We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small hotel good location ”
Review of Taipei Gala Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Taipei Gala Hotel
Ranked #87 of 585 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 25, 2017 via mobile

Hotel amenity is 3+ stars but overall service is 4+. Daily housekeeping is excellent and very clean. Good location to local mom and pap business and restaurants. Walking distance to metro stations. We stayed there for 7 days. The daily breakfast buffet has not changed while we stayed there. We got tired of it but it was good.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
Thank Carole-688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GalaGRO, 客戶關係經理 at Taipei Gala Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2017

Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us. We are pleased to read that you have appreciated our convenient location. We have taken note of your feedback regarding the breakfast buffet. We look forward to welcoming you back when you next visit Taipei.
GALA HOTEL Guest Relations Officer Yuichi Matsushita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (351)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 351 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2017

We stayed at this hotel for six nights during our stay in Taiwan. The staff here was very professional and saw after all of our needs. When asking for directions or when presented with questions they went out of their way to make sure we had all the information. I tend to rely on hotel staff quite a bit when I need directions on my travel and the staff here was always very ready to help and even to look up information about closing/opening times, even when I didn't ask for it. When we asked one gentleman at the concierge desk about how to get to a particular place, he went as far as to make further suggestions to make our trip more memorable.

The rooms are small, but are very well kept and come with all the necessary amenities. There is a lot of stuff in the area, including some excellent restaurants.

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Max M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GalaGRO, 客戶關係經理 at Taipei Gala Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2017

Thank you so much for your comments and we are very pleased to hear that you enjoy staying with us.
Certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the Taipei GALA soon. Thank you again.

GALA HOTEL
AIRES

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2017

I stayed at the Gala Hotel, Taipei with my wife from 20 Mar 2017 to 27 Mar 2017. 7 nights in total! It was my first time staying in this hotel in Taipei. I had initially wanted to book at the another hotel that I had stayed in during my last trip to Taipei but I switched to Gala Hotel due to the considerable savings for our 7 nights stay. I was pretty concerned initially because a bad choice hotel could truly ruin my holidays. Imagine the constant nagging from my wife for a straight 7 days run!! My concern dissipated bit by bit once we entered our Deluxe room.

What surprised me was the size of the Deluxe room. It was spacious enough for the 2 of us. The room does not have a wow! look but at least soothing to the eyes. Relatively modern though! It looks exactly like the pictures from the hotel website. The double bed was comfortable. One issue is that only1 extra pillow in the wardrobe. 2 extra pillows would be nice though. WIFI strength was very strong within the room. Big TV and a CD player is installed. But who uses CD nowadays though! Only 1 HBO channel, 1 FOX entertainment channel, 2 English speaking news channels, 1 FOX sport channel. Not many but I guess better than all Chinese speaking channels!

The toilet is all white when you entered it. The white wall marble tiles, white marble floor, white sink and white bath tub. We liked the whiteness because if it is dirty anywhere in the toilet, we will know it. The toilet comes with both shower and bath tub. Water pressure is very strong and has a massaging effect when you shower. The only flaw in the toilet is the bathtub is short length. Not the typical full length bath tub where you can stretched your legs fully. You can still cross your legs in the bathtub though. Another plus factor is the automatic cleaning WC system. Spent a bit more time than usual with it.

2 complimentary bottles of water provided daily. There is an ice machine on the floor I stayed but I am not sure if it is available on every floor. Very useful!

Breakfast spread was pretty decent with western, Chinese, Jap and Korean choices.

The nearest MRT station is only about 100M walk. Very convenient! No shopping malls or night markets nearby as it is located within a business district though there are a few 7-11 stores and eateries around. However, with the extensive network of MRT lines, connectivity to all parts of Taipei is readily available.

Hotel staff is able to converse in English quitet fluently, very courteous and very knowledgeable with sightseeing and touristy tips. Good Housekeeping service as well.

All in all, on hindsight, it was the correct choice. Truly value for money. We will stay again at Gala Hotel for our future trips to Taipei.

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank MengKang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GalaGRO, 客戶關係經理 at Taipei Gala Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2017

Thank you for your staying and prompt review. We are really honored to hear your compliment about our location and services. It will be encouraging for us. And thank you for taking the time to give us an advice for improve soundproof. We are looking forward to seeing you again!

GALA HOTEL
AIRES

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2017 via mobile

Was on two day work trip to taipei .
Was booked at this hotel . Room was nice with all the basic amenities . Tv, fridge and toiletries . Breakfast had both local and wester options . Guess the hotel was renovated . Overall good place to stay . Metro is nearby . Lot of cafes 7-11 shops around .

Stayed: February 2017, traveled on business
Thank AKRCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GalaGRO, 客戶關係經理 at Taipei Gala Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2017

Thank you for your staying with us and gave us an encouraging review.

We hope you will stay in the GALA HOTEL and enjoy your travel again!

Sincerely

GALA HOTEL
Guest Relations Officer
Roy Wakatsuki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2017

Convenient location with subway few steps away and airport shuttle bus across the road. Room is very well assigned. Mattress is comfy and supportive, however sheets are not of cotton. I booked with a very good price even includes breakfast which has lots of choices.

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jackie_Xu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GalaGRO, 客戶關係經理 at Taipei Gala Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2017

Thank you so much for your comments and we are very pleased to hear that you enjoy staying with us.
Certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the Taipei GALA soon. Thank you again.

GALA HOTEL
Guest Relations Officer
Roy Wakatsuki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
1.7 km away
Santos Hotel
Santos Hotel
#112 of 585 in Taipei
434 reviews
1.3 km away
Imperial Hotel Taipei
Imperial Hotel Taipei
#72 of 585 in Taipei
814 reviews
0.8 km away
Gloria Prince Hotel Taipei
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Golden China Hotel
Golden China Hotel
#114 of 585 in Taipei
293 reviews
2.0 km away
Caesar Park Taipei
Caesar Park Taipei
#100 of 585 in Taipei
1,548 reviews
0.9 km away
YoMi Hotel
YoMi Hotel
#47 of 585 in Taipei
1,859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taipei Gala Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taipei Gala Hotel

Address: No.186 Sung Chiang Road, Taipei 10467, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Taipei
#40 Luxury Hotel in Taipei
Price Range: ₱3,867 - ₱11,144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Taipei Gala Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of Asia's most dynamic exciting, and influential metropolis, Taipei offers visitors the unlimited city experience, with exclusive shopping, great dining, and never-ending entertainment.Perfectly situated for the business and leisure traveler, Gala Hotel's distinctive address is midtown Taipei on Sung Jiang Road is in the heart of Taipei's most prestigious shopping, cultural, and business neighborhood.The business traveler will find the financial district right next door, and most midtown business are within walking distance from the hotel.Established in 1980, Gala Hotel has more than 30 years of experience in the hospitality industry and has been presented with numerous awards by the government as well as compliments from customers.Gala Hotel remains a state-of-the-art facility by renovating and innovating. Recently remodeled. Each guest room has been completely renovated and refitted to continue to meet the modern traveler's needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Taipei Gala Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gala Hotel Taipei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing