We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
254 results
Traveler rating
42
128
64
13
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
128
64
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews football stadium apple tea indian veg archery ground front facing top floor buffet breakfast and dinner stayed here for two nights nice hotel three star hotel is centrally located comfortable room market area walking distance middle of town national stadium visit thimphu
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 254 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

Very good neat and clean hotel near the main market. U can eat and shop around the hotel. Rooms are good too n staff is courteous. Compare with online price before booking u will get better rates.i booked in 1700 Wch is very good for this kind of 3 star hotel

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank PujaaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepshikha-DS, Manager at Himalayan Kisa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Kuzuzangpo!

Thank you for staying at Summit Hotels & Resorts and for your valuable feedback.

Summit Hotels indeed have a unique setting which allows our patrons to carry back many fond memories. Our staffs are exceptional in their ability to ensure that our guests feels cared for & comfortable. I appreciate your valuable comments regarding our clean good hotel, spacious rooms. Our staffs are exceptional in their ability to ensure that our guests feels cared for & comfortable.

It is only through your accolades that keep them going and creating unforgettable memories for our very valuable guests. We truly value your patronage & look forward to welcoming you back to the Summit Hotels soon.


Yours in Hospitality,
Archana Rana
Guest Relation Executive
Summit Hotels & Resorts
Reservations: +918388877888
info@summithotels.in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 August 2018

It has wonderful view around that visitors can have in life long experiences. It has very good customer services aligned with its objectives and visions. The meals served is of international standard and of best one.

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank Mindu W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepshikha-DS, Manager at Himalayan Kisa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Kuzuzangpo!

We thank you for your stay at Summit Hotels and Resorts and for your valuable feedback.

We ensure that every guests feels welcomed and receive that is friendly, attentive & timely. Our endeavor is to create a memorable experience and from your feedback it is evident that my team was successful in creating one which you will cherish for time to come. Guest satisfaction & delight are the two cornerstones of how we run this hotel.

Your appreciation of the services, hospitality is a motivating factor for my entire team & this will only help us strive for excellence. I am glad to note that you liked our extensive choice of food served in the restaurant. Positive recognition is a tremendous source of inspiration to our exemplary staff. I am happy to learn that you were able to enjoy your sojourn with us. We truly value your patronage & look forward to welcoming you back to the Summit Hotels soon.

Yours in Hospitality,
Archana Rana
Guest Relation Executive
Himalayan Kisa Hotel
Reservations: +918388877888
info@summithotels.in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

We book this with our local agent and were Not disapointed.
Nice clean large room with lcd satellite TV. Verygood matress for good night sleep, we had a very nice view over the town, the river and the hills.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank PeterSilvainMooij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepshikha-DS, Manager at Himalayan Kisa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Kuzuzangpo!

We thank you for your stay at Summit Hotels and Resorts and for your valuable feedback.

My team & I are delighted to know that you enjoyed your sojourn with us. Your generous appreciation on all the aspect of the hotel including the rooms, view and the facilities is very encouraging. We ensure that every guests feels welcomed and receives that is friendly, attentive & timely.

It is gratifying to receive feedback such as yours which demonstrates that we are moving in the right direction and upholding the value envisioned by our group. We truly value your patronage & look forward to welcoming you back to the Summit Hotels soon.

Yours in Hospitality,
Archana Rana
Guest Relation Executive
Himalayan Kisa Hotel
Reservations: +918388877888
info@summithotels.in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Reasonable hotel near the market and in centre of Thimpu city. Rooms are very average but hotel has king size beds in only 2 rooms. Rest are all double (2 single) beds so be careful and confirm your room before reaching there. It can be problem if you have infants or if u r honeymooners. Front facing rooms get a beautiful view of the football, volleyball stadium and Mountain View.
Food was good for dinner but for breakfast it was not upto mark. Esp the variety and you can expect to hear the eggs are finished for breakfast or milk not enough in hotel.. :)

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Abhi0711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 July 2018

We stayed in Kisa, Thimpu during holiday vist to Bhutan. Stay at Hotel Kisa was wonderful. It is in the middle of the market, yet with a serene atmosphere. It has homely ambience and reasonably good service.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank pandesd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deepshikha-DS, Manager at Himalayan Kisa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Kuzuzangpo!

We thank you for your stay at Summit Hotels and Resorts and for your valuable feedback.

Happy to know that Summit was associated in making your stay a memorable one. It is our utmost focus to provide our guest with personalized services & facilities which meets high standards of hospitality, Guest satisfaction & delight are the two cornerstones of how we run this hotel. We are indebted to you for your kind words regarding the location & property.

It is gratifying to receive feedback such as yours which demonstrates that we are moving in the right direction and upholding the vale envisioned by our group. We truly value your patronage & look forward to welcoming you back to the Summit Hotels & Resorts soon.

Yours in Hospitality,
Archana Rana
Guest Relation Executive
Himalayan Kisa Hotel
Reservations: +918388877888
info@summithotels.in

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews