We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Needs improvement in Housekeeping”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Grand Taipei Hotel
Ranked #69 of 574 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 11, 2017 via mobile

I recently stayed in Sheraton Grand for 5 night. Overall, my stay was not bad, however, I believe this hotel can do better. Staffs at concierge and Guest services outside the hotel at the driveway was great. Specially thanks to Mars who was always very helpful and proactive. The only thing I would like to highlight is housekeeping. I stayed for 5 nights and I found that my shower gel, mouth wash, cotton swap and toothpaste was never refilled. I was a bit surprise there's no turn down service in a 5 star hotel. There's a talll kid age male staff who I always see him standing at the lobby and one day, I asked if I can have a comment card, he asked me to queue at the reception instead of giving me one directly. I ended up to collect one at the concierge. There's one Chinese restaurant in B1 which was great and the restaurant on 17th floor was also excellent. I will say there are a lot of hotels in Taipei and Sheraton should improve its service in order to be competitive.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank Freda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonGrandTaipei, 客戶關係經理 at Sheraton Grand Taipei Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2017

Dear Freda C,
Thank you very much for choosing Sheraton Grand Taipei as your home in Taipei and the valuable comments you shared!
Please accept our apologies for part of the services we provided were not up to our standards and be assured that it has been shared with our team for improvement.
On the other hand, we are delighted to hear that our Concierge and Restaurants had gone beyond to provide you satisfied services which made you a tremendous stay.
Thank you very much! We look forward to welcoming you again!
Best,
Ben Ho
Director of Rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,385)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Grand Taipei Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 1,385 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2017

Like any other Sheraton, the staff at this hotel were remarkable. Yes the building is a bit dated but the qualities of a Sheraton is still present. Rooms were of a comfortable size and the location was convenient for me to get to anyway.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor!
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonGrandTaipei, 客戶關係經理 at Sheraton Grand Taipei Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2017

Dear Tan G,

Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Grand Taipei Hotel as your home in Taipei!
We are so delighted to see positive feedback and encouragement from you and glad that the service from our team made you a tremendous stay.
Thank you again! We look forward to welcoming you the next time!

Sincerely,
Ben Ho
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017

The Sheraton Grand Taipei hotel is very conveniently located and is walking distance to the main train station.
Rooms are comfortable, public spaces and nice, bedding is VERY good and my only negative comment would be about the front-desk staff who is far, very far, from being friendly !!!
But I loved the two girls at the concierge desk !
You might find that breakfast, lunch and diner buffets are a bit expensive but they are just EXCELLENT !!!
The only one to be avoided it he afternoon-tea buffet which is a bit disappointing...

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FFlyerCDG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonGrandTaipei, 客戶關係經理 at Sheraton Grand Taipei Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2017

Dear FFlyerCDG,

Thank you for sharing your valuable comments and selected the Sheraton Grand Taipei Hotel as your home in Taipei!
We are delighted to hear that your had a comfortable stay and our colleagues at the Concierge leave you a good impression.
We are sorry that one of our colleague was not friendly enough and your disppointment about the afternoon-tea buffet. We truly wish to hear more details from you about areas that we can do for improvements. That will be so kind of you to tell us via our email address: shearton@sheratongrandtaipei.com.
Once again, thank you for your feedbacks!

Sincerely,
Ben Ho
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2017 via mobile

Rooms need to have better AC. Understand the summer is super humid but the rooms smelt of mold.
Great bathrooms.
Airport collection service good but again the car had not had the AC on and then it didn't work so was like a sauna.
1st world problems but after a long week in Asia it's the small things.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
1  Thank jci767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonGrandTaipei, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Grand Taipei Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2017

Dear Jci767,

Greetings from Sheraton Grand Taipei Hotel!

First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide us with your constructive feedback regarding your recent stay . Your feedback is valuable in order to improve the level of services offered in our hotel. We apologize that you had such a negative experience regarding our limousine service.

In regards to your comments, we found that it was unacceptable that the limousine AC was not functioning well. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any of the inconvenience caused. Your valuable comments will be brought up to the attention of our management team and also our limousine service to make further improvement.

We hope that you will provide us another opportunity to prove to you that the Sheraton Grand Taipei is also extending excellent services as so many of our regular return guests tell us. Please contact me directly so that I can personally welcome you back to our hotel and offer you more positive experience.

Sincerely,

Sylvia Lin
Duty Manager of Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2017

This is a large Sheraton property downtown in an area with government buildings like the Congress. The service is excellent. The hotel is bustling. We were upgraded to a corner room mini-suite on the 12th floor, very nice, and finally, a touch of civilization in an American hotel—a washlet (bidet)!

The Club Lounge offers an excellent array of hot dishes; the restaurant on the main floor serves an excellent breakfast. A nice choice in Taipei

Room Tip: high floor with a city view
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank warren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonGrandTaipei, 客戶關係經理 at Sheraton Grand Taipei Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2017

Dear warren D

Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Grand Taipei Hotel for your recent stay in Taipei!

We are so delighted to see positive feedback from you and glad that the service from our team made you a tremendous stay.

Thanks a million again! We look forward to welcoming you again in Taipei the next time.

Sincerely,
BEn Ho
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Regent Taipei
#20 of 574 in Taipei
2,104 reviews
Xinyi District
Grand Hyatt Taipei
Grand Hyatt Taipei
#30 of 574 in Taipei
2,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Royal-Nikko Taipei
#48 of 574 in Taipei
903 reviews
W Taipei
#18 of 574 in Taipei
2,418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grand Taipei Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Taipei Hotel

Address: No.12, Section 1, Zhongxiao East Road, Taipei 100, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Taipei
#20 Business Hotel in Taipei
#31 Luxury Hotel in Taipei
#39 Family Hotel in Taipei
Price Range: ₱10,257 - ₱17,924 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Grand Taipei Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 688
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 688 luxuriously appointed rooms and suites offer guests a wide selection of room types. The Executive Floors offer executive travelers all the services and facilities they require. In addition, they have to their own Executive Lounge. For our Starwood Preferred Guests, we offer three exclusive floors. All rooms feature high-speed internet access and in-room safe. Butler service is provided for Director Rooms and above as well as all Executive Floor rooms.. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Grand Taipei Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Taipei
Taipei Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing