We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good enough”
Review of Tibet Kitchen

Tibet Kitchen
Ranked #43 of 128 Restaurants in Thimphu
Restaurant details
Reviewed 14 June 2018

Nothing great, will do food. Next to clock tower, its on the first floor. good space for a big group We ordered the local version of maggi - called KOKA (it was great) and chili chicken (very bad). The restroom was below expectation.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Spurkait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2018

Foods were below average. Pork meat was chewy, chicken pieces were small. Fried rice was also very poor quality.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Ranita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

We were exploring Bhutanese food so we have given a try at this restaurant. We had momos and ema datshi. It was very delicious

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank ca_anilgoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 May 2018

Datshi is the most famous dish in Bhutan and this is the 1st restaurant we visited on our day 1 in Bhutan. Hungry and tired, we went from one eatery to other asking if they are open but as it was late afternoon, most places had stopped serving food. And then we landed up here. We ordered Ema datshi based on the hotel's reco and was quite apprehensive about all the cheese in it, but the first spoonful made us forget everything else and we just hogged. Of all the places I tried various types of Datshi in, this is the best.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MS2302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

It's best to go early around 7.30 ish.. As all places close early.. Try their beef and pork dishes..delicious

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank anita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tibet Kitchen also viewed

Thimphu, Thimphu District
Thimphu, Thimphu District
 
Thimphu, Thimphu District
Thimphu, Thimphu District
 
Thimphu, Thimphu District
Thimphu, Thimphu District
 

Been to Tibet Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing