We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Amari Watergate Bangkok
Nearby Hotels
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$212
US$190
The Peninsula
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
US$91
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$518
US$442
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$148
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
US$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SO Sofitel Bangkok(Bangkok)
US$230
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$204
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
US$86
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (6,270)
Filter reviews
6,270 results
Traveler rating
3,886
1,716
454
129
85
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,886
1,716
454
129
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplatinum mallexecutive floorgrand deluxe roomcentral worldpratunam marketpantip plazabig cpratunam areaindian foodwalking distanceshopping districtexcellent locationbreakfast spreadpleasant staynight marketfantastic hoteltuk tuk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 6,270 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Located opposite Platinum Mall but it was quite hard to cross the road. Although there is a zebra crossing, the vehicles don't stop for pedestrians. So you got to follow the Thais and walk quickly when there is an opportunity. Other than this, the bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crybaby21sg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The only thing I enjoyed in Bangkok from the trip was the hotel itself. Excellent and friendly staff service, the variety of food provided for breakfast was great. The cleanliness of the room was a top notch.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank ksj2883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Forgotten the countless times that we had stayed at Amari whenever we are in Bangkok. Location is fantastic, near to lots of eatery, massage parlour, Neon night market, Pratunam market and not forgetting the shopping paradise Platinum mall. Walkable distance to Central world and also Siam Paragon. Upgraded to the executive room with private check in on the 32 floor and acess to the executive lounge. Room is cosy and simple. Only complaint, water pressure is too small. Hopefully this area can be solved and it would be perfect!

Room Tip: Go for the executive room that comes with executive benefits.
Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank mic_leow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our family spent two nights in this hotel . There was not any welcome drink or fruit !! The rooms are good and well decorated. Despite our three bed room before having breakfast the staff told us that only two !!! persons are included . I should recommend to hotel manager that accept U.S. Dollars as deposit , like many other standard hotels in the world.

Room Tip: with tall buildings view , upper floors should be better
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank masssedighi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AnnaRohm, Manager at Amari Watergate Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear masssedighi,

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I am sorry about the miscommunication of the breakfast and amount of people in the room. Will have a look into how that occurred so that we can rectify the process. We usually always provide the welcome drink at check in - I am not sure how we missed you - have reminded our Front Office Team accordingly. US Dollars as a deposit is something that I have tried to implement. However there have been some operational concerns which is why we were unable to do so. In many other countries this practice has also been even not permitted from the government. I was happy to read that despite the concerns you enjoyed the rooms. Will work with the team to improve in the other areas.
Best regards,
Anna Rohm
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have stayed at the hotel about four times now and am always impressed by the executive club lounge. This trip in particular Kaimook was a great server who always was happy and remembered our morning coffee and tea orders. Highly recommend staying at this hotel and getting a room with access to the club lounge.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Aaron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews