We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam(Bangkok)
US$136
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
US$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ibis Bangkok Riverside(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
US$61
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Paragon Inn(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
US$39
US$20
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
US$93
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$70
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$348
US$314
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (6,570)
Filter reviews
6,570 results
Traveler rating
4,070
1,789
482
133
96
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,070
1,789
482
133
96
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplatinum mallgrand deluxe roomexecutive floorpratunam areacentral worldpratunam marketpantip plazabig cwalking distanceindian foodshopping districtexcellent locationhotel lobbybreakfast spreadpleasant staynight marketfantastic hotel
Filter
Updating list...
299 - 304 of 6,570 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Located opposite Platinum Mall but it was quite hard to cross the road. Although there is a zebra crossing, the vehicles don't stop for pedestrians. So you got to follow the Thais and walk quickly when there is an opportunity. Other than this, the bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crybaby21sg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

The only thing I enjoyed in Bangkok from the trip was the hotel itself. Excellent and friendly staff service, the variety of food provided for breakfast was great. The cleanliness of the room was a top notch.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank ksj2883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Forgotten the countless times that we had stayed at Amari whenever we are in Bangkok. Location is fantastic, near to lots of eatery, massage parlour, Neon night market, Pratunam market and not forgetting the shopping paradise Platinum mall. Walkable distance to Central world and also Siam Paragon. Upgraded to the executive room with private check in on the 32 floor and acess to the executive lounge. Room is cosy and simple. Only complaint, water pressure is too small. Hopefully this area can be solved and it would be perfect!

Room Tip: Go for the executive room that comes with executive benefits.
Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank mic_leow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Our family spent two nights in this hotel . There was not any welcome drink or fruit !! The rooms are good and well decorated. Despite our three bed room before having breakfast the staff told us that only two !!! persons are included . I should recommend to hotel manager that accept U.S. Dollars as deposit , like many other standard hotels in the world.

Room Tip: with tall buildings view , upper floors should be better
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank masssedighi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnaRohm, Manager at Amari Watergate Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear masssedighi,

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I am sorry about the miscommunication of the breakfast and amount of people in the room. Will have a look into how that occurred so that we can rectify the process. We usually always provide the welcome drink at check in - I am not sure how we missed you - have reminded our Front Office Team accordingly. US Dollars as a deposit is something that I have tried to implement. However there have been some operational concerns which is why we were unable to do so. In many other countries this practice has also been even not permitted from the government. I was happy to read that despite the concerns you enjoyed the rooms. Will work with the team to improve in the other areas.
Best regards,
Anna Rohm
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

I have stayed at the hotel about four times now and am always impressed by the executive club lounge. This trip in particular Kaimook was a great server who always was happy and remembered our morning coffee and tea orders. Highly recommend staying at this hotel and getting a room with access to the club lounge.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Aaron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews