We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$82
View deal
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$82
View deal
Booking.comUS$82
PricelineUS$82
TravelocityUS$82
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveler rating
104
35
5
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
104
35
5
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews evening dinner massive terrace food is excellent pleasant stay veranda diners business mauritius team
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2019

We recently stayed 2 nights at this villa in the yellow room. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Our room was basic but clean. There are plenty of lovely outdoor spaces with a beautiful pool and great views for taking in the sunrise. Breakfast was simple but good- served outside in the dining area. You will need to either rent a car or take a taxi as there’s not much walking distance- however Port Louis is just 20min or so away traffic dependant. I would also highly recommend Kalum the villas recommended taxi- we had a delightful time with him!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank travelnurse78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 May 2019

Beautiful place, great service, good food, honesty bar, very friendly and helpful staff - it is a 10/10!!! I was in Mauritius for a business trip, and only spend one night there on my one free day, but next year I will be back!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philsnijman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 April 2019

Clean, practical room. Nice view. Frendly, helpful staff. Real Mauritius food was for breakfeast and dinner.

Tiszta, praktikus szobák. Gyönyörű kilátás a teraszokról. Barátságos, segítőkész személyzet! Igazi mauritiusi reggelik és vacsorák.

Room tip: The view from the bungalow is beautiful, however Sundays are quite busy as the locals pass by in front of it, on the ocean shore.
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnitaM4221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 December 2018 via mobile

Stayed there for 5nights 6 day, and it was a very comfortable stay. Frederick, Stefi , Patricia and other staff were very helpful and polite. Room was good with everything you need for . All in all a very good place to have a relaxing stay in Mauritius.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Gaurav_81184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 November 2018 via mobile

We loved our time here. Spent a week between the cottage and the main villa. My husband's main reason to be in Mauritius was for business and we all felt very secure here when he had to leave us each morning.
Our son really enjoyed the use of the large pool.
Breakfast every morning was delicious and a treat to eat it with the spectacular view. Evening time sunsets were spectacular.
The honesty bar was a cute and well stocked option. Our room in the villa was very spacious and veey clean. We loved experiencing both the villa and the cottage. The cottage was gorgeous with a sufficiently equipped kitchen Wi-Fi and television were great too. The only negative was that the sitting room furniture was really very uncomfortable for the length of time it took to watch a movie.
We will definitely stay again when we return to Mauritius.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank Bebhinn3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews