We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
260 results
Traveler rating
74
128
41
8
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
128
41
8
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel breakfast buffet quality hotel business trip water heater restaurant staff rooms are spacious wi fi airport conference desk couch rita training
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 260 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2017

The best feature of this hotel is how compact and clean it is. Its accessibility from the main road also helps. From the bar to the restaurant to the pool to conference and meeting rooms, all of these amenities are so close to each other it makes it so easy to organize events there. The staff are very helpful, always with a smile and you feel at home right from the time you get in! Too bad I was not able to enjoy the outdoor seating and pool, as I was too afraid of "deadly" insect bites. Will be more relazed when I visit next time and surely use the full amenities.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cew00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rita T, Guest Relations Manager at Fiesta Royale Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear Cew00,

It is our highest mission to ensure complete guest satisfaction and memorable moments. We thus feel honored by your positive review. No doubt our efforts continue to find its recognition.

You may want to try our outdoor ambience during your next visit, just like many others; as our facility is known for its regular fumigation exercises. Rest assured of no encounter with any “deadly” insect bites.

All the best and hope to welcome you back soonest!

Kind regards,

Rita Abigail Tano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 October 2017

On a recent visit to Ghana in West Africa' to preform at the annual pop chain concert, which promotes diabetes awareness,  I had the good fortune to stay at the Fiesta Royale hotel in Accra for nine days.

On arrival I was met with a welcome prelude that set the presence for my entire stay. Starting with a formal welcome by General Manager Jaco Kotze and assistant Mawue-nam Sabblah in the"cool" relaxed setting of the hotel lobby, followed by a room that displayed much of the comforts of being home away from home. The hotel has a spectacular garden that surrounds the swimming pool. Somewhere you can quite easily find yourself drifting with time.

The food was amazing "daily" fresh with an array of choice, ranging from local to international cuisine. Most of all I was extremely overwhelmed by the courtesy and efficiency of the hotel staff! I strongly recommend that if you should ever find yourself travelling to this part of the world at any time, and in need of a classy hotel whose main priority is the well being of it's guests. I am confident that you will not be disappointed with the Luxurious  Fiesta Royale Hotel Accra. Yes it's absolutely true' Ghanaian hospitality at its finest!

Cuttie Williams Vocalist Entertainer.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oliviawilliams2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rita T, Guest Relations Manager at Fiesta Royale Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear oliviawilliams2017,

Awesome review!

We really feel honored by your compliments and appreciate you took time to share them here on TripAdvisor.

We spend a lot of time on special training sessions to optimize the personalized service our guests deserve. Thus, we are further encouraged you enjoyed the encounters with our team and your stay right from your check-in, till you finally checked out.

Our General Manager; Jaco Kotze and Mawuenam are both pleased with your recognition and we certainly would be pleased to welcome you back again.

Thank you and best wishes from the entire team!


Rita Abigail Tano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 October 2017

This hotel property is better as compared to other hotels. Service is a bit slow, but overall it is okay. lot of options for breakfast and dinner. Good for business meetings and other conferences. Wifi inside hotel rooms need improvement.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ShashiR201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rita T, Guest Relations Manager at Fiesta Royale Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Dear Shashi,

Your highlights about our facility are very much appreciated. Thank you for your business and the time taken to review us.

Apart from our spacious and comfortable rooms, we offer reasonably priced conference packages that keep most of our guests coming back. No doubt you took such significance notice.

While we strive to ensure all of our guests enjoy the personalized service they deserve, it is unfortunate you didn’t find us swift, as regards our service and wifi connection. Please pardon us for any inconvenience caused as we have put measures in place to ensure your next visit will be more enjoyable. Rest assured.

See you soonest!

Best wishes,

Rita Abigail Tano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 September 2017

I recently stayed at the Fiesta Royale Hotel in Accra. As a frequent visitor to Accra I look for a comfortable hotel with easy access to my office as well as to the airport.
Fiesta Royale ticked both boxes.
The rooms are very spacious and comfortable. Not seen a separate toilet for many years. Overall a good room but look out for the "water heater" switch as one will have a cold shower otherwise.
The service is generally good but slow as is customary in Accra. The exception was a lady called Rita who was amazing with her CS skills.
The food at the buffet was OK - traditional and had all the usual items.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Jerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rita T, Guest Relations Manager at Fiesta Royale Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear Jerry L,

We appreciate your business with us and your highlights on our facility.

Fiesta Royale is known for generous space when guest rooms are considered. This; our competitors have hardly matched with and we are glad we made your stay in Ghana a comfortable one.
We are however sorry you found our service slow. Rest assured of a lot more improvement in your subsequent stays with us.

Following the energy issues in Ghana, we have switches in our rooms that regulate the water heaters so they will not be left on when not needed.

Let me take this opportunity to personally thank you for your recognition. I am indeed elated and encouraged to continually assist our team in ensuring our quest for individual guest approach is always achieved.

It was a pleasure for us to serve you and we hope to see you soonest.

Warm regards,

Rita Abigail Tano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Have stayed here several times and this simple hotel offers consistent good value,cleanliness and security. Hotel is not part of a well known group. Rooms are spacious. Bar is cosy. Breakfast is simple and self service.

Room Tip: There are some garden chalets which would be good for a family
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank andrewpeterhamilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rita T, Guest Relations Manager at Fiesta Royale Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear andrewpeterhamilton,

We are pleased to know you have enjoyed the most parts of your stays with us and appreciate your compliments and loyalty. The entire team is by this, further encouraged to offer the highest form of personalized service to all of our guests. Thanks again for your kind note and hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards,

Rita Abigail Tano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews