We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Novotel Bangkok Platinum Pratunam(Bangkok)
US$115
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$196
US$164
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$115
US$93
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Paragon Inn(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
US$40
US$20
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$404
US$314
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,564)
Filter reviews
4,564 results
Traveler rating
2,740
1,540
206
47
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,740
1,540
206
47
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspremier loungedee loungesquare restaurantbts stationcentral embassyspecial thanksexcellent locationexecutive floorconvenient locationeasy accessrain showercentral worldbuffet breakfastshopping malljintraingym
Filter
Updating list...
213 - 218 of 4,564 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

I’ve been registered as fitness member at In-Balance fitness since last year, the fitness team is super outgoing, helpful and voluntary especially Khun Top, who always warmly welcome upon my arrival and assist on my workout basis! 5 stars for him

Stayed: April 2018, traveled solo
1  Thank TheJAY007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Bangkok P, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear TheJAY007

Thank you very much for taking time to provide the feedback regarding your recent visit Novotel Ploenchit.

It's wonderful to know that you have been our fitness member since last year and our fitness team, especially Khun Top, has always provided the exceptional service to you. Your compliments will be passed to the team and congratulate them for their genuine and warm service.

Thank you once again for your ongoing support and for taking the time to share your feedback via TripAdvisor. We look forward to welcoming you on your next visit Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit.


Yours faithfully
Jean-Louis Barc
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We had an executive room at this hotel and it was and the staff were absolutely superb. We really enjoyed our stay and the catering and drinks in the lounge were excellent. Really could not fault it - from cocktail of the day to Singha on draft - really well laid out and provided service.

We can’t recommend this hotel enough - its an absolute gem!

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Visidigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Bangkok P, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear Visidigi

Thank you very much for your lovely review and your recommendations to other TripAdvisor members.

We are very delighted to know that you did really enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that you liked our room and the Premiere Lounge on the 29th Floor. It's a pleasure to read that everything including the service provided at the Premiere Lounge was excellent and met your expectations.

Once again, thank you very much for a wonderful review and the highly recommending. We are all looking forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit.


Yours faithfully
Jean-Louis Barc
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

This hotel was not bad but it did not check all the boxes for a hotel in this price range. I previously stayed in Bangkok at the same price point and enjoyed my stay much more. My parents room was missing a remote and it was never replaced after we asked. No bar by the pool. Drinks were very good but way overpriced. Bed was too springy for my liking. Bathroom was great and of good size. Room was clearly not vacuumed as there was a lot of lint on the carpet and there was lipstick on one of the drinking glasses. On the plus side, we got free early check in for one of our rooms. This was much appreciated.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Bangkok P, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear Andrew C,

I would like to thank you for providing us with your feedback relating to your recent stay at the Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit.

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your free early check in and that the bathroom was as per your expectation.

However, I am deeply sorry that you did not find your room clean. Your feedback has been shared with my team for immediate action. Indeed, our guest satisfaction is our top priority and what you describe is definitely not our standard.

Once again, we are very sorry for the inconvenience caused during your stay with us and hope that you will give us another chance to service you on your next trip to Bangkok.

Sincerely,
Jean-Louis Barc
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

I been there. It’s nice and good bar
Miss Mali fon is good take care is good job.
We appreciate. It’s good location walking distance from my hotel down of BTS love to go there next time I been there sure.
Justin

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with friends
1  Thank Muhammad Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Bangkok P, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear Muhammad Z

Thank you for your great review following your recent experience at Novotel Ploenchit.

We are very impressed to hear that our team especially Mali fon took very good care of you and It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team and this feedback will be served as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. In addition, we totally agree with you that the location of the hotel is very good that it is very close to the BTS station which takes only a few steps.

Your feedback means a lot to us and we cannot tell you how happy we are to know that you would choose us again for your next stay in Bangkok


Yours faithfully
Jean-Louis Barc
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2018

This is very good hotel to stay and nice hospitality.They accepted my request for early check in and staff is very cooperative and gentle.Location is good and Ploenchit BTS station is on walkable distance.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank pankajtuptewar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novotel Bangkok P, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear pankajtuptewar

Thank you for taking the time to leave your lovely feedback about your recent visit to the Novotel Bangkok Ploenchit Sukhumvit.

We are very happy to know that you had a good stay with us and our staff have delivered the helpful and polite service to you. Moreover, it's a pleasure to read that you liked our location which is very close to the BTS sky train station.

We sincerely hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.


Yours faithfully
Jean-Louis Barc
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews