We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exellent choise to organize ypour trip to Ethiopia”

Inside Ethiopia Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Inside Ethiopian tours had organized our trip to the Danakil and the historical tour perfectly. We had good contact by email with Binyam and the proposed tour could be easely changed on our wishes. All was well organised, peoply were awaiting us, great guides, accomodation to every budget and enough privat time. They adviced us the 3d hiking trip into the Hudadmountains inst off the more touristic Simien mountains and this was realy amazing! Sleeping in the beautiful situated Hudad lodge and 1 night with the local people, high in the mountain was an unforgetable experience. Also because we had a great, caring guide, Fukru.

1  Thank Armandis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binyam K, General Manager at Inside Ethiopia Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear Kristel and Armando, Thank you for choosing Inside Ethiopia Tours! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again on another trip!

Binyam Kassaye

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"ethiopia tours"
in 23 reviews
"day tour"
in 8 reviews
"city tour"
in 5 reviews
"omo valley"
in 8 reviews
"three weeks"
in 2 reviews
"unforgettable experience"
in 2 reviews
"northern part"
in 2 reviews
"great company"
in 2 reviews
"historical sites"
in 2 reviews
"rock hewn churches"
in 2 reviews
"lake tana"
in 2 reviews
"national park"
in 2 reviews
"local guide"
in 2 reviews
"knowledge"
in 5 reviews
"lalibela"
in 13 reviews
"itinerary"
in 6 reviews
"alene"
in 2 reviews
Filter

4 - 8 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2018

By Mail we sent the time and the places we would like to see and got a proposal we agreed and it was great. We saw a lot from Omo Valley , the classic tour in Gondar and Lalibela, Aksum with Tigray and Erta ale. Our guides knew a lot always tried to adapt our tour to the sometimes changing circumstances (Thank you Abraham and all the other) Anyway you can only see how good they are when you have (small) problems, they always found a good solution somtimes better than planned before.
Our hotels were luxurious up to a simple bed with the stars above you. We had a great time

Thank klkroeckel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binyam K, General Manager at Inside Ethiopia Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear Klaus, Thank you for choosing Inside Ethiopia Tours! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again on another trip!

Binyam Kassaye

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Three weeks in Ethiopia well organised by the tour operator Inside Ethiopia, we sent them by email the points we wanted to see and the time , the proposal was quite good and we agreed. All was was fine from the Omo valley up to Erta ale. The guides were well informed and their company was very pleasant. How good they were you could see how they handeld smaller ptoblems even to the batter as begore planned. We had a great time and saw a lot. Dr. Klaus Kröckel

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank makk10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binyam K, General Manager at Inside Ethiopia Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear cutomer, Thank you for choosing Inside Ethiopia Tours! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again on another trip!

Binyam Kassaye

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 February 2018 via mobile

I have seen several hotels in Addis abeba
And finally found a place in addissinia with its friendly crew free breakfast in house massage clean rooms easy to communicate
Employees 24 hours greeting concierge free ride to any where from the hotel or airtport
I recommend for a best experience.

Kibreab
Boston, MA USA

Thank ETHIO-IRISH2885
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binyam K, General Manager at Inside Ethiopia Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Dear Review writer or Trip advisor,

Please kindly remove the review that is written by Kibreab as wee are not hotel service provider. We are tour operators who organize trip to Ethiopia.

Thank you in advance!

Regards,

Binyam Kassaye

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2017

I had a long layover in Addis Ababa, and this tour was the perfect thing to do. I had my own tour guide who was very knowledgeable and gave a great overview of the cathedral and the museum and other sights. Also took me to a great restaurant for lunch. And they were flexible to my needs and what I wanted to do. They were also very responsive -- I only booked a day or two in advance and they were able to secure me a guide + driver right away. Would recommend to anyone traveling to Addis for no matter how long.

1  Thank JennM7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binyam K, General Manager at Inside Ethiopia Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear Jennifer,

Thank you very much for choosing Inside Ethiopia Tours. We are happy you liked our services!

We hope to have you back in Ethiopia soon.

Best regards,

Binyam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Inside Ethiopia Tours also viewed

Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
 

Been to Inside Ethiopia Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing