We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OceanWalker - Gd choice for couple!”

SEA LIFE Bangkok Ocean World
Book In Advance
More Info
US$18.00*
and up
Sea Life Ocean World - Admission Only
Ranked #23 of 165 Outdoor Activities in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: One of the top tourist attractions in the city, SEA LIFE Bangkok Ocean World boasts world-class features, such as a 270-degree glass tunnel and a glass bottomed boat in which to view the vast range of 6,000 amazing creatures.
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We participated in Ocean Walker in Sea Life Ocean World on 30/3. Highly recommend it for adult visitor especially couples. They allow max. two people participate in the same time. You are no need to know how to swim like me and I feel relaxed and excited during the whole diving experience.

We booked the time five days before via Email and they reply us very fast. 2000 baht per person including admission fee & swim suit. The swim suit can be chosen at the reception and the style is quite modern and beautiful. The swim suit should be put inside the diving clothes. If you are fat, better to bring your own swim suit.

You will see the shark and many fish in the diving pool with a safety way because there are glasses that . And there are two guides helping you to learn how to dive into the water. Actually you just need 5- 10 mins to learn the technique. The point is “dive into the water slowly”. I think most of the people with good health can join this. Thanks for the guide who gave us good guidances.

If you want to take pictures under water. It only costs 400 baht.
One thing to mention is the staff carelessly gave us a wrong CD- rom with other participant’s pictures. Fortunately we noticed them though email and got the pictures within two days via email. Thus, remember to check the CD- rom at once after you received it. Last but not least, thanks for the staff who take pictures for us and all friendly staff in the Sea life. (Actually the careless staff who gave us the wrong CD was also quite friendly and nice)

It was a wonderful experience for our Thailand trip.

Thank wing_yes2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merlin_Thailand, Manager at SEA LIFE Bangkok Ocean World, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear wing_yes2000,

On behalf of Management team of Merlin Entertainments (Thailand) Ltd., who manages SEA LIFE Bangkok, we would like to express our appreciations for the comments from your recent visit in April 2018.

Thank you very much for your time reviewing our Ocean Walker experience. Your detailed explanation would be advantage for other visitors who want to try getting closer to sharks, eagle rays and other marine creatures at SEA LIFE Bangkok.

Please accept our apology once again for the mistake giving wrong CD-rom to you. We will try our best not to make this kind of mistake again.

Thank you very much for your review. We will be most delighted to have a chance to welcoming you and your family again in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Merlin Entertainments (Thailand) Ltd.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,958)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"glass bottom boat"
in 140 reviews
"shark feeding"
in 69 reviews
"siam paragon"
in 167 reviews
"great aquarium"
in 34 reviews
"feeding shows"
in 33 reviews
"underwater tunnel"
in 29 reviews
"an aquarium"
in 52 reviews
"ocean park"
in 24 reviews
"glass floor"
in 20 reviews
"huge sharks"
in 20 reviews
"feeding times"
in 20 reviews
"behind the scenes"
in 55 reviews
"combo ticket"
in 21 reviews
"different species"
in 26 reviews
"kids and adults"
in 23 reviews
"madame tussauds"
in 42 reviews
"wax museum"
in 24 reviews
Filter

74 - 78 of 2,958 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018

we chose the easter weekend to visit so it was quite busy and the queing system was a bit complicated with priority queues feeding into the main one which slowed things down. the signage about the different types of ticket was very clear and the options were pretty good with a glass bottom boat or swimming with sharks (we didn't try this though saw both when we were walking round and the diving looked good but were pretty glad we chose not to visit the glass bottom boat )- there is a tunnel that we walked through which was great. there is large choice of things to see and plenty of places to stop and buy food and drink. all signage is in thai and English so we could understand everything that was going on.
it seemed a little dark and a fairly quick walk round for what we paid (about £20 per adult) but it is a good and enjoyable experience for a rainy day.

Thank therewasanoldlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merlin_Thailand, Manager at SEA LIFE Bangkok Ocean World, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear therewasanoldlady,

On behalf of Management team of Merlin Entertainments (Thailand) Ltd., who manages SEA LIFE Bangkok, we would like to express our appreciations for the comments from your recent visit in April 2018.

Your comments will be shared among staff and it will be an encouraging motivation for us to keep improving and maintaining the high standard of our services and products.

Thank you very much for your time reviewing our aquarium. We will be most delighted to have a chance to welcoming you and your family again in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Merlin Entertainments (Thailand) Ltd.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We had 5 kids with us ..the detailed information alongside all the enclosures provided the extra nudge to the kids to carry on after getting tired.
And the musical show by the divers was stunning too..
Overall definitely worth a visit especially if you have kids with you..

1  Thank furer0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merlin_Thailand, Manager at SEA LIFE Bangkok Ocean World, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear furer0000,

On behalf of Management team of Merlin Entertainments (Thailand) Ltd., who manages SEA LIFE Bangkok, we would like to express our appreciations for the comments from your recent visit in April 2018.

The musical show you mentioned might be our special shows which are exclusively performed during "Tales of the Sea" campaign. We are so glad to hear that these shows made you impressed :).

Your comments will be shared among staff and it will be an encouraging motivation for us to keep improving and maintaining the high standard of our services and products.

Thank you very much for your time reviewing our aquarium. We will be most delighted to have a chance to welcoming you and your family again in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Merlin Entertainments (Thailand) Ltd.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Not too expensive.we came on door opening sunday morning later it got crowded. Clean. Tidy. Helpfull staff.

Thank Assaf B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merlin_Thailand, Manager at SEA LIFE Bangkok Ocean World, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Assaf B,

On behalf of Management team of Merlin Entertainments (Thailand) Ltd., who manages SEA LIFE Bangkok, we would like to express our appreciations for the comments from your recent visit in March 2018.

Your comments will be shared among staff and it will be an encouraging motivation for us to keep improving and maintaining the high standard of our services and products.

Thank you very much for your time reviewing our aquarium. We will be most delighted to have a chance to welcoming you and your family again in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Merlin Entertainments (Thailand) Ltd.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Good and neat aquarium in bangkok where we can spent almost 3 hrs by seeing different sea life related things. We have reached here by taking BTS train from mo chit to siam station. The sealife is underneath to siam shopping mall. Entry fee felt to be a bit high. 1000 THB was the least choice and it doesnt include any other activities rather just visit the entire aquarium. We have visited this place by around 3 PM and penguin place was opened at that time and it was a good experience watching them.

Thank JijuInduchoodan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merlin_Thailand, Manager at SEA LIFE Bangkok Ocean World, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear JijuInduchoodan,

On behalf of Management team of Merlin Entertainments (Thailand) Ltd., who manages SEA LIFE Bangkok, we would like to express our appreciations for the comments from your recent visit in March 2018.

Our admission price is compatible with every world-class SEA LIFE aquariums in the world. Several promotional and special priced tickets are also offered for on-line purchasing. Customers can enjoy deep discount and feel more comfortable when purchasing online i.e. skip the long queue to buy tickets at ticketing counter.

With this opportunity, we would like to suggest you to purchase our online tickets in advance. There are various types of admission tickets and packages with deep discount for your consideration. Upon your arrival, you just present your confirmation letter at our information counter and get admission tickets to access our aquarium through fast lane without waiting in the long queue.

Thank you very much for your time reviewing our aquarium. We will be most delighted to have a chance to welcoming you and your family again in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Merlin Entertainments (Thailand) Ltd.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SEA LIFE Bangkok Ocean World also viewed

 
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to SEA LIFE Bangkok Ocean World? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing