We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dolphin Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$52
US$42
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$228
US$177
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$338
US$297
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$196
US$157
Jumia Travel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cassia Lodge(Kampala)
US$176
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
US$130
Jumia Travel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Speke Hotel(Kampala)
US$189
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$224
US$197
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
US$49
Jumia Travel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveler rating
20
38
15
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
38
15
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstaff are extremely helpful and friendlyindian cuisineswimming poolrooms are cleanvisiting kampalastar hotelhotel is locatedgymtvvatacconference
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 83 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2018

This is a pretty standard business hotel for the price. It does have a pool, which was nice, as well as a gym though we didn't use it. The food at the restaurant was fairly good; the Indian was the best but sometimes all the food was too salty.

The room itself was nice. It was bright with plenty of space, though the bed was incredibly hard. The staff were also nice and helped us make some phone calls since we didn't have a Ugandan sim card.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled on business
Thank Tandroy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bijaykumar P, General Manager at Dolphin Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2018

Dear Guest
Greetings!!

Thank you for your valuable time, we appreciate you feedback & noted your concern about hard bed we will look forward to find a solution on it being it to new.

Looking forward to welcome you again.

Regards
Bijay Padhi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2018

Stayed in this hotel a few times over the years and would certainly recommend it this time round. It has improved immensely under the supervision of the new Manager Mr Bijay Padhi. Whose ideas for the hotel are very modern and refreshing? My recent stay was for just over three weeks. It was a great stay. The staff and managers where always willing to go that extra mile to make me feel welcome and at home. Always with a professional attitude.
This hotel is located in a very affluent residential area with plenty of greenery. Which is very safe and tranquil? The rooms and complex are clean and are now being constantly improved and modernised. New beds where being delivered just as I left. The food and drink was very enjoyable with individual needs being catered for. It has a lovely swimming pool and a modern gym. A very peaceful hotel away from the hustle and bustle of main stream Kampala and ideally situated for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Deep0121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bijaykumar P, General Manager at Dolphin Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2018

Dear Mr. Deep
Greetings!!

Thank you for such a nice review, we keep on trying to upgrade our services.

looking forward to welcome again.

With Regards
Bijay Padhi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2018

Was there in Kampala for business visit and had stayed in Dolphin Suites. Very happy with the service, specially the food was excellent. The place is Quite & Nice. Nice to be in the hotel after long day Meetings with customers.

Room Tip: Rooms are good and clean with WIFI service.
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
    • Service
Thank svgupta1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bijaykumar P, General Manager at Dolphin Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2018

Dear Guest
Greetings!!

Thank you for your valuable time, Hope you enjoyed your stay.

Looking forward to welcome you again.

With Regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2018

I was there from 19 Jan 18 to 28 Jan 18 . A very calm place and best support staff . Special Thanks to Mr.Vijay , Quite and calm place and perfect destination for business or leisure . Its close to industrial area and also to village mall

Room Tip: Take rooms on Top floor for a best view of Kampala
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pandeymithilesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bijaykumar P, General Manager at Dolphin Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2018

Thank you Mr. Pandey
Greetings!!

Thank you for your such a beautiful review, It was pleasure serving you.

Looking forward to welcome you again.

With Regards
Bijay Padhi
General Manager
Dolphin Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2018 via mobile

Excellent food, sweet ambience, comfortable rooms and marvellous hospitality I'm in love with the place and will always stay there when ever I will be visiting Kampala. Keep up the good work @ Team dolphin.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Nuke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vijay P, General Manager at Dolphin Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2018

Dear Guest
Greetings!!

Thank you for your valuable time and such a nice feedback.

We will keep trying improve our quality and stranded, As per our clients satisfaction.

Looking forward to welcome yo again.

With Regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews