We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$148
US$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$78
US$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ascott Sathorn Bangkok(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
US$110
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$388
US$272
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$185
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paragon Inn(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
US$40
US$21
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arnoma Grand Bangkok(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$63
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (6,712)
Filter reviews
6,712 results
Traveler rating
4,148
1,834
491
139
100
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,148
1,834
491
139
100
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplatinum mallexecutive floorgrand deluxe roomcentral worldpratunam marketpantip plazapratunam areabig cwalking distanceindian foodshopping districtexcellent locationhotel lobbybreakfast spreadfantastic hotelnight marketstreet food
Filter
Updating list...
2,871 - 2,876 of 6,712 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2015

Would have to say one of the most spacious rooms in Thailand. Staff were polite, efficient, friendly and every helpful from the housekeeping to the breakfast staff to the front of house staff. This hotel was not expensive yet was opulant and certainly a place I would stay at again. Across the road were many multi storey shopping centres. Outside were many shopping stalls up and down the street. The Skyrail station was a short easy walk and staff were happy to give simple directions to find anything you wanted. The breakfast choices were many and varied and nobody cooks omelettes as well!!

Room Tip: All the rooms seemed to have good views but as usual the higher the better.
  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank sandyleeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Amari Watergate Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2015

Dear sandyleeh,

Thank you for choosing Amari Watergate Bangkok and for taking the time to share your experience with us!

It is wonderful to read that you had an opulent stay at our htoel and that you enjoyed our rooms and location near multiple shopping centres. Our hotel staff are also very pleased about your generous comments on their polite, efficient, and helpful services.

Looking forward to seeing you again on your next visit!

Warm Regards,
David Cumming
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 December 2015

We stayed for a night at Amari.
Lovely place and extremely well located in the heart of the shopping hub of bangkok right opposite the Platinum mall.
We got a grand deluxe room located on the higher floors. Very nice and clean room with good views of the bangkok skyline. The rooms are very spacious as well.
The room service food was good but not great, i guess one would expect the local joints outside to serve you better.

But overall a great experience and would love to come back again.

Room Tip: rooms facing the front are great & higher floors give you skyline view.
  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nulz02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Amari Watergate Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2015

Dear nulz02,

Thank you for choosing Amari Watergate Bangkok and for taking the time to share your experience with us!

Happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in our Grand Deluxe Rooms and that our location gave you easy access to shopping attractions such as Platinum,

Looking forward to seeing you again on your next visit!

Warm Regards,
David Cumming
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 December 2015

I love the convenience of the location, street food and shopping and everything you need is within walking distance.

Rooms - choose the grand deluxe rooms for a small top up from the deluxe rooms. The rooms are newer and renovated. The bed is so comfortable and i had a good sleep every night there. Having said so, there are some small areas that needed to be touched up e.g. minor peeling of wallpaper, chipped off laminates of the wardrobe etc.

The staff there were friendly and hospitable, and rendered help when I needed to get to the hospital for food poisoning.

Overall a very enjoyable stay at the hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled with friends
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank shaunawong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Amari Watergate Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2015

Dear shaunawong,

Thank you for choosing Amari Watergate Bangkok and for taking the time to share your experience with us!

Wonderful to hear that you enjoyed the Grand Deluxe room you stayed in and that you had the chance to take advantage of our convenient lcoation near shopping and dining attractions. Our hotel staff are also very pleased about your kind comments on their friendly and hospitable services.

Looking forward to seeing you again on your next visit!

Warm Regards,
David Cumming
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 December 2015 via mobile

Location- If your prime target of the trip is shopping this is the place to stay. Middle of all sorts of shopping from premium to wholesale prices.
Breakfast was good.
Traffic in Bangkok specially to reach this hotel is crazy but worth it due to the location.
Rooms nice and clean.

Stayed: November 2015, traveled as a couple
Thank zeffac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Amari Watergate Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2015

Dear zeffac,

Thank you for choosing Amari Watergate Bangkok and for taking the time to share your experience with us!

We are very happy to read that you liked our rooms and the buffet breakfast we serve at Promenade. It is also great to hear that our location gave you easy access to various shopping destinations.

Looking forward to seeing you again on your next visit!

Warm Regards,
David Cumming
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 December 2015

I really liked the location of the hotel, it was near to most of tourist attraction. For shopping, we don't have to take taxi, it was all in walkable distance.
Other plus point is its service, ambiance, cleanliness.

Pool was awesome.

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank parulpriya10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C, General Manager at Amari Watergate Bangkok, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2015

Dear parulpriya10,

Thank you for choosing Amari Watergate Bangkok and for taking the time to share your experience with us!

It is great to hear that you enjoyed the central location of our hotel and that you had little trouble travelling around Bangkok. We are also very happy to hear that you enjoyed our services and the ambience of our hotel.

Looking forward to seeing you again on your next visit!

Warm Regards,
David Cumming
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews