We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unbiased”
Review of Santos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Santos Hotel
Ranked #120 of 574 Hotels in Taipei
Reviewed August 6, 2017

Overall location was good. I was misleading with the photo they posted on Booking.com. When I arrive it was not as I expected the room looks old. The space was OK, not large or small either. Very generous for the amenities. Please don't be surprised there would be a lot Japanese tourist . This hotel i would say the orientation is very similar to the hotel in Japan except for the robes were not given.

Overall, there are good places all nearby. 7 eleven within footsteps. Currency exchange is only available for hotel guest. I would say. It is reasonable for a comfortable stay : )

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Doreen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantosHotel, 客戶關係經理 at Santos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent visit at Santos Hotel.
It's glad to know that your stay was pleasant and comfortable.
Part of our rooms had recently been renovated, especially for our executive rooms.
We have been trying hard to maintain all our rooms cozy and comfortable.
However, we understand it is not enough to satisfied all our guests and we therefore have decided to renovate our whole building in early 2018, and to provide our guest a brand new Santos Hotel after this renovation work.
Appreciate for your support and comments.
We are sincerely looking forward to welcoming you back anytime soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (420)
There are newer reviews for Santos Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 420 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2017 via mobile

Good points - convenient location, ease of access to public transport system, plenty of places to eat around
weak points - Breakfast is poor, rooms a little tired and the TV had about five channels that were actually tuned in ok (small point). If your looking for better go to one of the name brand hotels, if you are looking for average with a convenient location then this place is fine.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Thank Sundog28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantosHotel, 客戶關係經理 at Santos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent visit at Santos Hotel and for posting your comments.
We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay even though there are some places we need to improve.
We are an over 30 years old hotel in Taipei.
We have been trying maintaining our hotel to have all the rooms cozy and comfortable; nevertheless, it's not enough to satisfy all the guests.
In order to provide our guests with a better accommodation, we decide to renovate the whole building next year and offer you a brand new Santos hotel.
Truly appreciate for your valuable feedback.
We sincerely look forward to seeing you again to see our improvement!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2017 via mobile

I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Very good in terms of:
- Price: booked on official website.
- Location: near city centre. 5m to MRT.
- Room size: Old hotel. Much bigger size.
- Bed size: Bigger twin beds
- Amenities: 7-11 outside with seats. Breakfast shops nearby.
- Staff: everyone was kind and helpful.

If you can't stand any of the following, pick another hotel:
- Hard beds: Japanese style
- Cleanliness: Some days, not cleaned throughly.
- Quiet area: Old CBD area. Not many eateries and no shopping nearby.

Overall, great 7 day stay. Family of 4 was happy with our two twin bed rooms.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
Thank averris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantosHotel, 客戶關係經理 at Santos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2017

Dear Sir/Madam,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent review of Santos Hotel on TripAdvisor.
It is always nice to receive positive feedback from our guests.
We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay even though there are some places we need to improve.
We have informed our housekeeping team accordingly, and we promise that we will improve our cleaning quality.
Your review makes us provide better service and makes us keep our high standard quality.
We appreciate for your support and truly hope we can see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2016 via mobile

My 2nd stay in this hotel.
Overall, I am still satisfied.
Rooms are clean and comfortable.
Staffs are all friendly.

Just my opinion. I will prefer not to have the breakfast at the hotel.
I love the little little breakfast shops outside. They are just something that we should try, when in another country.

If hotels can offer such local food selection as well, it will be perfect!

Stayed: November 2016, traveled on business
1  Thank Elson13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantosHotel, 客戶關係經理 at Santos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2016

It's glad to know that your stay was pleasant and comfortable. Your feedback is so important to us and they are really valued comments to all the travelers. We appreciate for your support and for being our return customer. We are sincerely looking forward to welcoming you back anytime soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is close to the minquen mrt station which is really convenient. Staff are very helpful and polite. I don't understand why they charge more for a 4 person in a 2 double room vs a 2 person in a double bed room when there's no free breakfast -- only difference is just more towels. Other than that, everything has been pleasant by far. I like the location of this hotel coz it is pretty much at the heart of taipei and it is relatively affordable.

Stayed: June 2016
Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SantosHotel, 前廳部經理 at Santos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2016

Thank you for your recent visit at Santos Hotel. We are also grateful for your comment sharing your experience with us. According to your review, the reason why we updated a double beds room for 4 persons was because we might fully booked on that day. Therefore, we update your room to the deluxe family room. We apologize for the inconvenience this matter has caused to you. Once again, thank you for choosing Santos Hotel and please do not hesitate to contact us if you have any question. Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
1.7 km away
Taipei Gala Hotel
Taipei Gala Hotel
#93 of 574 in Taipei
340 reviews
0.7 km away
Imperial Hotel Taipei
Imperial Hotel Taipei
#66 of 574 in Taipei
801 reviews
1.0 km away
Gloria Prince Hotel Taipei
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Leofoo Hotel Taipei
Leofoo Hotel Taipei
#185 of 574 in Taipei
432 reviews
1.5 km away
Golden China Hotel
Golden China Hotel
#109 of 574 in Taipei
286 reviews
2.1 km away
Cosmos Hotel Taipei
Cosmos Hotel Taipei
#35 of 574 in Taipei
3,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santos Hotel

Address: No.49 Section 3, Chengde Road, Taipei 103, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#54 Luxury Hotel in Taipei
Price Range: ₱1,726 - ₱14,878 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Santos Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Taipei City on Chengde Road, Santos Hotel has been dedicated to providing not only exceptional quality services to travelers with warm hospitality, but also personalized touches in making every guests' stay a memorable experience since 1979. This 4-star rated 287-room hotel is the perfect accommodation choice for the first time as well as returning visitors to this cosmopolitan city. Within 3-minute walking distance to the nearest Minquan West Road MRT station, Santos Hotel is also close to popular and must-see points-of-interest including Shilin Night Market, National Palace Museum, Beitou hot spring, Confucius Temple, and Taipei Expo Park. Our service staffs, proficient in English and Japanese, will ensure your needs are met to your satisfaction. Free high speed wireless Internet access is available both in room and throughout the hotel. For added luxury, flat panel LCD TV with satellite channels including HBO and CNN, and in-room safe are standard in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, ACCOR and HotelQuickly so you can book your Santos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santos Hotel Taipei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing