We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent alternative to W & Le Meridien Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Humble House Taipei
Ranked #58 of 574 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 5, 2017

I always stay at either W or Le Meridien when I travel for business. Then, I found that Humble House is an excellent alternative to those 2 hotels as it's located in the same area within walking distance. Humble House is indeed under the management group as Le Meridien Hotel so you will find the similarities between them.

The location of Humble Hotel is in the center of commercial and tourist area. Just a block away from the famous 101 building and you can shop & eat at the humongous Shin Kong Mitsukoshi shopping mall which has 4 halls in total. Then, you can also visit the reputable Eslite Store where you can shop for books/accessories/clothing or kill your time with a coffee at their cafe.

My only complaint goes to their tiny gym, exceptionally small with 2 treadmills and couple more training machines and that's about it. After all, I have excellent experiences staying at Humble and I will definitely come back. Cheers.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louise1130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (439)
There are newer reviews for Humble House Taipei
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 439 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2017 via mobile

Overall, had a good time during my 4 day visit in Taipei. First time in Taipei and this hotel was perfect for 4 friends vacationing. Room was clean and enough for 2 people. We stayed in rooms 1210 and 1211 and had a great view of the fancy looking malls/buildings in the xinyi district. Hotel was very near Eslite and Mitsukoshi mall. 3 minute walk to the MRT station. Though malls open between 1030 to 11am, there is a place near humble house called Crown wherein you can get croissants and coffee for breakfast. Our rooms also had daily nespresso refilled. Service was great. Would definitely go back.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank Melissa322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2017 via mobile

I find the staff at this hotel very cold and not so friendly. No smiles at check-in. As a hotel guest, I wanted to take a peck at the restaurant facility and the staff gave me weird looks. Hotel feels too corporate.

I do like the convenient location though.

Stayed: December 2016, traveled solo
1  Thank xksb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2017 via mobile

I stay at Humble House whenever I am in Taipei for work, which is about once a year. I find the staff friendly and the rooms clean and pleasant. There is a Nespresso machine which is a bonus - a whole lot better than instant coffee. The breakfast buffet is okay, the offering is not extensive. Location wise it is central and next to shopping malls which make it convenient. I look forward to being back.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
Thank Khoon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2017 via mobile

just stayed three nights last weekend at the Grand Premier King Room, a corner side room 2107. The room is bigger than the others, a comfortable room with a spacious washroom, room with two angle views, also a nice day & night 101 view seen in the bed is must. The staffs are all willing to help. The best is its location very close to all modern shopping malls, where can find lot of new entertainments & dining selections. If for a short break weekend, here is the good place to stay.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled solo
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Le Meridien Taipei
#65 of 574 in Taipei
557 reviews
W Taipei
#18 of 574 in Taipei
2,415 reviews
Home Hotel
#94 of 574 in Taipei
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Xinyi District
Grand Hyatt Taipei
Grand Hyatt Taipei
#30 of 574 in Taipei
2,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Humble House Taipei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Humble House Taipei

Address: No.18 Songgao Road, Xinyi District, Taipei 11073, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 574 Hotels in Taipei
Price Range: ₱10,885 - ₱14,513 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Humble House Taipei 4*
Number of rooms: 235
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Humble House Taipei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing