We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (346)
Filter reviews
346 results
Traveler rating
78
118
87
47
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
118
87
47
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel grounds beautiful pool breakfast buffet is pool area business security cedi environment
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 346 reviews
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

The hotel is in a good beachside location next door to the Labadi Beach Hotel. Sadly, the gate to the beach is closed at 6 pm and there are no security staff on the beach to keep the touts at bay.
The Ghanaian village restaurant is in a pleasant setting next to the beach, though the variety of food is not particularly good, nor is the selection of wines by the glass.
The room I had was clean, comfortable and well-equipped in a nice quiet location in one of the chalets.
The staff in the restaurant and lounge were friendly, helpful and efficient, though the food was not particularly inspiring. The breakfast buffet was good.
The pool area is nice, though a bit lacking in sun umbrellas and the range of food available was reasonable.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
1  Thank tropicopter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esperanza A, Director of Sales at La-Palm Royal Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Tropicopter,
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your stay at La Palm. We appreciate your complimentary remarks to the location of the hotel, the Ghanaian Village Restaurant, your room and service staff. Your comments on the food varieties and selection of wines by the glass are well noted by the relevant department. There should be improvement in selections at the Ghanaian Village by your next visit. Thank you and we look forward to hosting you soon. Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 August 2017

This hotel has good outdoor facilities such as pool, inside-pool bar, beachfront restaurant and bar, and a pool front restaurant, which is open 24h. The rooms are not that great, cry to urgent repairs, particularly in the bathrooms, but the air con is efficient and the cleanliness is okay. The property has strange policies about entering and leaving the hotel through particular gates, and the gate for the beach closes at 6pm! The personnel seemed a bit lazy and blasé but managed to demonstrate some helpfulness. The next door Labadi Beach Hotel is more expensive, but has much better quality decor, superior rooms and much better beach access.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KrysMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esperanza A, Manager at La-Palm Royal Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Krzysztof D,

Thank you for taking time to write a review on your stay at La Palm Royal Beach Hotel. We are pleased to note that you enjoyed our outdoor facilities. We appreciate your comments as this would be used for training purposes to ensure that we improve on guest satisfaction levels. Thank you once again and we look forward to hosting you soon. Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

It was a remarkable stay. Infact a marvelous hotel but a little bit away from main city. Rooms were spacious. Service was good. Location and view around resorts were awesome. Swimming pool was wonderful but the water was not that much clean

Stayed: February 2017, traveled on business
Thank zephyrs-hammad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esperanza A, Sales and Marketing Manager at La-Palm Royal Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear Hammad H,

Thank you for the review on your stay at La Palm Royal Beach Hotel. We are happy you had a remarkable stay with us. We have taken note of your remark about the water and you should see an improvement on your next visit. We look forward to hosting you soon. Best wishes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 August 2017

All the rooms are great. The restaurants are superb. Breakfast is outrageous. We are planning to go back again, first week in Sept. We tried other hotels but there are none that compare. Lapalm has it all. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank EMIL S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esperanza A, Director of Sales at La-Palm Royal Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Dear Emil S,

Thank you for taking time to write a review on your stay. We are pleased to note you had an experience worth repeating at La Palm Royal Beach Hotel and we look forward to hosting you in the first week of September. Best wishes in all your endeavors.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

Rooms: good, location perfect: close to airport and Accra centre, right near the ocean, with wonderful hotel grounds. You can chill all daynear pool and even play beach voleyball.
Whats missing: a private beach are near hotel and fresh juices for breakfast

Stayed: August 2017, traveled on business
Thank Inga S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esperanza A, Director of Sales at La-Palm Royal Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear Inga S,

We appreciate that you took the time to review your stay at La Palm Royal Beach Hotel. We are most grateful for your compliments, please be assured that your comments have been well noted. We wish you all the best in your endeavours and we look forward to hosting you again soon. Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews