We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kumari Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Shanker(Kathmandu)
US$68
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$157
US$145
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$81
US$76
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$151
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Annapurna(Kathmandu)
US$119
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$27
US$25
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$37
US$32
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$145
US$109
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$69
US$64
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveler rating
40
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshower gelthe heart of the cityrecommend this hotelcomfortable bedclean roomsactowelselectricitymrnepal
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Your Hotel has a heart that I will never forget in my eternal heart, it has charm, beauty and happiness for an ideal stay on any level.
It simply perfect & thank U 4 your great help and service.


Byron

Stayed: April 2018, traveled on business
Thank Byron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pramod P, Manager at Kumari Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

thank you :)
Dear Byron

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us. We know that you have many options when choosing where to stay at Kathmandu The Fact that you choose kumari boutique hotel is an honor to us and also thank you very much for your review ,we are very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us .
Looking forward to welcome you again soon.
Hotel manager
Pramod

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very convenient and safe location in/near Thamel. The staff were friendly and always eager to help and answer questions. The food at the restaurant was good, and free breakfast = excellent.

The rooms were spacious and clean compared to other smaller boutique hotels in the same area. The bathrooms were clean and plenty of hot water. Even when electricity was lost a few times,the hotel had a good working generator.

I can’t say enough good things about the staff and the security guard that work at the Kumari. Their communication via email was so fast - I would get a reply within seconds to my questions. I would stay here again!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Anne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pramod P, Manager at Kumari Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

thank you :)
Dear anne

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us. We know that you have many options when choosing where to stay at Kathmandu The Fact that you choose kumari boutique hotel is an honor to us and also thank you very much for your review ,we are very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us .
Looking forward to welcome you again soon.
Hotel manager
Pramod

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Friendly stuff, clean rooms, good service.
It is located close to city center.

The rooms are very large, and they have AC.
The restaurant has good food and the personnel is very willing to help. I recommand this hotel.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled solo
Thank GxG-TUDOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pramod P, Manager at Kumari Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

thank you :)
Dear tudor

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us. We know that you have many options when choosing where to stay at Kathmandu The Fact that you choose kumari boutique hotel is an honor to us and also thank you very much for your review ,we are very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us .
Looking forward to welcome you again soon.
Hotel manager
Pramod

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Comfortable, quiet and professional staff. The hotel is nicely furnished, has a lovely veranda area and an excellent chef. Located on a small, calm back-street but only minutes away from all that Thamel has to offer. The room rates are extremely reasonable.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Craig H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pramod P, Manager at Kumari Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear craig
Thank you for your recent stay with us and also thank you very much for your review .We know that you have many options when choosing where to stay at Kathmandu The Fact that you choose kumari boutique hotel is an honor to us.
We are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us and also looking forward to welcome you again soon.

pramod
hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a place that will treated you like you are at home. The manager and staff are very accommodating and friendly (one staff took me to the bus station with his motorbike), an experience of hospitality.

It's clean, quiet and strategically located in the heart of Thamel. The bus stations to Pohkara is 5 minutes away, Durbar Square is 15 minutes walking while passing by the old streets of Thamel.

The manager is so friendly, I had an incident when my flight was cancelled and didn't managed to check-in, but he didn't charge me and book me another room nearby when I arrived very late. He even offered me breakfast.

If you want peace of mind, comfort and making sure someone will lend a helping hands, Kumari Boutique Hotel can be your home away from home.

Room Tip: Ask freely to the staff and manager, they will find what's best for your choice. Very accommodating.
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ranel_rivero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pramod P, Manager at Kumari Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear ranel
Thank you for your recent stay with us and also thank you very much for your review .We know that you have many options when choosing where to stay at Kathmandu The Fact that you choose kumari boutique hotel is an honor to us.
We are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us and also looking forward to welcome you again soon.

pramod
hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews