We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosmos Hotel comments”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cosmos Hotel Taipei
Ranked #34 of 585 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 15, 2017 via mobile

It is a nice stay here at Cosmos Taipei Hotel. The room is very clean. The environment is very good. It is very convenient place with a lot of restaurants around. And it is just a five minutes walk to the subway of Taipei train station which gets a very good transportation network around the city.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CosmosGuestRelations, 業者 at Cosmos Hotel Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your beautiful comments with us following your recent stay at Cosmos Hotel. It is a shame that you have bumped into a typhoon this time. However, it should be quite a special experience for you.Your satisfaction and kind comments are the best reward to our effort. Once again, thank you for the precious time and effort on this review. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Your Sincerely,
Momo Chan
Guest Relations Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,461)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

26 - 30 of 3,463 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2017 via mobile

Clean and comfortable
Brilliant experience
Staff always cheering
Traffic is perfect
I would like to come with my family again to enjoy the service
Will definitely introduce to my friends, John, Lun, Simon, lily, Fawn, Athena, Icy,Bla bla.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank fawnyi l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CosmosGuestRelations, 業者 at Cosmos Hotel Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your beautiful comments with us following your recent stay at Cosmos Hotel. It is a shame that you have bumped into a typhoon this time. However, it should be quite a special experience for you.Your satisfaction and kind comments are the best reward to our effort. Once again, thank you for the precious time and effort on this review. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Your Sincerely,
Momo Chan
Guest Relations Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017 via mobile

This is the best hotel I have stayed so far. All staff are great and nice.

I was tired when I arrived and nearly forgot to get my room cards. The staff reminded me immediately and I was just felt so amazing.

The greatest part was that when I requested two beds instead of one, the staff separated the beds for me in just 5 minutes. How excellent the service is.

Lastly, this hotel is just near M3 exit of Taipei Train station. So it is absolutely convenient for every visitor.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
2  Thank Gudetama Squish... S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CosmosGuestRelations, 業者 at Cosmos Hotel Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your beautiful comments with us following your recent stay at Cosmos Hotel. It is a shame that you have bumped into a typhoon this time. However, it should be quite a special experience for you.Your satisfaction and kind comments are the best reward to our effort. Once again, thank you for the precious time and effort on this review. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Your Sincerely,
Momo Chan
Guest Relations Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2017

Taipei is full of people rushing in every direction, like so many world cities. Whilst I was there it was hit by a typhoon - not too unusual in late summer. However, the Cosmos is like a calm retreat from the storm outside ... step through the doors and it's quiet, cool (excellent aircon), and the staff make you welcome and relaxed. The rooms are a good size, with everything you'd expect, the buffet breakfast is endless with items from east and west, and there's an excellent gym and business centre on the 17th floor.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Dave B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CosmosGuestRelations, 業者 at Cosmos Hotel Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your beautiful comments with us following your recent stay at Cosmos Hotel. It is a shame that you have bumped into a typhoon this time. However, it should be quite a special experience for you.Your satisfaction and kind comments are the best reward to our effort. Once again, thank you for the precious time and effort on this review. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Your Sincerely,
Momo Chan
Guest Relations Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2017

The reviews you can read about this hotel are accurate: the hotel is conveniently located by Taipei main station, service is of good quality, not brand new decoration and decoration….

I stayed there for two nights on a first stay in Taipei. I did appreciate very good service, and indeed easy access from airport and then to the metro system + central location with restaurants around. The hotel is not new and the style is rather kitsch. But that fine. My guess is that it is also a pretty good value for money. Whether it deserves to be on the top of recommendation here, I can’t tell. This probably contributes to keep the place quite popular.

The management seems to care about its reputation. Concretely, you are kindly but explicitly invited to submit a review to trip advisor against a ‘surprise gift’. That said the good sign of the coin is that the hotel needs to keep up to a certain level of quality, which again reflects in good service.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philippe016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CosmosGuestRelations, 業者 at Cosmos Hotel Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2017

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for choosing Cosmos Hotel as your accommodation during your trip in Taipei and thank you for sparing your precious time to share your experience with us.
We are pleased that we were able to provide you with a comfortable stay and appreciate your comments about our hotel.
Thank you once again for choosing Cosmos Hotel. We are looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back.

Best regards,
Momo Chan
Guest Relations Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Caesar Park Taipei
#100 of 585 in Taipei
1,548 reviews
Taipei Garden Hotel
#23 of 585 in Taipei
1,698 reviews
Songshan District
Ambience Hotel
Ambience Hotel
#6 of 585 in Taipei
1,451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palais de Chine Hotel
#38 of 585 in Taipei
1,719 reviews
Just Sleep Ximending
#13 of 585 in Taipei
1,378 reviews
Hotel Relax I
#43 of 585 in Taipei
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cosmos Hotel Taipei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cosmos Hotel Taipei

Address: No 43 Section 1, Zhongxiao West Road | Zhongzheng Dist, Taipei 100, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 585 Hotels in Taipei
Price Range: ₱5,394 - ₱9,974 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cosmos Hotel Taipei 4*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Established in 1979, Taipei Cosmos Hotel is located right next to the M3 Exit of Taipei Main Station and has a great geological advantage as it is a transport hub where MRT (Mass Rapid Transportation), THSR (Taiwan High Speed Rail), Taiwan Railway, bus, and public transportation meet. Dedicated in offering friendly, thoughtful and professional services for many years, Cosmos Hotel Taipei is preferred by international tourists and businessmen and a designated gathering place for many organizations and agencies with its stable and committed food and beverage quality. Tourists or businessmen will feel right at home while staying at the Cosmos Hotel Taipei. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Fastbooking, Expedia, HotelQuickly and Hotels.com so you can book your Cosmos Hotel Taipei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing