We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location, beautiful hotel”
Review of Les Suites Grandee

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Les Suites Grandee
Ranked #146 of 586 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 17, 2017

This main entrance of this hotel is hidden in beside the petrol kiosk. Therefore, alighting with elderly and many luggages may be difficult. However, I think the staff caught us on the CCTV from the reception and dashed out to help us as it was drizzling and we were with elderly in wheelchair and 2 kids.

Once you enter the hotel lobby, everything seems compact. The normal hotel lift did not serve the 7th floor on the day we checked in, and thus we were told to use the hidden lift for staff only. When we reach the rooms, we were shocked beyond words! The rooms were beautiful! The bathroom is big, the rooms were spacious! This is the first time after many years that I told myself I MUST enjoy myself in the tub, and I did!

Hotel breakfast was great! The staff were attentive, and seeing that we were in a group of 5, they let us use the room which could sit 8 normally. Spread of food was ok. Location of the hotel was marvellous! Just cross the road and we are right in Shihlin NM!

Given the chance and budget, we will definitely stay again! Price is a bit steep, but you get what you pay for,.

Stayed: December 2016
Thank Michy9279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (205)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12 - 16 of 205 reviews

Reviewed March 3, 2017

Hotel location is good, across the street from Shilin night market, 7/11 next to the entrance and about 3-4 min walk from Shilin station.

Our room was amazing, big room, big comfortable bed and pimping bathroom (Room 608)

Breakfast was varied, our first morning it was good, but the 2 after that they were full and we had to wait a little while to get a seat and then the food selection was sparse. In Taipei the action all happens at night so after staying up until early morning hours every night it seems like everyone is trying to go for breakfast at 9:30.

Overall would definitely recommend this place.

Room Tip: Room 608 is awesome
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank contra420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2017 via mobile

A friend recommended this hotel to me and I was not disappointed. There was no particular wow factor but the hotel is in good shape and is fairly modern in style and feel. My room was comfortable, complete with a nice chaise lounge and a large bathroom. The location was also convenient. It is literally on top of the famous Shi Lin Night Market and about a 7-8 min walk to the Jian Tan metro stop. One definite positive note was that the staff was unfailingly polite and helpful. Thank you for a comfortable stay!

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Ronald L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandeehotel, 前廳部經理 at Les Suites Grandee, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2017

Thank you your response.Welcome back next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2017 via mobile

This hotel is perfect, they are very accommodating and the location is perfect shinlin market is in your door steps. They upgraded our room and i can say the room is awesome its very cozy, clean and modern . If i will go back in Taiwan again i will definitely chose les suites grandee in Taipei. No regrets thumbs up

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
2  Thank dannyflygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandeehotel, 前廳部經理 at Les Suites Grandee, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2017


Thank you for taking the time to share your good comment with us following your recent stay at Les suites grandee Hotel.
Your positive feedback is really encouraging to the hotel team, and is also the incentive to keep us moving forward.
We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Les suites grandee Hotel again, for another memorable stay in near future.

Your sincerely
Les suites grandee Hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2017

It was quite amazing to find such a nice hotel in the middle of the hustle and bustle that was Shilin night market. The location could not be beat: only a few minutes walk to the nearest metro station.

The staff went out of their way to make sure we are able to sleep peacefully by changing our room from the Wenlin Rd (night market) side to the other side (far enough off from Zhongshan N Rd and the metro) when we complained after the first night. This change made scooter and market noises no longer a disturbance for our sleep.

The rooms were clean, comfortable and modern. The bathrooms were even luxurious. The only downside: there was only one kind of duvets, which was a bit too hot for the climate even in January.

The breakfast buffet was well prepared and gave a bit of peace to start the day so we had the courage to explore the busy and crowded night market. We enjoyed seeing the turtle outside the breakfast room.

Room Tip: Rooms higher up and not on the Wenlin Rd (night market) side is quieter, as long as you don't mi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kaihsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
UiNN Business Hotel
#68 of 586 in Taipei
142 reviews
Grand Hotel Taipei
#71 of 586 in Taipei
947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Yusense Hotel
#177 of 586 in Taipei
24 reviews
Shihlin District
Reedon Boutique Hotel
Reedon Boutique Hotel
#390 of 586 in Taipei
33 reviews
Les Suites Taipei Daan
#97 of 586 in Taipei
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Suites Grandee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Suites Grandee

Address: No.102 Wenlin Road, Shihlin District, Taipei 11163, Taiwan (Formerly Grandee Taipei Hotel)
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #146 of 586 Hotels in Taipei
Price Range: ₱5,418 - ₱10,837 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Les Suites Grandee 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Les Suites Grandee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing