We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Exciting Nepal Treks and Expedition
from US$1,340.00
More Info
from US$80.00
More Info
from US$280.00
More Info
from US$1,400.00
More Info
Reviews (366)
Filter reviews
366 results
Traveler rating
361
5
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
361
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nepal treks annapurna base camp night hotel thank you so much poon hill helicopter tour professional service guide kapil days trip upper mustang trek nice hotel helpful person mardi himal trek airport pick national park amazing days trekking permits
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 366 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We 5 family members did Poon Hill to Ghandruk circuit trek. Guide Suman from this company was very knowledgeable and helpful. He looks after our accommodation and food perfectly. Arranged transportation during the trip from Kathmandu – Pokhara- Nayapol was so on time, we feel so comfortable. Suman arranged Horse for me from Tikhe Dhunga to Gorepani, my Knee had some problem at that time. Thank you Suman. We had not so much nice view from the Poon hill due to a bit of bad weather however we had great views from Deurali, on the way to Tadapani, From Tadapani the Mt. Fishtail Looks so close and enormous as well. The amazing part of this trek was from Ghorepani to Tadapanni walking which is so adventurous forest walking inside this Annapurna Conservation area. We took a local Jeep from Ghandruk to Pokhara, Again Thanks to Suman for arranging this for. Over all Exciting Nepal did a great job. We are happy with this company. Thank you.

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank K2679LErajb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subashkc, Owner at Exciting Nepal Treks and Expedition, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear K2679LErajb,
Thank you so much for booking your trek to Poon hill with us as well as thanks a lot for writing review to our company. Glad to read that you had a great time with us and found us punctual. It is also nice to read that our crew fulfill their job perfectly. We hope to get another chance to serve you again in near future. Thank you so much.
Best Regards,
Subash and team of Exciting Nepal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I cant say enough good things about this company. The upper mustang trek to Lo Manthang had been a bucket list thing for me for years. I had been talking throughout covid to the owner Subash . (who kept me updated two times a week on nepalese government and nepal tourism board progression).  He let me know when it was good to go; and we got started right away towards the visa, trekking permits, packing list etc. also they provided new extra duffles to store our stuff in from departure of jomsom and new sleeping bags for us so we wouldnt need to haul halfway across the world.
The most important Subash did that I never found a tour company to do  was “hand holding” and reassurance ( (which I never really needed until the new “covid world”) that it was going to be fine and safe. He was correct. After arrival he arranged EVERYTHING from tours around Kathmandu to COVID tests. Transport. Etc. Subash made sure everything ran smoothly and we were kept healthy and safe and it did.
Although Subash organized everything the majority of our time was spent with our Trekking Guide Basu and Porters Balaram and Ram who equalled Subash’s excellence on their end of the tour. They exhibited Top notch professionalism and always made sure we were always fed, hydrated, comfortable and ALWAYS lent a helping hand. We shared so many fun times and I felt safe every step of the way. Even after long trekking days, Balaram would wash up and cook up some of his signature dishes. I work in healthcare give this group an A+ In understanding health and safety protocol during the pandemic. Even when having small health problems they were there to take care of me (even if in the middle of the night) I cant thank this company enough and I am already thinking of my next experience to book with them down the road. I highly recommend booking a trek with them or at least an inquiry with Subash if you have any questions. I cant imagine a better experience and this team is highly equipped to get you to Nepal and home safe if you are urging to travel to Nepal to Trek during the Ever long pandemic.

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank brettmandich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subashkc, Owner at Exciting Nepal Treks and Expedition, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Brettmandich,
First of all thank you so much for choosing our company for booking your trek during this Pandemic worldwide. It was our great opportunity to serving you, We are glad to know also that you found us reliable as well as glad to read that you found us very helpful, Gude Basu and all crew members did their good Job. Thanks a lot for spending your precious time to writing a feedback , review to our company and we really appreciate your help.
We hope to get another great opportunity to serving you again, Wish you have a great time and wish you all the very best for all your steps. Thank you.
Best Regards,
Subash and Team of Exciting Nepal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This was an adventure of a lifetime. Coming from Hawaii, getting to Nepal was a mission. Big thank you to Subash for coordinating documents we needed prior to get the visa and setting up covid test after landing. With things ever changing during covid times, Subash was in close contact with us prior to our departure from the states to ensure we had all the proper documents. It’s been a bucket list item to do the upper mustang trail and trek up to Lo Manthang. Thanks so much to our guide Basu and amazing porters Ram and Balaram. Really genuine and good people!! Can’t thank them enough for their kindness throughout the whole trip. I really appreciate how this team handled everything and made sure to keep us safe and comfortable. Thanks again !

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank janeleehawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subashkc, Owner at Exciting Nepal Treks and Expedition, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jane,
Thank you so much for spending your precious time to write a review to our company, We really appreciate it. Thanks a lot for choosing our company for your Upper Mustang Treking to Nepal and it is our pleasure to serving you during this pandemic worldwide. Glad to read that guide Basu and porters Ram and Balaram did the good job. We hope to get another chance to serve you in future soon. wish you all the very best for your steps. Thank you.
Best Regards,
Subash and Team of Exciting Nepal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 January 2021 via mobile

We did inquire about short and best view trek of Nepal with Exciting Nepal. Company recommend the trek for 6 days to Mardi Himal route. All of us from of our college agreed on that and follow the suggestion with itinerary of Mardi Himal trek given by Exciting Nepal Treks,
From Pokhara we directly drive to Pothana – Low camp- High camp-Base Camp - Sidding villege and drive to Pokhara.
The itinerary was perfect for us. Guide Bashudev guided us during the trek who was well known about the route and area. Our guide and porters token care of our accommodation and food so perfectly. However, the route was not so much crowded. The view was just stunning, Mt. Fishtail and the Mardi Himal looks too close. Limited Local lodges are available during the trek however booking in advance is more secure. We meat many other trekkers that they have already done Annapurna base camp and Poon hill already, and heard this route. We came to know that this trail is not very famous like other route of Annapurana Trails.
Thank you so much for recommending this route as we are really looking for such a route which match our time frame. Thank you once again for your best and professional service.

Date of experience: December 2020
Thank tammunima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subashkc, Owner at Exciting Nepal Treks and Expedition, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Tammunima,
Thank you so much for spending your precious time to review us as well as thanks a lot for choosing our company for your Mardi. Himal Trek. It was our great pleasure to provide our severe to your team. We are glad to read that you liked our recommendation and happy with our service. We hope that we will get another chance to serve your team near future. Wish you have good luck. Thank you so much.
Best Regards,
Subash and Team of Exciting Nepal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 December 2020 via mobile

We, 7 of us from Kathmandu booked the Mardi Himal Trek with Exciting Nepal Treks. Mr. Subash from the Company is very responsive and attentive always before and during the trip. He regularly stay touch with his guide Bashudev. We have found that company is a really professional one in their job and their guide ( Bashudev ) and Porters are.
Guide Bashudev speak really good English, most of the time we communicate with English with Bashudev however he like to speak Nepali with us which is also fine for us. Taking care of our food and accommodation was supper by our guide and porters. Company had provided us a good sleeping bag which was so helpful.
We had a great experience, Great scenery, lucky that there was a clear weather all the time. The temperature at the base camp was pretty cold so we surely recommend warm clothes and good gears for the trekkers during the November. (End of November)
Thank you so much for your good service Exciting Nepal. We will surly recommend you.
Sriya Rai
Bhaktapur

Date of experience: November 2020
Thank sriya95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
subashkc, Owner at Exciting Nepal Treks and Expedition, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sriya95,
Thank you so much for choosing our company for your Mardi Himal Trek as well thanks a lot for spending your valuable time to reviewed us. It is so nice to read that you have found us responsive and attentive as well as professional. We are glad to read that our guide and porter fulfill their job properly. Thank you so much for recommending us and wish we will get another opportunity serve you in near future. Wish you have a good luck for all your steps. Thank you so much.
Best Regards,
Subash and Team of Exciting Nepal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews