We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“warm greeting and speed service”

Le Cafe - Hotel Royal-Nikko Taipei
Ranked #78 of 13,003 Restaurants in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$19 - US$38
Cuisines: American, European, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Buffet
Description: Le Cafe (2F) Le Cafe is a classic all-day dining venue that features a half-open kitchen and a splendid tableau of the tree-lined Chung Shan Boulevard seen from the sunlit windows. Much loved by both locals and foreigners, the restaurant offers an international buffet spread for three main meals, as well as afternoon tea and late night snack. It is an epicurean bliss worthy of royalty. ※ The above prices are subject to 10% service charge. ※ Room Service: 06:00 – 23:30(Last Order:23:00). ※ Child rate applies to children between 115cm~140cm in height. (2015/1/1~2015/12/31) ※ Le Cafe' irregularly holds different promotions, and the prices as well . For more details, please refers to hotel websit as "Hot News".
Reviewed May 3, 2017

the staffs response to the request with speedy and smile. the food provided were just right and variant

Thank Shinichi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,036)
There are newer reviews for Le Cafe - Hotel Royal-Nikko Taipei
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 1,036 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2017

Really enjoyed our afternoon tea buffet. Atmosphere is great and relaxing. EZTABLE's reservation was really convenient for us and fast!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with EZTABLE.com
Thank jxnetchange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
老爺大酒店, 公關經理 at Le Cafe - Hotel Royal-Nikko Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Royal Nikko Taipei Le Cafe. We are delighted to read your comments. All your feedback is very important to us and we’ll make it better constantly. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to meeting you again in the near future.

Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2017

The selections may not be as many as other hotels' buffets, but the taste of food is generally very good. The desert is definitely a highlight, with some specialties in house. The staff was quite diligent and courteous (which is rather Japanese style). They offer a basket for you to store your personal stuff under the seats.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JYT510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
老爺大酒店, 公關經理 at Le Cafe - Hotel Royal-Nikko Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2017

Dear JYT510,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Royal Nikko Taipei for your family gathering. We are delighted to read your comments. All your feedback is very important to us and we’ll make it better constantly. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to meeting you again in the near future.

Warm regards,


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2017 via mobile

Foods more to Japanese food but that was not a big problem to me coz I love Japanese foods.
Vegetarian foods also served in breakfast
The cafe ambience, relaxed and everything smooth and under control.
Excellent staffs

Thank aieyza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
老爺大酒店, 公關經理 at Le Cafe - Hotel Royal-Nikko Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2017

Dear aieyza,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Royal Nikko Taipei for your family gathering. We are delighted to read your comments. All your feedback is very important to us and we’ll make it better constantly. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to meeting you again in the near future.

Warm regards,


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2016

We arrived at 19:00. The choice of food was limited. The food quality was poor and what should be served hot was found cold. The services were not up to standard. For example, the 6 empty cans of coke we consumed were not taken away till the end of meal.失望失望失望失望失望失望失望失望失望失望失望失望失望失望失望失望失望失望失望失望失望失望失望失望失望失望失望失望失望失望

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with EZTABLE.com
Thank 史强e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Cafe - Hotel Royal-Nikko Taipei also viewed

 

Been to Le Cafe - Hotel Royal-Nikko Taipei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing