We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value for money in downtown Taipei”
Review of The Landis Taipei

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Landis Taipei
Ranked #56 of 574 Hotels in Taipei
Reviewed July 23, 2017 via mobile

This is the second time we stayed in The Landis, choose this hotel out of many comments and review we found online, this is one of the classic hotel long established in Taipei, the same Landis hotel group runs The Hotel One in Taichung I once stayed in, one of the best in town.

This was our first time to rent a car and drove in Taipei, surprisingly the driving experience in downtown was pretty good except you have to be very careful of scooters riding out of nowhere.

Parking in hotel is excellent, the hotel staff would inform us to park in certain space right underneath the hotel building, parking fee is unexpected to be literally 'free'. And whenever we tip the staff they would return with a big smile with great appreciation.

We updated our room from a deluxe to a one-bedroom suite, spacious room with around 40ish sqm in total. Room is clean and well equipped. Shower room is large with both bathtub and rainshower.

Location wise this is close to two subway stations, if you take taxi this is around 15 minutes away from many downtown shopping and attractions.

Don't expect avant garden contemporary design, this is a classy hotel with a heritage. Certainly one of the best value for money classy hotel we would recommend couples with a taste to stay in.

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Dan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LGO1003, Guest Relations Manager at The Landis Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for staying at The Landis Taipei and for taking your precious time to share your comments with us. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with the services extended by associates. We noted your compliments regarding the location of the property, room size and cleanliness.

Again, thank you for your encouragements and feedbacks so that we may serve our guests better in the future. We certainly look forward to welcoming you at either The Landis Taipei or The Landis Taichung (Hotel ONE Taichung).

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (853)
There are newer reviews for The Landis Taipei
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 853 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2017

Travelled for business and stayed for 3 nights. Hotel is in a good location, along a main road and surrounded by restaurants and shops.

Check-in was smooth. Reception was friendly and willing to address all kinds of queries.

Room was spacious and clean. The team also ensures that the room is made up well daily.

Food in their cafeteria, whether lunch or the buffet breakfast was good. Enjoyed the food.

Check-out was smooth too. Staff ensures that you are informed of the arrangements even if it makes typing out a note, putting it in an envelope and dropping at your door.

Overall, a pleasant stay. Recommended.

Room Tip: Higher floors for a better view.
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank chaoqin_g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LGO1003, Guest Relations Manager at The Landis Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2017

Greetings from The Landis Taipei Hotel. We are pleased to receive your positive remarks and are grateful for the time you spent on writing the informative comments regarding our location, check-in, room size, clealiness of the room and the dining experience in the La Brasserie on the lobby level.

We will look forward to welcoming you back to The Landis Taipei, Your Home Away From Home soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2017 via mobile

We stayed one night this time & the room was great with separate bathroom including a full size bath and separate shower. Also a toto automatic toilet which is fantastic. There is a separate lounge with desk & TV. Full coffee & tea making.
The hotel also has some good restaurants
& room service
We have been staying here for many years

Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
1  Thank Evelynne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLandisTaipei, 經理 at The Landis Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2017

Greetings from The Landis Taipei Hotel. We are so glad to read your positive remarks and so grateful for the time you spent on writing such useful and detailed comments about us.

We are happy to notice that you enjoyed our facilities and customized services. In addition, it is always rewarding for all the departments to receive such compliments.

All the Landis Team would like to thank you once more and hope to welcome you again soon!


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2017 via mobile

Hope to be back again soon
Nice staff
There is also a very good menu on there restaurant and their is a pianist playing almost every evening
The room is quite big, but the aircon is a little bit noisy

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
Thank Besahoba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLandisTaipei, 經理 at The Landis Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2017

Thank you for staying at The Landis Taipei and for taking your precious time to share your comments with us. We are glad that you are satisfied with the services provided by our associates. However please accept our sincere apology regarding the noise from the air conditioner , we have passed this information to the relevant department for further investigation.

Again, thank you for your encouragements and feedbacks so that we may serve our guests better in the future. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back at Your Home Away From Home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2017 via mobile

Close to the MRT with convenience stores nearby the hotel. Really great location which saved us some money on transportation. We picked the deluxe room this time which was spacious and comfortable. Check in/out service was good.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank albutmak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheLandisTaipei, 經理 at The Landis Taipei, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2017

Thank you for staying at the Landis Taipei and for taking your precious time to share your comments with us.

It is always delightful to receive positive feedback from our guests and I have shared your satisfaction and kind words with all the associates. We certainly hope to welcome you back soon at your home away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
1.7 km away
The Sherwood Taipei
The Sherwood Taipei
#51 of 574 in Taipei
904 reviews
2.0 km away
Palais de Chine Hotel
Palais de Chine Hotel
#43 of 574 in Taipei
1,622 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Royal-Nikko Taipei
Hotel Royal-Nikko Taipei
#49 of 574 in Taipei
902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Regent Taipei
Regent Taipei
#21 of 574 in Taipei
2,091 reviews
1.2 km away
San Want Residences
San Want Residences
#19 of 574 in Taipei
696 reviews
3.8 km away
Taipei Garden Hotel
Taipei Garden Hotel
#24 of 574 in Taipei
1,635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Landis Taipei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Landis Taipei

Address: No.41 Min Chuan East Road, Section 2, Taipei 104, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Taipei
#19 Business Hotel in Taipei
#20 Family Hotel in Taipei
#23 Luxury Hotel in Taipei
#24 Romantic Hotel in Taipei
Price Range: ₱6,814 - ₱12,961 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Landis Taipei 4.5*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With an elegant French art deco style, The Landis Taipei has offered legendary services to its guests since the "Grand Opening" in 1979. Our guest rooms are the reflection of the refined and luxurious themes with a touch of the modern world. Offering to all business and leisure travelers a welcome "oasis" in the busy Taipei, our property presents a wide variety of facilities combined with a high level of personalized services. For those travelers who are seeking a combination of the "classic" and the "comfort of modern life," The Landis Taipei has all the amenities and the facilities that travelers expect from a business hotel with truly impeccable services. At "Paris 1930" you will find the finest French cuisine pairing some of the best vintage wines recommended by our sommeliers. "Tien Hsiang Lo" will bring you authentic Hangzhou delights. "La Brasserie," our French-European restaurant, whose specialty is provincial cuisine, makes The Landis Taipei one of the most convenient addresses for your next unforgettable dining experience in Taipei. With our very accommodating banquet and conference facilities, we are certain that your business meetings or special celebrations will be comfortable and memorable. Pamper yourself at "Jurlique Day Spa," enjoying soothing treatments and aromatherapy sessions to help you release tensions and regain your inner balance. Our "Fitness Center" is a fully equipped gym where you will start or finish your day in a healthy way! The hotel is well-located with easy access to airports, entertainment, and the city's busy financial center. The Landis Taipei is a member of Landis Hospitality Group. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Landis Taipei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Landis Hotel Taipei
Taipei Landis Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing