We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing trek to Everest Base Camp”

Nepal Trekking Routes
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Nepal Trekking Routes is a locally owned & operated company specializing in personalized & group adventures. Our team of experienced English speaking guides can arrange anything from a cultural city tour, remote village home-stay or adventurous mountain trek. Whatever you dream of experiencing, Nepal Trekking Routes can make a reality.
Reviewed August 21, 2016

I travelled to Nepal in April to do the famous 14 day Everest base camp trek with friends. It was truly the most amazing and unforgettable adventure and I only wished I had longer to stay in the country. The trek is challenging but the beauty of the Himalayas and the feeling of accomplishment when you reach the camp is second to none.
Shailesh and other guides were always friendly and happy to share their detailed knowledge of the region with us. From helping us get all the right gear before the trek to organising sightseeing trips around Kathmandu when we returned, Shailesh was always happy to help in any way he could.
I would thoroughly recommend Nepal Trekking Routes to anyone thinking of trekking in Nepal.

1  Thank Lozc208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nepal Trekking R, Owner at Nepal Trekking Routes, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2016

Dear Friend

Thank you so much for your wonderful words which you express as comment on the TripAdvisor of Nepal Trekking Routes Treks & Expedition Pvt Ltd. Your valuable word is always welcome and your recommendation is always high valuable in the hospitality industries .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (7)
There are newer reviews for Nepal Trekking Routes
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 7 of 7 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2016

In November I travelled to Nepal - the Himalayas where I attempted to climb to Everest base camp. I climbed 3800 meters before suffering severe altitude sickness, I was escorted down by the team and am truly grateful for the kindness I received by all involved. Shailesh and his team were wonderful catering for every need. Providing an excellent experience while being welcomed into their home. I highly recommend Nepal Trekking Routes to all. It's a beautifully smooth way to see Nepal

1  Thank ryanordish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nepal Trekking R, Owner at Nepal Trekking Routes, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2016

Thank you so much for your wonderful comment/Feedback on the TripAdvisor. Nepal Trekking Routes can make reality for your dream

Shailesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2016 via mobile

What an amazing adventure experienced in this unique, rugged, spectactular, land of raw beauty. From day one Shailesh and his crew made our stay and holiday one to certainly remember. His friendliness, hospitable welcome and knowledge of the region ensured our trip was very memorable. Trekking the Annurpurna circuit, visiting Chitwan Park, white water rafting, touring Kathmandu and more was fantastic. Can't wait to return and will request for Shailesh to be a guide as he cannot do enough to ensure that your trip is the best.

1  Thank badmin6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nepal Trekking R, Owner at Nepal Trekking Routes, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2016

Dear Friend
Thank you so much for your beautiful comment for our hospitality and so on . As owner of Nepal Trekking Routes Treks & Expedition I am always happy to provide qualitative service with best price . Your satisfaction is our motto.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nepal Trekking R, General Manager at Nepal Trekking Routes, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nepal Trekking Routes also viewed

Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
 
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
 

Been to Nepal Trekking Routes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing