We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best visit in my life”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Taipei Garden Hotel
Ranked #24 of 573 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 11, 2017 via mobile

The Taipei garden hotel was probably the best hotel I've ever stayed in. The Room was luxurious and spacious and they would give you free complementary bottles of water every day. The lobby was fantastic with wonderful flowers and the beautiful chandelier on the top the Wi-Fi was very strong and I will always remember this hotel to be the best one I've ever been in my whole life. Thank you so much Taipei garden hotel.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
2  Thank Evan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPE-GR, 前廳部經理 at Taipei Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for choosing Taipei Garden Hotel and taking the time to share your experience with us. We are very glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay at our hotel. Your happiness and comfort as extremely important to us. The entire team is grateful for your kind comments. Thank you again for your support, we appreciate your feedback and definitely look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again. There is always a warm welcome awaiting your return.

Best Regards,

RUTH
Asst. Manager of Guest Relations Dept.
Taipei Garden Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,636)
There are newer reviews for Taipei Garden Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 1,636 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2017

Taipei Garden Hotel is close to Longshan temple, Ximending shopping and Xiaonanmen MRT station. 24 hour McDonald and Carrefour shopping are right across the street. There are a good selection local restaurants behind the hotel.

We stayed in the double bedroom. Room and beds are spacious were comfortable, Bathroom was very nicely equipped modern fixture and bidet. The bathtub is a Japanese soaking tub (deep and small). Free bottled water was resupplied everyday. The view towards the Carrefour was nice. We were storm watching from our room during the typhoon. Light flickered a few times but power stayed on. The only odd thing was the thermostat has a weird winding sound from time to time.

Although it is popular with tour group, the hotel never feel crowded. I highly recommend the hotel if you want to stay close to Ximending.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DIYTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPE-GR, 前廳部經理 at Taipei Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for staying at Taipei Garden Hotel and taking your precious time to share your experience with us. All your positive remarks on our room, service and location are really touching for us. Thank you again for your support, we appreciate your feedback and definitely look forward to welcoming you back to bring you again a wonderful experience.

Best Regards


RUTH
Asst. Manager of Guest Relations Dept.
Taipei Garden Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2017

It's a small hotel, no swimming pool, location is quite good, near Carrefour supermarket. If you want to go to Ximen, just 10 minutes walk or 5 minutes taxi. Room was small and clean. Had a big mirror face to the bed and it's reflexed to the washroom, too bright when we're sleeping. The double bed was not real, it's combined by 2 single bed. So the 'double bed' didn't comfortable. Front desk staffs(Patty & Kevin) and La Fusion's waitress (ate ice-cream during on duty, didn't refill water and tableware) didn't know how to smile, black in their face, impolite, not helpful. The buffet breakfasts & dinner was bad cause food was lacks of choice.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Laitm K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPE-GR, 前廳部經理 at Taipei Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for choosing Taipei Garden Hotel for your stay in Taipei and sharing your experience with us. We deeply regret to learn that this stay didn’t meet your expectations.Please accept our sincere apologies for falling short of your expectations on some aspects of your stay. Our goal is to meet all guest expectations and we are sorry that we didn't succeed. After a serious review, we will execute the necessary enhancements to our service. Every piece of feedback from any guest means a lot to us. It is a checklist for us to know how we can improve and meet the expectations of our guests.In order to let us target problem areas and take the necessary actions to provide the better service to our valued guests, we would very much appreciate if you could contact us by the e-mial : gr@taipeigarden.com.tw to more details about your stay.
Once again your review is highly appreciated. We would like you to give us another chance to see our improvement when you visit Taipei in the near future.

Best Regards

RUTH
Asst. Manager of Guest Relations Dept.
Taipei Garden Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2017

Visited Taipei several times and stayed at different hotels before. But none of them attract me to stay next time, except this Hotel. Quite good location, walking distance to Shimen and Hwansi night market. Xiaonanmen MRT station only has 3-5 mins walk. There is bus stop at the entrance of the Hotel. It can go Shimen.
24 hours Carrefour supermarket just opposite to the hotel. There are so many food stalls nearby. There is a main street and always busy. But it is not noisy, we all have the good sleep every night. When we stay at Hotel, feel quiet and calm.

The hotel renovation is quite modern and keep in good condition, good hygiene & comfort. The service is also good and the staff are very helpful.

We live in family room which is not very big, but enough. The price are reasonable. Visitor mainly from HK, Japan & Korea.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karenHK_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPE-GR, 前廳部經理 at Taipei Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2017

Dear valued guest,
Thank you for taking your time to write this review regarding your recent stay at Taipei Garden Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your positive comment will be a big encouragement to us and make our hotel become better and better! Thank you again for your support, we appreciate your feedback and definitely look forward to welcoming you back to bring you again a wonderful experience.

Best Regards
MIKA
Guest Relations Officer
Taipei Garden Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2017

We stayed one night in this hotel. Selected it for a good location and quality/price ratio too.
We liked our stay as the room was good, spacious enough ( we also asked for kid's bed), and the service was efficient.
The restaurant is very good too for lunch and dinner, lots of options for kids too.
The location is very good, thus you can have nice walks around.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IBFrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPE-GR, 前廳部經理 at Taipei Garden Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2017

Dear valued guest,
Thank you for taking your time to write this review regarding your recent stay at Taipei Garden Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your positive comment will be a big encouragement to us and make our hotel become better and better! Thank you again for your support, we appreciate your feedback and definitely look forward to welcoming you back to bring you again a wonderful experience.

Best Regards
MIKA
Guest Relations Officer
Taipei Garden Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Songshan District
Ambience Hotel
Ambience Hotel
#7 of 573 in Taipei
1,396 reviews
Cosmos Hotel Taipei
#35 of 573 in Taipei
3,334 reviews
Caesar Park Taipei
#99 of 573 in Taipei
1,519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palais de Chine Hotel
#42 of 573 in Taipei
1,625 reviews
Just Sleep Ximending
#14 of 573 in Taipei
1,276 reviews
Hotel Eclat Taipei
#12 of 573 in Taipei
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taipei Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taipei Garden Hotel

Address: No.1 Section 2, Zhonghua Road, Zhongzheng District, Taipei 10065, Taiwan
Location: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 573 Hotels in Taipei
Price Range: ₱5,863 - ₱10,706 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Taipei Garden Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 241
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Taipei Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing