We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two week stay”
Review of The Riviera Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Riviera Hotel
Ranked #45 of 574 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 15, 2017

Very clean hotel, excellent choice of breakfast. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Breakfast starts at 6:30 and there have been people there at the start. The sitting down can be a bit regimented and can take time.

Room Tip: Everyone utterly trustworthy, anything left out is absolutely safe (although there is a safe!)
Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
酒店 歐, Sales Supervisor at The Riviera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Riviera Hotel for your recent stay in Taipei.

Many thanks for taking the time to let us know about your positive experiences at our Hotel.

We are looking forward to serving you for your next trip at The Riviera Hotel.

Best regards,
The Riviera hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (551)
There are newer reviews for The Riviera Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 552 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2017

Pick up at the airport as a service of the hotel. The room was very large with a small office area in front, bath and sleeping room quite comfortable. Free Wifi and a large flat screen TV makes the evenings nice.
Recommended!

Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank rsc222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
酒店 歐, Sales Supervisor at The Riviera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Riviera Hotel for your recent stay in Taipei.

Many thanks for taking the time to let us know about your positive experiences at our Hotel.

Thank you once again for your kind words. We are looking forward to serving you for your next trip at The Riviera Hotel.

Best regards,
The Riviera hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2017 via mobile

We normally always stay in 5 stars hotels this time we tried this 4 stars and let me tell you we were very impressed by their excellent customer service 5 stars trained staff.

The rooms are specious with separate little office room plus in each floor they places sofas if you have to do some work outside your room.

breakfast buffet is rich with variety of different choices.

The price just right!

The only thing is they can turn the huge roof area to a very nice high end restaurant so people can enjoy the beautiful view.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank BatoolMorales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
酒店 歐, Sales Supervisor at The Riviera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Riviera Hotel for your recent stay in Taipei. We also appreciate your valuable comments on Tripadvisor.

Many thanks for taking the time to let us know about your positive experiences at our Hotel. It is our honor to receive your compliments.

Thank you once again for your kind words. We are looking forward to serving you for your next trip at The Riviera Hotel.

Best regards,
The Riviera hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017 via mobile

We have been staying at Riviera hotel for the last 12 years when we need to be in Taipei for meetings. My colleagues from Canada & USA, all like to stay here. Me, as Taiwanese, i also love it here. The staffs are very friendly. We see the same employs for the last 10 years. A business has low turnover rate says alot of how they operate. The hotel may not be the modern new ones. The interior does have this classic Taiwan style (unique/oriental) with very clean environment. Breakfast offers egg station, fresh bakery, fruit, Japanese & Taiwan style. Its not the most wide variety i have had, but certainly good quality food. The location of the hotel is great. Few minutes walk to one of the popular night markets (mainly food) & some shopping. Lots of restaurants nearby, best Italian, Japanese, Korean, hot pots, local Taiwan street food or reataurants. there are also many traditional foot massage places, which must try in Taiwan. We love staying here for the convenience, and most of all, the great services & staff.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
1  Thank Caroline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
酒店 歐, Sales Supervisor at The Riviera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Riviera Hotel for your stay in Taipei.

Many thanks for taking the time to let us know about your positive experiences at our Hotel. It is our honor to receive your compliments.

Thank you once again for your kind words. We are looking forward to serving you for your next trip at The Riviera Hotel.

Best regards,
The Riviera hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2017

The hotel was beautiful and the staff was excellent. The breakfast was varied, Asian and traditional American cuisine. Breakfast was well prepared and the staff was pleasant and attentive. The Riviera is near the Expo and mass transit. This is one of the best hotel experiences I have ever had.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank kjkpmarx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
酒店 歐, Sales Supervisor at The Riviera Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Riviera Hotel for your recent stay in Taipei.

Many thanks for taking the time to let us know about your positive experiences at our Hotel.

Thank you once again for your kind words. We are looking forward to serving you for your next trip at The Riviera Hotel.

Best regards,
The Riviera hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Imperial Hotel Taipei
#67 of 574 in Taipei
800 reviews
Taipei Garden Hotel
#24 of 574 in Taipei
1,635 reviews
The Landis Taipei
#56 of 574 in Taipei
853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gloria Residence
#36 of 574 in Taipei
222 reviews
Songshan District
Ambience Hotel
Ambience Hotel
#7 of 574 in Taipei
1,390 reviews
HOTEL QUOTE Taipei
#41 of 574 in Taipei
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Riviera Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Riviera Hotel

Address: No.646 Linsen North Road, Taipei 104, Taiwan
Phone Number:
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Taipei
#22 Romantic Hotel in Taipei
#32 Business Hotel in Taipei
#38 Family Hotel in Taipei
Price Range: ₱6,148 - ₱9,580 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Riviera Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Riviera Hotel Taipei is proud to be the First and Only hotel in Taiwan to receive our LEED Gold Certification in November, 2012.Situated at the business hub of bustling Taipei city stands an international traveler oasis of serenity and refinement --- the Riviera Taipei boutique hotel, has 112 rooms; a Mediterranean Steak House restaurant, a Yacht Club restaurant, and a banquet room that can seat 240 people banquet style.The Riviera Taipei boutique hotel is designed by the world-renowned French architect, Mr. Gerard Jardonnet, with the theme of cordial sophistication of southern France, punctuated by the mystic authenticity of the Orient. Apart from the traditional accommodation service, the Riviera Taipei Hotel offers to her room guests quite a number of additional benefits completely free of charge. Internet Wired and Wireless Internet Access completely FREE of charge ANYWHERE within the boutique Riviera Taipei Hotel.Free Shuttle To MRT Yuanshan Station, CKS Memorial Hall, Yongkang St, Taipei 101, Confucius Temple, Shilin Night Market, CKS Shilin Residence, National Palace Museum and Taipei World Trade Center / Nangang Exhibition Center during Major Trade Shows in fixed period of time. The Riviera Taipei hotel is adjacent to Taipei Expo Park.Nearby attractions are Shihlin Night Market and National Palace Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Riviera Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riviera Hotel Taipei

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing