We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable priced. Convenient location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Taipei Fullerton Hotel-Fuxing South
Ranked #159 of 573 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 16, 2017

Stayed for 5 nights. Room size is bigger than most of the budget hotels in Taipei. Staff seems a bit distanced but they are helpful. Yet the bed sheets are rough... not comfortable. Some small details like corner of the cupboard are not cleaned. Do not expect too much from the gym. Wifi speed is fast yet not very stable.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with view of Taipei 101.
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gorden L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (303)
There are newer reviews for Taipei Fullerton Hotel-Fuxing South
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 303 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2017

Pros:
- Hassle free check in
- Friendly staff
- Good location: close to MRT and walking distance to spas, restaurants and cafes of Daan

Cons:
- Electronic panel which controlled the lights also didn't work and late at night we had to enlist the help of staff to replace it so we could turn our lights off and go to sleep.
- Small, tired-looking room
- Looked out directly onto the MRT track so kept the curtains closed the entire stay
- Mysterious wet patch on carpet in bedroom (leaking plumbing?)
- Smelt of cigarette smoke throughout hotel including in our room
- Had issues with the TV (remote control / cable TV box didn't work)
- Buffet breakfast was pretty average: some quality fresh bread would be a huge improvement

Overall, despite the efforts of the friendly staff this was a very disappointing stay. I found this to be very poor value and way below expectations for a mid-range hotel. The management should focus on getting the basics right - i.e. making sure the rooms are fresh looking and smelling, with no plumbing or electrical wiring issues, and with a TV that works.

Unfortunately I would not recommend to a friend, and I definitely would not book at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hannah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2017

Centralised location, near to the metro station (Da'An), which is convenient to get to other parts of Taipei.

Friendly staff and spacious rooms - I was very well taken care of by the staff, especially the chambermaid who strategically rushed into my room to make up the room while I was having breakfast. I am very impressed by the speedy service!

Breakfast is great, especially the braised pork rice and egg!
(If you want something different, there is a local breakfast store just beside the hotel which serves great wraps!)

Weather was rainy during my visit and hotel provides umbrellas for guests heading out. :)

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slbing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2017 via mobile

This business hotel was very well located and was just 4mins walk away from Daan Metro. Many touristy places were easily accessible from this station via either the Red/Brown line.
Stayed in their Executive Twin bedroom and room was spacious and comfortable!

There were many complimentary surprises which my mum and I enjoyed with elation!
There was a 24hrs coffee lounge which serves many variety of coffee and tea, in addition to this, daily home made delicious cookies prepared by the hotel chef. We received exceptionally warm services and had great conversations with Tina, the lounge personnel!
The hotel even provides indoor & outdoor Hot Spring cum Sauna rooms which would be prefect for those visiting during winter period!
There were welcome fruits in the room and even the minibar and snacks were complimentary!

The room provided fast wifi without the need of re-login.

We enjoyed the Chef's freshly baked bakery every morning, besides all the other tasty breakfast selections.

Will be back again in future!

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
Thank JoaneTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
台北馥敦行銷經理, 公關經理 at Taipei Fullerton Hotel-Fuxing South, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2017

Thank you for choosing Taipei Fullerton Hotel Fuxing South for your recent stay in Taipei. It has been our honor to serve you and wish that you are completely satisfied with our services. Should there be anything we can do to improve our services, please do not hesitate to drop us a note.
We are looking forward to hearing from you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2017

I was accompanying my partner who had business in Taipei and this hotel is ideal for business travellers on a budget. Fast Wifi, early check in/late check out avaliable at very reasonable rates (they threw breakfast in for us as our flight landed at 6 am) and friendly, knowledgable front desk who are trained to handle all enquiries and get you to where you need to get to. Great views of 101 (would love to come here for New Year) and plenty of restaurants/cafes nearby, close to Daan Park and of course there is the MRT just minutes away. Also there is the Kavalan Taiwan whisky shop just next door - a must for whisky connoisseurs! (theirs is better than ours)

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DollyBirdScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
台北馥敦行銷經理, 公關經理 at Taipei Fullerton Hotel-Fuxing South, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2017

Thank you for choosing Taipei Fullerton Hotel Fuxing South for your recent stay in Taipei. It has been our honor to serve you and wish that you are completely satisfied with our services. Should there be anything we can do to improve our services, please do not hesitate to drop us a note.
We are looking forward to hearing from you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
3.1 km away
Taipei Fullerton Hotel-Maison North
0.2 km away
Fu Hau Hotel
Fu Hau Hotel
#301 of 573 in Taipei
155 reviews
0.1 km away
Folio Daan Taipei
Folio Daan Taipei
#95 of 573 in Taipei
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Park Taipei Hotel
Park Taipei Hotel
#61 of 573 in Taipei
657 reviews
1.0 km away
Dandy Hotel - Daan Park Branch
0.6 km away
Madison Taipei Hotel
Madison Taipei Hotel
#58 of 573 in Taipei
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taipei Fullerton Hotel-Fuxing South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taipei Fullerton Hotel-Fuxing South

Address: No.41, Sec.2, Fuxing S. Rd., Daan District, Taipei 106, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#65 Luxury Hotel in Taipei
#66 Business Hotel in Taipei
Price Range: ₱5,304 - ₱9,585 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Taipei Fullerton Hotel-Fuxing South 4*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Taipei Fullerton Hotel-Fuxing South is located at the center of the Dunnan Business Center, near the Fu-Xing S. Rd. and Sinyi Rd. With easy access to the MRT Daan station, 5 minutes arrives Taipei 101 and direct connect to every corner of the city. The architecture of the hotel is combined the technologies and the intellectual interior designs, a perfect exquisite and elegant executive hotel. The classic, comfortable, relax, and fashionable lobby welcome your arrival. The intimate lobby offers you the huge comfortable space for you to meet with your guests. The hotel offers free freshly brewed coffee and home made cookies in the Bauhaus's art style with the accompaniment of the beautiful sunshine. Feel the excitements and surprises. For your intimate stays, there are over 100 guest rooms with the top facilities for you to choose from. The hotel uses the simple elements to create the comfortable and private personal space. The perfect business facilities arrangement set up within the hotel with innovations. The exquisite Taipei Fullerton Hotel -FuXing South is expected to bring you the brand new living experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and Ctrip TA so you can book your Taipei Fullerton Hotel-Fuxing South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taipei Fullerton Funan Hotel Taipei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing