We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baan Paan Sook Unitato Hostel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Vic3 Bangkok(Bangkok)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bangkok Patio(Bangkok)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mido Hotel(Bangkok)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (6)
Filter reviews
6 results
Traveler rating
4
1
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
1
0
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 6 reviews
Reviewed November 21, 2017 via mobile

This is my first time staying at Unitato hostel after backpacking around Thailand and I can say it's by far one of the best places to stay in Bangkok. The price is very reasonable, there's free breakfast, strong Wi-Fi, the most comfortable beds and it's very clean. You also have the choice of doing tours which has been the highlight of my trip. The host is one of a kind. Very friendly and gives a homely vibe to the place. I would definitely recommend.

Stayed: November 2017, traveled solo
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaanPaanSook, Manager at Baan Paan Sook Unitato Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for your review and stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017

I have travelled extensively around SEE Asia and you will be lucky to find a hostel as comfy and this for this price in Bangkok especially.

The bed sizes are very generous! They're huge and very comfy. The whole hostel is super clean and tidy. It's designed to look like quite typical house so it is quirky but not in typical backpqcker hostel way. The two girls that run it are very friendly and helpful. It's only been open for a few months so I expect it will grow and change a lot ! Suzie speaks great English and Chinese and is a licensed tour guide so she is very knowledgeable

The winner for us was the location... Ari is a wonderful neighborhood, it's much quieter and cosier than Khao San or central but you can reach siam in 20 mins. We found a cheap gym nearby in Piyawan tower, and an amazing food stall with a 100% vegan (jae) buffet where you can get a full meal for 50 cents plus there are all kinds of other little things nearby. It's like a tiny village in Bangkok.

To address the previous review regarding air con they do turn it off from 11 to 6 and it is extremely hot in Bangkok but honestly I agree that it's a waste of energy to leave it on. However if you are planning on going out and waking up late with a hangover you may not have such a good time :P

All in all it was awesome, great value for money and we would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jakewieczorek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaanPaanSook, Manager at Baan Paan Sook Unitato Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for your review and stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2017 via mobile

On the website it states air conditioning in bedroom however this is only turned on during the night hours. And they leave you in the heat during the hottest part of the day. Could be a great hostel if only a few issues where sorted out but i feel was wrongly advertise on website as it says air conditioning in rooms.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled solo
Thank Keighley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaanPaanSook, Manager at Baan Paan Sook Unitato Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for your review and stay with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2017 via mobile

Very clean hostel, so clean and new looking. we had no time here at all, arrived at 11pm and left at 8am, but was a lovely place to stay. The room was spacious, the beds were nice and comfy and big! Lockers in the room, nice clean bathroom with nice shower on each level. Common area with beanbags inside and out to chill on. If you need a quiet hostel, stay here. Definitely won't find any parties going on here it's very quiet and chilled. Only thing I would say is it's hard to find for taxis, both of our taxi drivers got angry at us cause they couldn't find it! 7/11 just down the road AND free breakfast! Great value for money! I definitely recommend staying here. And good wifi :)

Stayed: January 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaanPaanSook, Manager at Baan Paan Sook Unitato Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for your review and stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2016

Exceptional place for budget travelers. Brand new, very clean, easy access to Local transport. Very helpful staff. Free breakfast and free wi-fi. Facility to wash and dry your clothes. Nice cafes near by and close to good street food places.

Room Tip: Beds in the Four bed dorm is preferred
  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MurthyKommireddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaanPaanSook, Manager at Baan Paan Sook Unitato Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you for your review and stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews