We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay on the executive level”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ambassador Hotel Taipei
Ranked #95 of 586 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 9, 2017

This is a hotel that seems to cater to business people and tour groups. This is my second stay. The first time, I was not on the executive level. This time I was and I much preferred it. The room was larger and more comfortable. It has separate check in on the 11th floor. It also has a lounge which serves a decent complementary breakfast. I ate at two of the hotel restaurants, the upscale Chinese restaurant the coffee shop. The Chinese restaurant was very good, but Taipei has many excellent Chinese restaurants. The coffee shop has a limited menu with Chinese, Japanese and Western choices. I had the club sandwich for lunch, which was large and interesting. If you stay here and want to take a walk and avoid the heat, the Regent Hotel is only two blocks away and has a subterranean, high-end mall inside. It also has some very good places for a snack.

Room Tip: Stay on the executive floors. Rooms facing the pool are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vivere731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankLinAmb, General Manager at Ambassador Hotel Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2017

Dear Vivere731

Thank you for staying at The Ambassador Taipei Hotel and taking your precious time to share your comments with us. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your generous and kind compliments are highly appreciated and have been shared with our associates.
We sincerely appreciate your encouragements and feedbacks so that we may serve our guests better in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back at The Ambassador Taipei Hotel.

Frank Lin / Ambassador Taipei Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (728)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 728 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2017 via mobile

Thankfully we could check-in earlier to start off local hanging around without suitcase. Easy to walk to 中山.
Room itself was a bit old style but nothing wrong & staff r very supportive & friendly. Door boys greeted every single occasions.
l put my belongings behind upon check-out & they were very helpful to find it and safely sent it to me. Truly appreciated.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Aitoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankLinAmb, General Manager at Ambassador Hotel Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2017

Dear Aitoh

Thank you for staying at The Ambassador Taipei Hotel and taking your precious time to share your comments with us.
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and your encouragements and feedbacks were highly appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you back at The Ambassador Taipei Hotel.

Frank Lin / Ambassador Taipei Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2017 via mobile

Ambassador Hotel was previously a military hotel housing officers from the Japanese army. Not sure if it explains the large number of Japanese guests in this hotel. Today it is largely a business hotel in a business district. Rooms are well designed, clean and comfortable. Staff are helpful and polite too. The carpet in the room feels a little soggy on the feet, so it may be time for a thorough cleaning. But being in a business district, do not expect any shopping areas around. But with the nearest subway- Shuang Lian Station about 8 mins walk away, it is still convenient to explore other parts of Taipei. Overall, a pleasant stay.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
Thank PhoonKH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2017 via mobile

I have read about Ambassador Hotel in Taipei through a book and know that it is a reputed hotel with tradition and quality. We stayed at the hotel for 5 nights.
Before our trip, we communicated with the hotel through Messenger/emails and arranged for a Executive Room with King bed and an extra bed. We also arranged for the extra breakfasts. It was good to get confirmation that our young boys can stay in the same room with us.
The hotel is well-located near Shuanglian MRT station. The room is clean and comfortable. Evening turn down service is provided.
Quality of food at the hotel is impressive. We had our breakfast on the 1st floor every morning and always enjoyed the wide selection of food. I like the leg of ham and having the bread with longan paste with soya bean milk.
Food in the executive lounge is also good. We like the cake selection in the afternoon and the light dishes during evening canapes/ cocktail time.
We also received a complimentary box of pineapple cakes when we checked-in.
The hotel service team is friendly and provides good service. Overall, we were well taken care of and it was an enjoyable stay.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Thank Kee Heng K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2017

Slightly away from the city but located near a MRT and with lovely rooms. The breakfast spread was great and took all 6 days for me to taste all of it. Staff were helpful and did not make me look like an outsider.

Room Tip: Choose the swimming pool side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayesh Chandra ... P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Royal-Nikko Taipei
Hotel Royal-Nikko Taipei
#52 of 586 in Taipei
924 reviews
0.3 km away
Grand Formosa Regent
Grand Formosa Regent
#16 of 586 in Taipei
2,367 reviews
0.5 km away
The Okura Prestige Taipei
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Sheraton Grand Taipei Hotel
1.3 km away
Caesar Park Taipei
Caesar Park Taipei
#101 of 586 in Taipei
1,550 reviews
2.3 km away
The Sherwood Taipei
The Sherwood Taipei
#50 of 586 in Taipei
930 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambassador Hotel Taipei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassador Hotel Taipei

Address: No.63 Section 2, Zhongshan North Road, Taipei 10446, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Family Hotel in Taipei
#42 Romantic Hotel in Taipei
#44 Luxury Hotel in Taipei
#50 Business Hotel in Taipei
Price Range: ₱6,544 - ₱13,391 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ambassador Hotel Taipei 4*
Number of rooms: 402
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the central Zhongshan district of Taipei, Ambassador Hotel Taipei features 402 comfortable guest rooms and suites. The recently renovated executive floor rooms and suites offers modern comfort, and an exclusive executive floor lounge for breakfast, evening cocktails, and all-day refreshments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly and Expedia so you can book your Ambassador Hotel Taipei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taipei Ambassador Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing