We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Michelle V

EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE IN EVERY WAY!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
Our experience at The Elephant Camp was excellent in every way. From the service and food to the staff and tents. Marshal, Big T, Wonder and the team were so kind, knowledgeable and thoughtful. I can't say enough!!!! I HIGHLY recommend a stay here in you are in Vic Falls. WOW WOW WOW
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Traveled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
₱13,785
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱13,785
5.7 km from The Elephant Camp
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱4,515
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
5.3 km from The Elephant Camp
Free Wifi
Pool
₱19,917
₱17,620
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱17,620
7.4 km from The Elephant Camp
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱13,892
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱13,892
8.3 km from The Elephant Camp
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱21,918
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
6.7 km from The Elephant Camp
Free parking
Pool
Livingstone Lodge
₱4,783
₱4,297
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
6.0 km from The Elephant Camp
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱6,813
  • Priceline
5.7 km from The Elephant Camp
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱7,256
  • Priceline
8.4 km from The Elephant Camp
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior and verandah  at The Courtney Lodge, Victoria Falls.
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱14,300
  • Priceline
5.9 km from The Elephant Camp
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱1,226
  • Booking.com
6.0 km from The Elephant Camp
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Victoria Falls
Reviews (1,566)
Filter reviews
1,566 results
Traveler rating
1,429
108
19
9
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,429
108
19
9
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews elephant interaction plunge pool outdoor shower wildlife trust canopy tour village tour wild horizons local village batoka gorge sunset drinks zip lining an amazing experience lookout cafe once in a lifetime our honeymoon the reserve african adventure
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,566 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We loved The Elephant camp as the grounds are fully protected from any dangerous animals and you can freely walk the premises day or night. We went on a river tour, flew over the falls and the gorge, and went to see the incredible wild elephants who come right up to an area where you can feed them safely and even touch them. The best part were the gracious and kind staff members especially Marshal. All staff members worked to make our stay perfect and Marshal went above and beyond in helping us with not only getting to our next hotel in Zambia but also from that place back to Victoria Airport as we crossed from Zambia back into Zimbabwe. Everything went off without any issues and we then flew back to South Africa. We can’t wait to see everyone again when we next visit the Elephant Camp.

Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Z6066WYryand
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 8, 2024

My experience at the Elephant Camp was amazing! The service delivery was exceptional, thanks to Marshall and Carol and team for making my trip an unforgettable experience

Date of stay: May 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nelianyamhanza
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed May 6, 2024

My husband and I cannot get over how wonderful our time at the elephant camp was. It was such an amazing experience. the staff is amazing and we are very thankful for our time there. Mak and Providence were amazing and it was great to meet Chef and talk to him about his amazing meals daily. The excursions were amazing

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ericagB3155ZU
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 24, 2024

So many activities to take part in and such a down to earth, family feel to the lodge which was awesome!

Date of stay: April 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MikeCatterson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 24, 2024

We were treated to such a special few days at The Elephant Camp. The location is strategically located to the airport, the Zembezi National Park, the Falls, and downtown Victora Falls for shopping. The food is fantastic. The staff is incredible.

Date of stay: April 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 998jefferya
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews