We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location...”
Review of Caesar Park Taipei

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Caesar Park Taipei
Ranked #100 of 574 Hotels in Taipei
Reviewed July 28, 2017 via mobile

The best selling point of this hotel in the location. It is connected to taipei main station. Very convenient if you take the airport MRT. Lookout for exit M6. Not easy though, took us some time to figute out how to find this exit. Once you get familiar with it, taking MRT from the hotel is so easy and convenient. We got upgraded to the renovated for free after first night and after I complained about the small size of the superior room which is very old and small. But the renovated room is a world of difference. Choose this if you can. Breakfast is good. Recommended if you like the convenience of taking the MRT.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank MyTravelPage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,518)
There are newer reviews for Caesar Park Taipei
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 1,518 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2017

I had a bad experience to Caesar Park Taipei 2 years ago. Although its proximity to the Taipei Train and Metro station is great, the service and room quality are only average.

The rooms are a little bit too old, which has rooms for improvement in maintenance. Also, I had a bad experience when I checked in, as the hotel was overbooked and the staff at concierge asked me to switch to other hotels. However, I was traveling with family members of my mother-in-law, who is over 70 years of age actually.

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DerekGreyhound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2017 via mobile

The main train station is just right below the hotel. Very convenient to those who are new to Taipei and with family. Shopping malls are nearby. Hotel abit old but luckily we were upgraded to the refurbished room. Room is quite small for superior twin. Overall experience is good.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Thank Carol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaesarPark_TP, 公關部 at Caesar Park Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Greeting from CAESAR PARK TAIPEI!
Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to write to us. Your precious comments will eternally be great encouragement and support to us. We’re glad to know that you are satisfied with our convenient location. Thank you very much for your feedback which will be the best motivation for us to keep improving our service. We are looking forward to your next visit to CAESAR PARK TAIPEI with more cheerful and enjoyable experience.

Sincerely, Caesar Park Taipei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2017

Right in front of the Taipei Train Station, which is the cluster of MRT, highspeed train and railway. Direct access to airport express train. Ample food and things to buy in the underground mall.

Room wise try to pay more for the newly renovated room, while they tended to be smaller, but the facilities are much nicer.

Room Tip: Newly renovated room will have better facilities
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank B3NB3NB3N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2017

Location is totally excellent. It took only less then 30 mins from Airport to Taipei Station, and you would be the hotel less then 10 mins walk from the station. Close to everything! Shopping mall next door, good restaurants and bars within a walking distance. Hotel has been renovated but rooms are pretty small if you compare with other, but I am fine with that as you are in the centre of Taipei. Services are fair and I think I would choose to stay back if I visit Taipei again!

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank d821yip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CaesarPark_TP, 公關部 at Caesar Park Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Greeting from CAESAR PARK TAIPEI!
Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to write to us. Your precious comments will eternally be great encouragement and support to us. We’re glad to know that you are satisfied with our convenient location. Your praise and satisfaction were encouraging us to continue to raise the standard for hotels, and it is through your suggestions that we may seek ways to improve upon our existing standards and amenities. We are looking forward to your next visit to CAESAR PARK TAIPEI with more cheerful and enjoyable experience.

Sincerely, Caesar Park Taipei

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Cosmos Hotel Taipei
#35 of 574 in Taipei
3,332 reviews
Palais de Chine Hotel
#43 of 574 in Taipei
1,622 reviews
Taipei Garden Hotel
#24 of 574 in Taipei
1,635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Songshan District
Ambience Hotel
Ambience Hotel
#7 of 574 in Taipei
1,391 reviews
Just Sleep Ximending
#14 of 574 in Taipei
1,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caesar Park Taipei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caesar Park Taipei

Address: No.38 Section1, Zhongxiao West Road, Zhongzheng District, Taipei 100, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Taipei
#47 Luxury Hotel in Taipei
#52 Business Hotel in Taipei
Price Range: ₱5,738 - ₱9,324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Caesar Park Taipei 4*
Number of rooms: 478
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the center of Taipei City and offers the most convenient access to MRT, TRA, THSR and other major landmarks and attractions. 478 spacious rooms with the stunning city view, Free Wi-Fi and the feel-like-home services. CAESAR PARK TAIPEI is the only hotel in Taipei with the direct connection to Exit M6 of MRT station. The Best Location, The Great Service, CAESAR PARK TAIPEI! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, Agoda, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Caesar Park Taipei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caesar Park Taipei Hotel Taipei
Caesar Park Hotel Taipei
Taipei Caesar Park Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing