We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Kathmandu-Soaltee
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$62
US$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$168
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Annapurna(Kathmandu)
US$105
US$95
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$31
US$30
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dwarika's Hotel(Kathmandu)
US$282
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$37
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$37
US$32
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Nepalaya(Kathmandu)(Great Value!)
US$16
US$14
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (998)
Filter reviews
998 results
Traveler rating
358
448
142
35
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
358
448
142
35
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsal frescochina gardengarden terraceindian restaurantduty managerswimming poolold wingnice poolroom servicebreakfast buffetbit datedbeautiful propertythe hotel staffcomfortable stayfront officehouse keepingrooms are spacious
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 998 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

這是家很能溝通的飯店即使是不同的文化圈有不同的服務習慣。如果有需要服務可以找坐在前台對面辦公桌穿紗麗的女士,她的職等很高,很能提供服務與接受旅客的反應。
Differt culture different service style. Most of the staff are very friendly. You can reach to custermer servive lady sitting in front of front desk for your request. She is in charge of concierge services in this hotel. The garden restaurant staff are very welcom , they real care guest response and do their best. Thanks for them. Room services are very convent.Laundry servive is efficient.although there is electric power problem sometimes, the hotel fixed it in one minute. There are salon service.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank 100Ellen2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UpaulMajumdar, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Kathmandu-Soaltee, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. It’s only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the services that we provide to our valued guests.

I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, we will take your comments for further encouragement within the team to ensure personal service and warm welcome for your next visit. In taking great care of our charming 51 year old hotel, our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere.

Once again thank you for the positive comments, and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in future.

Sincerely,
Upaul Majumdar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Best place to be if you are planning to visit nepal for holiday price is reasonable but facilities they provide is awesome highly recommended to those who want perfect holiday in Kathmandu. The morning sun rise view from hotel is awesome . We can see great view in morning time

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Robben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UpaulMajumdar, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Kathmandu-Soaltee, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. It’s only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the services that we provide to our valued guests.

I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, we will take your comments for further encouragement within the team to ensure personal service and warm welcome for your next visit. In taking great care of our charming 51 year old hotel, our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere.

Once again thank you for the positive comments, and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in future.

Sincerely,
Upaul Majumdar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2018

The entry into the property is really nice - all the way to the reception! The staff is friendly and helpful. The property itself is very nicely spread out and the exterior has a very nice feel. The lift was lit up quite weak!
The reception area and the room needed some upgrade. But on the whole is a very comfortable and nice set up. Took an early morning flight out and the staff arranged a quick bite with some tea/ coffee at the bar - on their own initiative. Thank you for the same!
Has a casino - didn't go there but - the option is there.

Room Tip: Higher floors - overlooking the central lawn area
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MayDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UpaulMajumdar, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Kathmandu-Soaltee, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review. It’s only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the services that we provide to our valued guests. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant, it’s something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We will be sure to pass your kind words along to our staff.

I greatly appreciate your comment regarding the lift and rooms, we understand the inconvenience caused to you, we regret the same and have taken your feedback very seriously. Again, we highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do. In taking great care of our charming 51 year old hotel, our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere. If you have concerns about the comfort of the room and services on future stays, please contact us at lobby@scp.com.np.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback, we hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Kathmandu.

Sincerely,
Upaul Majumdar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2018 via mobile

Nice room with plenty of space. They actually had space for our four pieces of luggage that we work out of. The only drawback was that there was only one plug in the room to recharge phone, camera, and tablet. Fortunately we purchased and adapter that had two USB ports and a regular (US) plug in one unit.

The Breakfast Buffet was one of the best we had. Everything we had was top shelf.

I would highly recommend staying here.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank RWHinze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UpaulMajumdar, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Kathmandu-Soaltee, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review. It’s only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the services that we provide to our valued guests. I am very pleased to hear that our staff made your stay pleasant, it’s something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We will be sure to pass your kind words along to our staff.

I greatly appreciate your comment regarding plug in charge port in the room, we understand the inconvenience caused to you, we regret the same and have taken your feedback very seriously. Again, we highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do. In taking great care of our charming 51 year old hotel, our main priority is to be able to offer a very well-maintained and comfortable atmosphere. If you have concerns about the comfort of the room and services on future stays, please contact us at lobby@scp.com.np.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback, we hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Kathmandu.

Sincerely,
Upaul Majumdar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2018 via mobile

This was my first stay at Crowne Plaza Kathmandu.
This hotel is quite nice. Rooms are good. Clean bathrooms.
The Executive Lounge is rather small.
After a while we got good service from the front desk.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
Thank PER B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UpaulMajumdar, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Kathmandu-Soaltee, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you feel you received great service. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We will be sure to pass your kind words along to our staff.

Once again thank you for your feedback, we hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Kathmandu.

Sincerely,
Upaul Majumdar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews