear Katey43,

Thank you for taking your time to share such a fabulous review on TripAdvisor.

I was delighted to read your amazing experience and how you enjoyed your experience at Ciao from the ambiance next to the river, our Legendary Oriental Service and finally our opulent dishes!

Once again thank you I am looking forward to welcoming you back to the Mandarin Oriental, Bangkok soon.

Kind regards,
Benoit Boissarie
Assistant Director Food & Beverage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ciao Terrazza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing